Page 48 of 206 First ... 3846474849505898148 ... Last
Results 471 to 480 of 2056

Thread: Canadian Tire Complaints on facebook - People Hate Crappy Tire!

  1. #471
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    16

    Re: Canadian Tire Complaints on facebook - People Hate Crappy Tire!

    Dave S.: I bought an electric fireplace from Canadian tire, 2 months later the switch broke. I bought a dehumidifier from there to, lasted 4 months. I don't plan on buying anything from there ever again. Unless its a gift for someone I don't like.

  2. #472
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    16

    Re: Canadian Tire Complaints on facebook - People Hate Crappy Tire!

    Marita S.: Seems Ct is getting lots of complaints. Every time I buy something there one of the parts are always missing, that means they re-sell things that customers bring back. Now, I won't buy anything that has tape on the box.

  3. #473
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    16

    Re: Canadian Tire Complaints on facebook - People Hate Crappy Tire!

    Jon G.: I would never waist my money at Canadian tire.
    They have the worst customer service

  4. #474
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    16

    Re: Canadian Tire Complaints on facebook - People Hate Crappy Tire!

    Ct sucks at parts:


    Karen L-S: Right on guy's, i have my own complaint's but whats the use. Mine was that they were very rude not 2 mention predjudice. I was the 1st aboriginal n line n served last after 3 other people. I could of n should of left but that was the only 1 for mile's. Had 2 get mobile 4 a 2 day trip home n they gave me the wrong part. Had 2 go all the way back n same thing over. U guy's r pityful CT.All the compliments r coming 4 there own staff lol....booo

    Karen L-S: Dont bother ,nothing will ever change il tell you that. I wont b going back either. Il go somewhere else.

  5. #475
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    16

    Re: Canadian Tire Complaints on facebook - People Hate Crappy Tire!

    Nancy Y.: Bought last Aug. a power washer for $$367, used it twice last year. This year the hose burst ... Bought a new one because it is not under the warranty!!! Tried to use it last week, it starts and shuts off in seconds. I have to take it to get checked for repair but it will cost me $25 !!! Extremely bad customer service.

  6. #476
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    16

    Re: Canadian Tire Complaints on facebook - People Hate Crappy Tire!

    Imad A.B.: I hate your customer service desk , employees not friendly and treat u bad if they feel u want to refund ....

  7. #477
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    16

    Re: Canadian Tire Complaints on facebook - People Hate Crappy Tire!

    Tea R.: I try to avoid this store : 1) was accused of presenting a fake bill for a return. 2) oil cap left off after oil change. 3) tried garage again after several years; caught them closing the hood with oil cap left off again! 4) garage left wheel bolts loose on hubby's car after tire change. 5) rainchecks are bogus! - never restock items/let u know if or when they are in (months pass). 6) location near me seems ti have a 'service in French only' policy... Very disrespectful overall.

  8. #478
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    16

    Re: Canadian Tire Complaints on facebook - People Hate Crappy Tire!

    Corey M.: They ask you to contact customer service but it's pointless... Just don't any big purchases there.. I have talked to them in all different aspects and they don't help, all they do is tell you why they can't help you and how 'it's their policy'. I'm still waiting on them to contact me back over 2 weeks now.

  9. #479
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    16

    Re: Canadian Tire Complaints on facebook - People Hate Crappy Tire!

    Corey M.: They must have an automated message that sends out these 'customer care' messages because I have wrote them and heard nothing back, I have spoke to them and haven't had any satisfaction. The remedy to our problems they will not provide.. I have come to the conclusion to not buy anything over 10 dollars from them because once it leaves the stores it's yours and there is absolutely nothing they will do for you. As one of the biggest Canadian providers for household items, sporting good and car maintenance/ care, they have neglected us as a consumer. Once they have your money you are not getting it back.. Which is such a shame. If you don't do a good job or the products we buy from you don't work as advertised or just plain work in general.. Provide us with a solution to situations out of our hands. Hold some responsibility for your products and take pride in having the name 'Canadian' branded into your name.
    We blindly trust you with confidence and faith that something we buy will work properly.. If it doesn't.. Don't provide us with no solution because your trust is leaving individual after individual, Canadian after Canadian.
    Have BETTER CUSTOMER SERVICE and CHANGE YOUR POLICIES.. You owe it to yourselves, your customers and Canadians as a whole. Represent us well and stay alive in the market .. Give your CS department a shake up and change the way you do things

  10. #480
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    16

    Re: Canadian Tire Complaints on facebook - People Hate Crappy Tire!

    Mitch H.: It seems Canadian tire should not advertise on a site where people can comment. More bad than good. I shop there and I've had to take back a lot of stuff as parts were missing or it did not function.

Similar Threads

  1. My latest Crappy Tire incident
    By houston39 in forum General Canadian Tire Complaints / Chat
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: August 24th, 2013, 09:16 PM
  2. Customer Complaints on https://www.facebook.com/Canadiantire
    By CT Challenger in forum General Canadian Tire Complaints / Chat
    Replies: 63
    Last Post: August 17th, 2012, 06:13 AM
  3. What People Want to Achieve Here
    By DavidLeR in forum General Canadian Tire Complaints / Chat
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: January 25th, 2012, 01:00 PM
  4. Crappy Tire Boycott
    By MikeChablis in forum General Canadian Tire Complaints / Chat
    Replies: 31
    Last Post: August 3rd, 2011, 11:47 AM
  5. Canadian Tire blames God for crappy chinese material
    By rudesalespeople in forum Canadian Tire 10 Ferrara Dr, Smiths Falls, ON
    Replies: 8
    Last Post: June 16th, 2009, 10:51 PM

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions