Page 49 of 206 First ... 3947484950515999149 ... Last
Results 481 to 490 of 2056

Thread: Canadian Tire Complaints on facebook - People Hate Crappy Tire!

  1. #481
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    15

    Re: Canadian Tire Complaints on facebook - People Hate Crappy Tire!

    Debbie M.: Wow CT not getting very good reviews. Not good and just last night I was in Canadian Tire with my daughter to buy a baseball helmet. Finally found a clerk and she was busy visiting with someone and just gave me a look. When she finally came to help it was like we were imposing and was rude. Not impressed one little bit.

  2. #482
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    15

    Re: Canadian Tire Complaints on facebook - People Hate Crappy Tire!

    I'll have to start that 'sucks at auto parts' thread soon:


    Danielle B.: In Embrun, ON, the auto parts section really sucks! You call to make sure they have the part you need and when you go, there was a mistake made and they don't have the part! Popcorn store is what some people call it!

  3. #483
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    15

    Re: Canadian Tire Complaints on facebook - People Hate Crappy Tire!

    Jason T.G.: Dear Canadian Tire, Please get real management in your Duncan B.C. store. They have a problem with belittling customers and driving them elsewhere after being lifelong shoppers

  4. #484
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    15

    Re: Canadian Tire Complaints on facebook - People Hate Crappy Tire!

    Robyn C.: The Bridgewater store here in Nova Scotia could use a new manger I don't know why they brought him back.....

  5. #485
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    15

    Re: Canadian Tire Complaints on facebook - People Hate Crappy Tire!

    Sandra W.: The leamington ontario store sucks . Staff are not nice and nowhere to be found. When u do it attitude. never have anything in stock .

  6. #486
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    15

    Re: Canadian Tire Complaints on facebook - People Hate Crappy Tire!

    Hmmmm ... even coffee makers are now Non-Returnable, if you buy them from Crappy Tire:

    Sean A.: I bought a coffee maker at Canadian Tire paid around 80 dollars plus tax. Had it maybe 2 weeks used it once a day with the exception a few days I didn't use it at all. About 2 weeks later it stopped working, I checked to see if it got clogged up but it wasn't. Took it back and got told they can't refund or exchange it because it has been used and it was like 1 or 2 days after the return time was up and told I had to contact the manufacturer which I did but it would have cost me more to ship it and get it repaired than to buy another one. So never again will I shop at CT.

  7. #487
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    15

    Re: Canadian Tire Complaints on facebook - People Hate Crappy Tire!

    I suspect the only thing left for Tracylynn to say is, "I'll never shop there again":


    Tracylynn A.: I totally agree with you on the Battery issue, I to was ripped off and will never ever bye another one from them, I also had a problem with one of my tires. service Manager told me to,go to HELL.


    Tracylynn A.: The Canadian Tire store in Hanover Ontario, has the ruddiest staff. It took me 55 minutes to purchase an item, they'd push me off to one person and then another, finally by the end I seen 7 staff members that had attitudes like rattle snakes, and the worst part they were not students they were adults. Needless to say I left my item there and went to RONA and paid 13.46 less. With pleasant staff. And as for the Garden staff they do not know a tulip from a poppy.

  8. #488

    Re: Canadian Tire Complaints on facebook - People Hate Crappy Tire!

    thing is,while people still allow their crappy attitude and policies,and dont take this stuff thru the courts,they have absolutely no reason to change.if the people actually rose against the corporate bullshit and challenged it,then things would change.it is our responsibility collectively to make this happen.instead of moaning about it on a forum,DO SOMETHING ABOUT IT as i have done.if anyone needs some advice ill be happy to share my personal experiences of a successful prosecution against these people.

  9. #489
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    15

    Re: Canadian Tire Complaints on facebook - People Hate Crappy Tire!

    Jill M.B.: My husband had a very frustrating visit to Cdn Tire on Sat. ABSOLUTELY terrible customer service. Trying to get a propane tank filled and wanted to get a deck box..... waited and waited for both...finally left. Pretty typical for the Owen Sound store.

    Karen A.T.: Crappy service, never any staff on the floor when you need help, never get called back for the raincheck they issued me, prices are ridiculously high for some items, oh i could go on for days... Improvements are needed. Nough said!

  10. #490
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    15

    Re: Canadian Tire Complaints on facebook - People Hate Crappy Tire!

    Lorraine W.: I always feel uncomfortable with returns at CT, they always challenge you and make you feel bad. If I buy an item that has any chance of being returned, I buy it elsewhere.

Similar Threads

  1. My latest Crappy Tire incident
    By houston39 in forum General Canadian Tire Complaints / Chat
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: August 24th, 2013, 09:16 PM
  2. Customer Complaints on https://www.facebook.com/Canadiantire
    By CT Challenger in forum General Canadian Tire Complaints / Chat
    Replies: 63
    Last Post: August 17th, 2012, 06:13 AM
  3. What People Want to Achieve Here
    By DavidLeR in forum General Canadian Tire Complaints / Chat
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: January 25th, 2012, 01:00 PM
  4. Crappy Tire Boycott
    By MikeChablis in forum General Canadian Tire Complaints / Chat
    Replies: 31
    Last Post: August 3rd, 2011, 11:47 AM
  5. Canadian Tire blames God for crappy chinese material
    By rudesalespeople in forum Canadian Tire 10 Ferrara Dr, Smiths Falls, ON
    Replies: 8
    Last Post: June 16th, 2009, 10:51 PM

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions