Page 47 of 206 First ... 3745464748495797147 ... Last
Results 461 to 470 of 2056

Thread: Canadian Tire Complaints on facebook - People Hate Crappy Tire!

  1. #461
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    15

    Re: Canadian Tire Complaints on facebook - People Hate Crappy Tire!

    Andrew B.: There should be a "Dislike" button for Canadian Tire. They just cancelled my credit card without even telling me! I never ever owed them a dime either! I just went to use it at a grocery store this evening when it was denied!!!

  2. #462
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    15

    Re: Canadian Tire Complaints on facebook - People Hate Crappy Tire!

    Responses to the spam for a 'review and win' contest:


    Dylan W.: Recently purchased a Mastercraft Digital Caliper. I had wanted one and only chose this because it was on clearance.
    Highly disappointed...
    My item was never accurate, build quality was sub-par at best and the item was returned within hours for a refund.


    Joey R.: Called the parts department for brakes on my truck and the parts person couldn't figure out how to use the system properly. Was not happy went else where for parts. I would of spent around 400$ for brakes all around.


    David B.B.: Bought two keys. They didn't work. Returned. Two new keys. Still no dice. Went to home hardware, got two keys, worked better than the Original


    Joanne C.: we went to okotoks ct for a few things but they never have what we want asked them to check calgary to see if they had one they gave me the phone number and told me to phone my self


    David B. Terrible customer service "F"


    Bonnie K.: Oh, Terry. You're not alone. I've been laughing hysterically this evening as I've been reading the comments about poor customer service. So many of them!!! The social media team just hid all of them a short while ago, but that's okay. I've screen captured them for a friend in social media to blog about. Talk about a mismanaged contest.


    Terry B.: I beg to differ but your customer service SUCKS!


    Rob G.: One time I was going to buy an inspection camera, I asked where they were and was told aisle nine........there was no aisle nine........That's 20 minutes I'll never get back


    Anastassia B.: Worst umbrella I ever bought. this specific umbrella keeps locking up and having issues


    Craig B.: The customer service in the Penticton, BC store was absolutely deplorable until last year. I think management get the message because the customer service is top notch now. It was so bad I hated going in.


    Delano S.: There is one sales person in the Red Deer parts dept that gave me faith again in Canadian Tires automotive department. He knew what he was talking about. I ordered my fuel pump because of him. Also wanted to get my battery tested. He said he could have the part the next day as I needed it to travel back home. Next day showed up to pick it up he was not working. Instead I got greeted by some snotty young woman had no idea about my part. Looked for 10 mins to find my battery that I had left to get tested. When she finally found it, I asked if it held a charge? I got a snotty reply of "well I dont know" Never again I will pay more for real service.


    Melanie N.K.: They never seem to have their sale items in stock at our location. Went in this past weekend for a patio set and was told they didn't have it so we got a rain check which means we'll have to wait about 2 weeks.... Summer is here like right now and my patio is bare! We did walk out spending our cash ($$$$) on a lazy boy lawn chair in the hopes we'll get other items that will match it nicely.
    I hope they come through!!!


    Jackie J.: I cringe every time I have to find someone to assist me!!! They are like rare gems... Not easy to find.
    Last edited by CTH8R; May 7th, 2013 at 05:30 AM.

  3. #463
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    15

    Re: Canadian Tire Complaints on facebook - People Hate Crappy Tire!

    Sarah E.: Just bought a Coleman BBQ, most of the bolts were missing and had two of the same door in the box, ,after three hours putting it together wasn't impressed at all all the parts were not there!


    Lorraine E.: Canadian tire does t stand by there products.....worst return policy....

  4. #464
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    15

    Re: Canadian Tire Complaints on facebook - People Hate Crappy Tire!

    Jennifer C.C.: I will not shop Canadian tire. Three times in the last few months ive been there and each time was a horrible customer service experience. third time is a charm canadian tire....i wont shop there anymore. First time an employee went in the back room to get me an item not restocked on the shelf....he never returned...I ended up leaving. Another time I went to purchase skates for my son...the employee in the sports aisle gave me the wrong size (apparently skate sizing is different than regular shoes) I prob could have looked no problem my self, but the state of the skate display was such that I didnt know what brand was what price, sizes were everywhere, etc. I didn't look at the box until I got home and it clearly states on the box the various equivalencies to get the right size....had to go back to the store, which is approx. 30 km from my home. when I brought them to the service counter I went to go pick out the correct size. Mentioned to the lady on the service counter that I thought if an employee was working in a dedicated sports section he should at least be 'trained' to properly advise the customer. she shrugged and rung through the exchange.....no more to it then that. Third time I went in to pick up bar stools I seen in the flyer...wanted to purchase 4, had my 2 yr old with me, had to search for an employee to help, and every one I found said, well i don't work in that area...looked around a little uncomfortably to see if they could see anyone, and them gave me a physical description of the person who DID work that area so that I could continue my search on my own with a now very cranky 2 yr old. thanks Canadian tire....i wont go back.

  5. #465
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    15

    Re: Canadian Tire Complaints on facebook - People Hate Crappy Tire!

    It might be time to start a "Canadian Tire Sucks at Auto Parts" thread:

    Joey R.: Called the parts department for brakes on my truck and the parts person couldn't figure out how to use the system properly. Was not happy went else where for parts. I would of spent around 400$ for brakes all around.

  6. #466
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    15

    Re: Canadian Tire Complaints on facebook - People Hate Crappy Tire!

    Rob O.: I also had to return a product I had to stand in line for 1/2hr with only one person in front of me. And 4 people behind the customer service desk and only the one who had no clue what she was doing was actually doing anything. The other three were just talking to each other. When she had to call a manager for help the other three ran off in to the store.

  7. #467
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    15

    Re: Canadian Tire Complaints on facebook - People Hate Crappy Tire!

    Eric O.B.: Baught a shed on special for 349.99$. Couldnt take it right away cause i didnt have my trailer. Canadian tire said they would keep it for me. Went back 3 weeks later they only had 2 left and they were broken. I had to fight to get a refund and they didnt even offer me a free delivery or nothing. Never buying anything ever again from canadian tire "lasalle montreal". Thats my review.

  8. #468
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    15

    Re: Canadian Tire Complaints on facebook - People Hate Crappy Tire!

    Mandy Q.: Even if I won this $5000 shopping spree, I wouldn't use it for anything other then a coaster on my coffee table. The worst customer service, awful reputation, horrible products and they don't honor any of their warranties they boast about. All in all, a disgrace for a company!

  9. #469
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    15

    Re: Canadian Tire Complaints on facebook - People Hate Crappy Tire!

    Roman B.: Went into a Canadian Tire to buy a cheap charcoal barbecue. Checked out the floor models, picked the one I liked, asked for help to find a boxed item. Oops, they weren't in stock. Okay, no problem, I'll take the display item, after all it has a price tag on it. Oops, can't have it. Why? Because "we'lll need to assemble one once again, so can't have it unless you pay $50 surcharge for assembly". (Mind you it was a cheap $90 hibachi that probably takes 3 minutes to asemble). Okay, can I speak to the manager? Oops, can't, there isn't one at the store at this time. Oh yeah? A store the caliber of a Canadian Tire is left run by associates who are unable to deal with customer concerns? Well, you know what? I'm glad Target is now here. I'm pretty sure our US cousins know a thing or two better than us canucks how to conduct a business a take care of their customers.

  10. #470
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    15

    Re: Canadian Tire Complaints on facebook - People Hate Crappy Tire!

    Debbie M.: Wow CT not getting very good reviews. Not good and just last night I was in Canadian Tire with my daughter to buy a baseball helmet. Finally found a clerk and she was busy visiting with someone and just gave me a look. When she finally came to help it was like we were imposing and was rude. Not impressed one little bit.

Similar Threads

  1. My latest Crappy Tire incident
    By houston39 in forum General Canadian Tire Complaints / Chat
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: August 24th, 2013, 09:16 PM
  2. Customer Complaints on https://www.facebook.com/Canadiantire
    By CT Challenger in forum General Canadian Tire Complaints / Chat
    Replies: 63
    Last Post: August 17th, 2012, 06:13 AM
  3. What People Want to Achieve Here
    By DavidLeR in forum General Canadian Tire Complaints / Chat
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: January 25th, 2012, 01:00 PM
  4. Crappy Tire Boycott
    By MikeChablis in forum General Canadian Tire Complaints / Chat
    Replies: 31
    Last Post: August 3rd, 2011, 11:47 AM
  5. Canadian Tire blames God for crappy chinese material
    By rudesalespeople in forum Canadian Tire 10 Ferrara Dr, Smiths Falls, ON
    Replies: 8
    Last Post: June 16th, 2009, 10:51 PM

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions