Page 5 of 206 First ... 345671555105 ... Last
Results 41 to 50 of 2056

Thread: Canadian Tire Complaints on facebook - People Hate Crappy Tire!

  1. #41
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    15

    Re: Canadian Tire Complaints on facebook - People Hate Crappy Tire!

    We’ve all been watching Crappy Tire completely drop the ball, when it comes to managing their social media site.

    (And, no, merely deleting negative comments does NOT count as “managing social media”)

    Naturally, some of the comments are about poor customer service, where the store failed to live up to their own return policies, or to provide adequate sales assistance to customers.

    But what I find most interesting, is the large number of their customers who are complaining about staff doing EXACTLY WHAT THE STORE WANTS THEM TO, i.e. refusing returns that would be routine at every major store out there.

    Defective product? NO REFUND, at Crappy Tire!

    Opened package? “Repair Only”? NO REFUND, NO EXCHANGE at Crappy Tire!

    And when consumers find out what the real rules are at this Crappy store, we see that the Crappy People who patrol their site are usually silent.

    The most they can come up with is, “Strong customer service is important, we would like to hear more personally” or “Customer Service is very important to us and we would like to try to make things right. Please feel free to contact us”.

    But is that even true?

    Are the Crappy People even being honest on their own site?

    No, they are simply making a vague and half-hearted suggestion that maybe somehow the store’s policies will be waived for just this one customers, just this one time.

    But we’ve seen what the customers get back in these cases: a form letter saying (in essence), “Sorry, that’s our policy”.

    Indeed, if the Crappy People truly thought that “customer service is important” (let along “very important”), then surely they would bring their policies in line with all the other retailers out there, and put an end to all these recurring complaints.

    The fact that they stand their ground, and that they continue to hide their true policies, serves as a message to us all: customer service isn’t important at all.

    Their true slogan isn’t “Bring It On” …. it's actually “Don’t Bring It Back”.

  2. #42
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    15

    Re: Canadian Tire Complaints on facebook - People Hate Crappy Tire!

    They are there if you need them ... And even if you don't!

    David A.: Yea of course it's free, my dads friends had a tow on the 400 and they tow it too the shop, and there was something wrong with the front end of the car, so CT says, it will cost 1500.00 $ for the job plus, you can not have the car back because it is not road safety, so my dad friend is like, if you don't give me back the car, I'm going to charge you with theft for stealing my property, and sure enough they have him the keys, so the job was not done, so he got a tow to another repair shop, and he said it will only cost 500.00 $ to fix, so In the end, nothing is for free people, this is 2012. You will pay for the tow!

  3. #43
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    15

    Re: Canadian Tire Complaints on facebook - People Hate Crappy Tire!

    Lots of complaints about ATVs that are known to be dangerous for kids, yet CT is pushing them for under-16's, and about contests that don't work or don't result in prizes.


    But enough about their crappy web site. Here are things that are relevent to your local Red Triangle of Crap:


    Love your latest purchase:

    Jeremy A.: Has the new Chinese manufacturing complex been shown here yet? I hear it's something like 18 football fields big..
    Look forward to less product from home and a lot more shoddy workmanship.

    Jeremy A.: Ever wonder what happened to Mastercraft tool quality? Canadian Tire Corp to open Shanghai office - Taipei Times Canadian Tire's Bonikowsky wouldn't say what products the 452-store retailer currently imports from China or which new ones might be available in the future. But McLarney guessed much of the store's Chinese products involve its private-label goods, such as its Mastercraft tools.
    Canadian Tire also owns clothing retailer Mark's Work Warehouse, which could benefit from the inexpensive textile market in China.

    Jeremy A.: “1.3 billion customers with a large and growing middle class — this must mean there is a huge customer base for my company, right? Quite possibly, no. You need to get into the details to truly understand your potential customer base and can’t rely upon big numbers and Western assumptions."
    —Fareed Ansari, Vice President Asia Pacific, Canadian Tire
    So, people here get laid off, jobs get moved to China, and no likely new income... Sounds like another money funnel to me.

    Donna T.: Do u accept negative reviews, replace belt Aug 12, in to be tightened Aug 20, snaps Aug 21, Canadian Tire on Victoria in Hamilton has to charge for labour as I had it replaced at one on Kenilworth, RU Frigin Joking!! Hate to see if I was out of Hamilton when it happened as I was on my way to Hwy!! U may have great warranty on parts but now I know why!!



    Four-wheeler:

    Karen B.: I am incredibly disappointed in Canadian Tire!! If I return something I expect to receive ALL the tax that I paid back! I bought 2 items in BC (sought out a Can Tire in BC because I knew that I would be able to return in Alberta). Canadian Tire in Edmonton would not return the tax I paid in BC. I know the Can Tire has claimed this tax so I expect if a return is done the tax would be returned!

    Trey O.: That foure wheeler is crap !!!


    If you need a lift this weekend:

    John M.: hahahahaha!!! I would never use your road side assistance, its probably as bad as your customer service in your stores, no one would come to help ......

    Sherry G.: Free tow but double the price on repairs...you only get a free tow to the Canadian tire service centre for repairs!

    Marla N.: Nope,,I'd rather pay for a "real Towtruck" to a "real repair shop"..NO CANADIAN TIRE PARTS ON MY TRUCKS!!!

  4. #44
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    15

    Re: Canadian Tire Complaints on facebook - People Hate Crappy Tire!

    OK, I guess this is worth posting, regarding the ATVs Crappy Tire is pushing for kids - dangerous even for adults!

    Margo B.: Very dangerous machines... My son, 25 years old - 7 broken ribs, 2 punctured lungs, broken knee cap, broken shoulder blade, 2 broken bones in his back, ruptured spleen... on life support.. in the hospital for 2 weeks and now on disability because he lost the use of his left arm... all from hitting a tree with an ATV... So think before you buy this for your kids...

  5. #45
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    15

    Re: Canadian Tire Complaints on facebook - People Hate Crappy Tire!

    Car Troubles at Wall Photos | Facebook


    Kevin K.: No idea why anyone this day and age would ever consider to have their car service there. The only good thing they sell are baseball bats, hockey pucks, light bulbs when they are on sale

    Karen B.: "Service center" what a joke! There is go good service there!

    Italo John B.: Good for a tow, not for service. I'm shocked people still bring their cars to see them. In Windsor, they have a bunch of kids runnin the place!



    ATV:

    David L.: Found out what the return policy is: "This product is final sale and does not have a return policy on it." And for the warranty: "1 year repair only". Yikes! $2725 before taxes!



    Pump up the sharing:

    This isn't an in-store issue, but it's still pretty entertaining! Crappy Tire totally dropped the ball on yet another promotion, leading to lots of frustrated people who jumped through all the hoops, only to be cheated in the end. Sounds like their warranties, LOL!

    Wall Photos | Facebook
    Last edited by CTH8R; September 4th, 2012 at 08:45 AM.

  6. #46
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    15

    Re: Canadian Tire Complaints on facebook - People Hate Crappy Tire!

    If You Need a Lift at https://www.facebook.com/photo.php?f...ype=1&theater:

    Jim : i had a very bad experience with a ctire service department installing a defective part and not making good on the repairs needed has anyone else had a bad experience? we wouls all like to hear them


    $2,700 ATV:

    Clinton G.: For that kind of dough, I'd want more than just Final Sale, 12 month warranty.

  7. #47
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    15

    Re: Canadian Tire Complaints on facebook - People Hate Crappy Tire!

    The new thread on the Parts Selection tool is off to a crappier start than normal, even for them:

    https://www.facebook.com/photo.php?f...type=1&theater

    Lots of complaints about the crappy app itself, plus these:


    Caroline T.: Canadian Tire stands by their work until you drive away. The service manager told my sister that her signsl worked when she drove away so it must be a different problem.

    Caroline T.: The service manager in Thunder Bay took no responsibility. She has already had to bring the car back twice.
    Last edited by CTH8R; September 5th, 2012 at 12:03 PM.

  8. #48
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    15

    Re: Canadian Tire Complaints on facebook - People Hate Crappy Tire!

    What's in your toolbox?


    Paul P.: Today I bought a Mastercraft cordless drill. While it was on sale for 1/2 off the price at the register was wrong. $118.99 instead of $69.99 Consumer beware - know your prices and don't

    Jąŷ-Sĭn D.: I have an issue...i went into your winnipeg, unicity store and purchased a moto-master AW at 205-75-R15 well they installed a 205-70-R15 and well after being parked right after it was deflated because wrong tire size...well here is the big*problem, not only did i sit in ur store for 3 hours i am now here another 3 hours stuck while im waiting for you ll to fix your mess up.. I dont think thia is right, 6 hours total ive wasted to buy your product and have it installed...not very good canadian tire...not good at all

  9. #49
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    15

    Re: Canadian Tire Complaints on facebook - People Hate Crappy Tire!

    Need help selecting parts for your car?


    Shelli G.: why cant Canadian tire ever change my oil light indacator when I get oil changes??? keep asking on each visit only response i get is they probably dont know how because its a new car???? I figured it out by reading the manual!

  10. #50
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    15

    Re: Canadian Tire Complaints on facebook - People Hate Crappy Tire!

    Tsk-Tsk.

    This poor gentlemen certainly didn't receive the benefit of the Scanner Code of Practice. Same old story of poor service, I'm afraid.

    The first posting is repeated for context:


    Paul P.: Today I bought a Mastercraft cordless drill. While it was on sale for 1/2 off the price at the register was wrong. $118.99 instead of $69.99 Consumer beware - know your prices and don't rely on the cash register.

    Paul P.: They didn't give me $10 off even after I asked if I got a discount. Plus I lost 1049 of 1118 bonus points on my CT Money Advantage card when they did the refund (I don't think most stores have this card yet which replaces CT money

    Paul P.: They certainly didn't demonstrate that to me and I asked about a discount (did not actulally mention the SPAVC by name) when I went to customer service after they charged me almost $50 too much. Even with two customer service staff looking at the flyer and the computer they were looking for a way to still charge me more than what was advertised.

Page 5 of 206 First ... 345671555105 ... Last

Similar Threads

  1. My latest Crappy Tire incident
    By houston39 in forum General Canadian Tire Complaints / Chat
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: August 24th, 2013, 10:16 PM
  2. Customer Complaints on https://www.facebook.com/Canadiantire
    By CT Challenger in forum General Canadian Tire Complaints / Chat
    Replies: 63
    Last Post: August 17th, 2012, 07:13 AM
  3. What People Want to Achieve Here
    By DavidLeR in forum General Canadian Tire Complaints / Chat
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: January 25th, 2012, 01:00 PM
  4. Crappy Tire Boycott
    By MikeChablis in forum General Canadian Tire Complaints / Chat
    Replies: 31
    Last Post: August 3rd, 2011, 12:47 PM
  5. Canadian Tire blames God for crappy chinese material
    By rudesalespeople in forum Canadian Tire 10 Ferrara Dr, Smiths Falls, ON
    Replies: 8
    Last Post: June 16th, 2009, 11:51 PM

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions