Page 44 of 206 First ... 3442434445465494144 ... Last
Results 431 to 440 of 2056

Thread: Canadian Tire Complaints on facebook - People Hate Crappy Tire!

  1. #431
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    15

    Re: Canadian Tire Complaints on facebook - People Hate Crappy Tire!

    This lady hates CT's online banking page - they are truly innovators. In ways to suck, that is ...

    Sharon Catley I know this is not the right place to put this but your Customer Service people are doing nothing about it and I have tried in vain to contact anyone else in the organization (IT or Finance) - they just keep sending me back to customer service who does nothing about it. I am referring to your online financial services -In particular the credit card. Did you know that there is a limit to the number of transactions that can be displayed on the website? Each month that I go over that number I can neither view nor download my transactions for the month. I have complained about this numerous times and each time I phone or email the Customer Support they tell me that this is the first time they have heard of the problem. Well I have reported it at least 5 times myself. I am told to use the card less. You say you are a financial service but I can always display all my monthly transactions at my bank - heck I can even display a year's worth. Being a developer I know this is a quick fix and I tell them that. It should just require changing the value in the variable that tells the screen how much it can display then republish the page. I have mentioned this to the support desk and they say it cannot be done. I do not want to have to change credit cards I like the rest of what you do but if I cannot even see my transactions I will be forced to. PLEASE FIX THIS! If you do I will come back here and tell everyone that you did.

  2. #432
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    15

    Re: Canadian Tire Complaints on facebook - People Hate Crappy Tire!

    Things have been quiet lately - I guess by curtailing their spam of innocent Canadians, they have recently been 'flying under the radar' for complaints!

  3. #433
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    15

    Re: Canadian Tire Complaints on facebook - People Hate Crappy Tire!

    Oops!

    Not so fast:

    Nanda Sologar Canadian Tire in South Red Deer can do with more than ONE helpful staff! Most Can Tire staff see customers and just keep on going! I have drastically reduced my business there.

  4. #434
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    15

    Re: Canadian Tire Complaints on facebook - People Hate Crappy Tire!

    Couple more ...


    Nanda Sologar i had one H*ll of a hard time getting answers about CT's Fatmax 4 gallon twin stack compressor motor price and availability! Ct is good only for little things with no moving parts really.


    Ian Cluroe Pretty useless. No way of starting your own thread on here and then they tell you to call customer service. I'll just buy things elsewhere instead.

  5. #435
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    15

    Re: Canadian Tire Complaints on facebook - People Hate Crappy Tire!

    More:

    Gusippina Terina Bertucci Just giving you a heads up Canadian tire...i find it very horrible when i came into do a few things to shop, a few days back, i had to wait a while for help. (which is not the problem) . The sports staff was by themselves which is pretty dumb....but when i finally get the help and they even apologized for the wait, a short fellow guessing the upper manager said in the open on the floor that the staff member was slacking and useless....Store on the east end has lost my business in windsor. As well i voiced my opinion and in response i get told.....I am not running his store..

  6. #436
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    15

    Re: Canadian Tire Complaints on facebook - People Hate Crappy Tire!

    Sabrina Harris I have wasted so much time trying to find replacement filters for my jobmate shop vac that is sold in your stores. No salesman can assist me or tell me where to get them. Whys do you sell products with no intention of providing the necessary accessories and replacement parts?

  7. #437
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    15

    Re: Canadian Tire Complaints on facebook - People Hate Crappy Tire!

    Wendie Nevay the store has always been bad for customer service has always been bad....I moved to Abbotsford 8 years ago and won't go near the canadian tire stores out here.....

  8. #438
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    15

    Re: Canadian Tire Complaints on facebook - People Hate Crappy Tire!

    Good Good Study Be careful of buying stuff in this store, at least be careful of buy anything you are not sure about its quality, because the chances are you stuck with the poor quality stuff you bought. Apparently, this store changed its policy a while ago so that customers can only return unopened stuff. If you bought anything that was broken later, you may not be able to return it! I don't know how many things in this store are not allowed to return. This information is, unfortunately, never provided. An assumption is, if anything is not marked as returnable, it cannot be returned if you open the box.

    Good Good Study I have been with this store for more than ten years. But, now ... Good Bye!

  9. #439
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    15

    Re: Canadian Tire Complaints on facebook - People Hate Crappy Tire!

    Nelly M: I will never use Canadian Tire, I brought my car to put my summer tires, and he refused because he wanted me to buy 2 new tires and I declined his request. I went to Honda L'Allier in VSL and they did the job, they mentioned to me that 2 of my tires will need to be replaced, but not right now, I still have the summer to drive with them on my car. SHAME ON YOU CANADIAN TIRE, I guess your guy at the counter wanted to make his commission, but because I refused to change my 2 tires, he refused to do the job. SO PEOPLE BE AWARE on how CT treats the customers, maybe he thought they could put pressure on a woman and take money out of her easily.

  10. #440
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    15

    Re: Canadian Tire Complaints on facebook - People Hate Crappy Tire!

    Danielle P.: So I have a story about the abysmal business practices of Canadian Tire. Three months ago in the dead of winter we ordered a new set of tires. We were told we would receive the tires in a week. TWO WEEKS later we receive a call stating that the tires were out of stock. THREE MONTHS LATER we had tires installed on our car. For the past three weeks our tires pressure has been fluctuating and decreasing. This confused us as we paid an extra $50 to have nitrogen put in our tires. Upon inspection we not only noticed that our tires were filled with air, but that the 255 sized tires we paid for were in actuality 215 sized. THIS EXTREMELY DANGEROUS as the lowest tire size our car permits is a 225. Not only were we not rendered services and materials that were paid for, the negligence and unprofessional-ism of Canadian Tire is a real danger to us until we take the car in to get this fixed.

Similar Threads

  1. My latest Crappy Tire incident
    By houston39 in forum General Canadian Tire Complaints / Chat
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: August 24th, 2013, 09:16 PM
  2. Customer Complaints on https://www.facebook.com/Canadiantire
    By CT Challenger in forum General Canadian Tire Complaints / Chat
    Replies: 63
    Last Post: August 17th, 2012, 06:13 AM
  3. What People Want to Achieve Here
    By DavidLeR in forum General Canadian Tire Complaints / Chat
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: January 25th, 2012, 01:00 PM
  4. Crappy Tire Boycott
    By MikeChablis in forum General Canadian Tire Complaints / Chat
    Replies: 31
    Last Post: August 3rd, 2011, 11:47 AM
  5. Canadian Tire blames God for crappy chinese material
    By rudesalespeople in forum Canadian Tire 10 Ferrara Dr, Smiths Falls, ON
    Replies: 8
    Last Post: June 16th, 2009, 10:51 PM

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions