Page 46 of 206 First ... 3644454647485696146 ... Last
Results 451 to 460 of 2056

Thread: Canadian Tire Complaints on facebook - People Hate Crappy Tire!

  1. #451
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    15

    Re: Canadian Tire Complaints on facebook - People Hate Crappy Tire!

    Steve S.: I have experienced the same problem. I will never buy another thing from Canadian Tire again. I am so sick of dealing with Canadian Tire's lack of customer service.

  2. #452
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    15

    Re: Canadian Tire Complaints on facebook - People Hate Crappy Tire!

    Oh-oh!

    Once again, Canadian Tire has paid Facebook to spam a bunch of innocent Canadians, this time about bicycles.

    In response, those Canadians have given Crappy Tire an earful of their heart-felt opinions. At least is serves as a warning to other Canadians about Crappy's "non-returnable" policy on bicycles!

    ---

    Liz C.: Find the bike that's the right for me? Hire a bike specialist for your bike department! Maybe I wouldn't be stuck buying a bike too big for me! The sales associate had no time or experience in that !!!

    Liz C.: I called the Canadian Tire store and spoke to the manager about my bike and it was too late to exchange the bike !

    Liz C.: Really unhappy with the CCM bike I bought 3 years ago at Canadian Tire !!!

    Alcor N.: Ya find the bike that's right for you. But if Canadian tire puts it together, you better make sure they did it right because their bike techs suck. I've heard more then one story or poor assembly that could've caused serious injury.

    Grey W.: too expensive

    Shawn T.: Comment removed?? Hmmmm..

    Charles M.: Thats one lazy bike. Must be from canadian tire. lol. Jk.

    ---

    Now, the following guy has confessed to being one of those 'techs' who are notorious for their shoddy work putting together the bicycles. Is he for real???


    Martin W.S.: Trust me not all Canadian Tire Bike techs can be held so such low standards. I happen to be one of them and I go a hundred miles before making sure that the customer is happy and safe with the bicycle they purchase.

  3. #453
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    15

    Re: Canadian Tire Complaints on facebook - People Hate Crappy Tire!

    Not many people seem to actually like Canadian Tire's crappy bicycles and incompetent service.

    But there sure was a big response to the latest spam, featuring a person carrying a bicycle:



    Gerald S.: Suport your local bike shops. The prices are competitive and unlike CT, assembled and serviced by a professional bicycle mechanic.
    You'll also have a shop you can return to that services what they sell and they can easily get the parts you'll need unlike so many of the CT bikes jammed with low quality china made crap.
    But do yourself a favour if you're looking for a bike, go see your local bike shop. Your salesperson in most cases will be passionate about biking, be a rider him/her self and will know more about bikes hands down than the pimple-faced part-timer at CT.
    I've seen my local shop turn service work away when people bring in their CT (or any dept. store bike) for service. They say the parts are often hard to come by...... so take it back where you bought it........can't say I blame them.

    Ash R.: I bought a bike at Canadian tire and it was crap. I tried to return it and they gave me a really hard time.

    Tony V.: Bike at Canadian tire now getting fixed trash 2time 3weeks bunch clowens

    Sar B.: That picture is pretty accurate, you will be carrying your Canadian Tire bike as the derailleur won't be set up properly making shifting an riding impossible

    Danny B.: Canadian tire doesn't sell quality bikes, just cheapos... Good for children and the elderly mostly

    Steve S.: Good for children? I doubt that as well.

    Erik W.: Go to a Bikeshop and get a professional fit. Not much more money and you'll still be able to have children afterwards.

    Ryan L.: You will NOT find a good bike at Canadian Tire

    Gerald D.: I bought a ct bike. Broke immediately. Store manager said you get what you pay for and attempted to fix and made it worse.It will make a good boat anchor but thats about it.nice pic reminds me of the first day I rode it.

    Ryan M.: Everyone i know who ever bought a bike at canadian tire, including myself, had to get there biked tuned somewhere else within the first month of owning it. bikes are assembled like garbage. Everything's loose and whatever doesn't come loose ends seizing because they don't oil or grease anything.

    Burdett L.: The bike for anyone is NOT!!! At canadian tire lmfao

    Ryan F.: Support local bike shops. Canadian tire sells badly made bicycles.

    Keith M.: The only reason to buy a CT bike is to see what you want on a REAL bike. Brakes on my SuperCycle mountain bike burned up on the first mountain trail. Literally burned up - 3 molten dripping mass, 1 a charred mess with smoke stains on the frame! I replaced brakes, seat, pedals, tires, and all cables. Then bought a real mountain bike.

    Sandra T.: Bought a bike last year for my son was never built right ...so we took it in for the Tec's to look at it was the same when we picked it up...so we left it again ...finally they gave us a new bike ( keep in mind this bike was only 2 weeks old) ..several months later the gears were not working right. The staff is less then qualified to recommend a bike and the tec people do not seem to know how to diagnose or fix the problems. It is a shame I spent allot of money on this bike and well lets just say I will never go to Canadian Tire again for a bike I give it two thumbs down (

    Michael P.J.: Buy a bike from a bike shop! Professional help! Would you let someone who never rides build you bike? Would you let a baker fix your car?

    Chris S.: Trust me. Canadian Tire has low quality bikes. I would never buy a bike from this place. The proof is in the pudding.

    Kin L.: Friends don't let friends ride bikes from Canadian Tire

    Steve H.: The ad is about finding the bike that's right for you. I'm sorry but I don't want to carry my bike anywhere. And yes Christina mah you can ride on those rocks but only with a good bike!

    Mike B.: The picture accurately depicts what you will be doing on any rough terrain on a Canadian Tire "mountain bike". ',

    Bill R.: If you buy a Canadian bike. That is how you have to do it. Like in the picture. The bike rides you. They are junk.

    Jeannine E.: The return policy is: no returns or exchanges in bikes. The second you leave the store you are SOL if you change your mind or if anything goes wrong. I ended up selling my brand new bike on Craiglist at a loss due to tailbone injury (not caused by bike). Since then I have refused to ever shop there again - 4 years and counting!

    Jacob B.: I also bought a bike there and that's just what happened to me in Edmonton ! I was so mad

    Ernie E.M.: And make sure if you do buy one you check over every nut, bolt, screw to make sure their tight! and make sure the aren't using cut washers for spacers on the calipers!!

    Jean T.: Never buy a bike from this store. They are junk. You would be better off buying used. Ask any bike mechanic. (Not one that works there)

    Esther W.: I bought a bike from there and my tires crapped out on 4 months and i was biking on only cement

    Monte A.: Canadian Tire does not sell higher quality bicycles. If you need a bike for just a year or two, then go ahead. If you want to get even mildly serious about cycling, buy a better bike than the ones at Canadian Tire.

    Michelle C.: Dislike Canadian tire bikes are garbage

    Anne D.: I feel better now after reading these comments. Had back surgery years ago - tried the bike in the store for a few seconds then brought it home - called the store a 15 minutes after arriving home because I tried in front of my house and I could not ride it! They refused it. I know have a Brand New Schwinn 3 wheel bike in my garage that I need to sell? I am in Montreal and have the adult 3 wheel bike for sale - paid $400. with tax. BEWARE - THEY IS NO RETURN ON A BIKE FROM CANADIAN TIRE. My last purchase there.....

  4. #454
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    15

    Re: Canadian Tire Complaints on facebook - People Hate Crappy Tire!

    Howard P.: everything i by there is nothing else but scrap the last 2 years its all scrap let it be hunting knife handle split after awhile jack lights elimenatore scales its all scrap i can go on and on electric transformers for other country burnt my things with it i put it all in the garbage its my mistake i dont keep my bills when you by there make sure to keep your bills

  5. #455
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    15

    Re: Canadian Tire Complaints on facebook - People Hate Crappy Tire!

    Gord T.: Canadian Tire gives a lot of people a hard time returning items. I don't recommend them at all.

  6. #456
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    15

    Re: Canadian Tire Complaints on facebook - People Hate Crappy Tire!

    Patsy G.: i see you have colby tv's on sale this week i just told everybody on face book not to buy a colby i have the 19 inch and its comes on by its self and you guys will do nothing and colby wouldnt so all because i dont have the bill of sale its garbage

  7. #457

    Re: Canadian Tire Complaints on facebook - People Hate Crappy Tire!

    Interesting how Canadian Tire is so much more worried about shop-lifting than other stores are. A post on Red Flag Deal offered a clue - more on that, soon:


    Melodie R. Unfortunately, one of your policies is not family friendly at all. I was recently forced to check my diaper bag at the door of one of your Winnipeg locations when I was shopping with my 3 -month-old daughter! Not sure how I am to supposed to shop without having her basic necessities on hand if she needs them. What irks me most is I called the manager, left a message about what happened - never heard back. If you are indeed interested in families shopping at your stores, I would appreciate some response about why you do this to mothers?

  8. #458
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    15

    Re: Canadian Tire Complaints on facebook - People Hate Crappy Tire!

    Seeking S.: Canadian tire is a back pack non friendly zone. My last visit was to get keys recut because they gave me the wrong type of key. So it was me, and a friend on bikes and my boyfriend on skateboard pushing his cousin who is in a wheel chair. When we got there I walked to the customer service counter and my boyfriend walked in with his cousin. They were going to buy a bike lock for our friend because he came with out one so he parked his bike in the back so it wouldn't get stolen. I had locked mine to a tree because there was no where to lock my bike. An employee who was at the front yelled over to customer service and said backpack.! Backpack! The lady at customer service nodded her head and the guy ran after my boyfriend to tell him he had to leave the backpack upfront. Because he was carrying identification, money, and camera equipment he chose to leave the store. How do you just leave thousands of dollars of equipment up at the register where someone could just claim it's theirs and walk out with it. I mean that's why they started doing this because some guys walked in to the store and stole fishing gear. They ran past the registers past the alarm and past two sliding doors. This is according to the man that told my boyfriend to leave his backpack. I was still at the counter and they had still not told me anything about my backpack. They told me to go to the back to get my key recut. That's when I said what about my backpack? She hesitated and then said I should leave it up front. I asked my friend to take it outside with him because I too had my personal effects in there along with my camera equipment. The man that recut my keys was the same man that stopped my boyfriend. I told him how disappointed I was in the store. I felt embarrassed and insulted. I also told him that my backpack is my purse and if they were going to do this they should keep all purses upfront and diaper bags and strollers. The woman upfront told me that they make the old people leave their stuff up front to. So if an elderly person dies in that store because they needed their medication that was in their bag I hope this goes on their conscience. Since when is Canadian tire as bad as the TSA

  9. #459
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    15

    Re: Canadian Tire Complaints on facebook - People Hate Crappy Tire!

    Carol A.K.: Put a deposit three days on a BBQ went to pick it up to only find out they sold my BBQ. Thanks Canadian tire. You suck. No customer service no satisfaction. Didn't offer anything but a kick in the rump. What is that all about. You just lost a loyal customer

  10. #460
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    15

    Re: Canadian Tire Complaints on facebook - People Hate Crappy Tire!

    Corey M.: Canadian tire support... I contacted you and have not heard any response.. Merely putting a bandaid on the whole situation isn't going to help... You have to switch your policies from the top to the bottom if you expect to retain customers

Similar Threads

  1. My latest Crappy Tire incident
    By houston39 in forum General Canadian Tire Complaints / Chat
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: August 24th, 2013, 09:16 PM
  2. Customer Complaints on https://www.facebook.com/Canadiantire
    By CT Challenger in forum General Canadian Tire Complaints / Chat
    Replies: 63
    Last Post: August 17th, 2012, 06:13 AM
  3. What People Want to Achieve Here
    By DavidLeR in forum General Canadian Tire Complaints / Chat
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: January 25th, 2012, 01:00 PM
  4. Crappy Tire Boycott
    By MikeChablis in forum General Canadian Tire Complaints / Chat
    Replies: 31
    Last Post: August 3rd, 2011, 11:47 AM
  5. Canadian Tire blames God for crappy chinese material
    By rudesalespeople in forum Canadian Tire 10 Ferrara Dr, Smiths Falls, ON
    Replies: 8
    Last Post: June 16th, 2009, 10:51 PM

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions