Page 50 of 206 First ... 40484950515260100150 ... Last
Results 491 to 500 of 2056

Thread: Canadian Tire Complaints on facebook - People Hate Crappy Tire!

  1. #491
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    15

    Re: Canadian Tire Complaints on facebook - People Hate Crappy Tire!

    Anne A.D.: I'd like to comment about the lack of English service in Montreal. Some stores have totally french staff that look at you like you are a foreigner when you ask a question. I had the experience at the Verdun store, of attempting to speak to two young staff in my broken french, and they mocked me and laughed. I rarely go back there anymore.
    of being returned, I buy it elsewhere.

  2. #492
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    15

    Re: Canadian Tire Complaints on facebook - People Hate Crappy Tire!

    Granny H.: I'd much prefer to review the customer service. Nothing is more frustrating than trying to purchase a specific (and common) item from automotive and not only having the staff not know what or where it is, but just shrugging and walking away. Sigh.

  3. #493
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    15

    Re: Canadian Tire Complaints on facebook - People Hate Crappy Tire!

    Lorie C.: I am sorry,but your service sucks!!!!! If you ask someone for help(that's if you can ever find someone)they usually NEVER know,and usually just walk away rolling their eyes. Obviously,BAD employee morale or you just hire dicks!!!! I guess that means I don't have a chance at winning the gift card????

  4. #494
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    15

    Re: Canadian Tire Complaints on facebook - People Hate Crappy Tire!

    Isabella W.: You say costumer service is important but it is not very good in Calgary stores you can never find anyone to help you find an item this item I have looked for it on your sales but always out of stock with a lot of items in flyer I would love to win the shopping spree could use it. I use to love shopping at CT but don't go there much anymore but you could always try to change my mind and show that your customers are importanted

  5. #495
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    15

    Re: Canadian Tire Complaints on facebook - People Hate Crappy Tire!

    Karen B.: I actually hate the Canadian Tire in my area. It is the Owen Sound store. I don't like being treated like a dumb female especially when I know exactly what I need. The last time I was in that store, I needed a replacement amber light for my van. I had changed it before so I knew which one I needed. They are behind the counter so I had to ask for it. I was told to wait. The salesman served all the other male customers first, including new ones that came in. When they were gone he asked me the make and year of my van. He then told me which light I needed. I told him it was the same one I asked him for over half an hour before that. He said it is Canadian Tire policy to check these things for female customers.

    Karen B.: I contacted Customer Service at the time and was told someone would get in touch with me in about a week after they checked with the store manager. I left it for a few months with no reply so I cancelled my Canadian Tire credit card. That's when I finally heard back. Too bad that's how far I had to go to get a reply. Do you know what's really bad? The rest of my family that live in this area have also stopped going to that store. The latest one was just last week. My brother was looking for some information about the new battery lawn mower that just came out. Customer service called the sales person form that department to talk to him. She said she couldn't answer any questions about it because she didn't know anything about lawn mowers. He finally got one at a Canadian Tire store 2 1/2 hours from home and I have to admit, it's a great machine. I'd like to get one but it would mean having to shop at a Canadian Tire store. I'll be getting another gas lawn mower from Walmart instead.

  6. #496
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    15

    Re: Canadian Tire Complaints on facebook - People Hate Crappy Tire!

    Suzana M.: You can't find anything you are looking for. No staff available to help you EVER. The worst customer service in Canada. Neither this site working, I was wandering how you still could exist.

  7. #497
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    15

    Re: Canadian Tire Complaints on facebook - People Hate Crappy Tire!

    Tina T.: What is it going to change? Another complete waste of time! I would be ashamed to work for this company. Seriously...accusing me of maybe taking something from the box ????? And do what with those wheels? Put them on my christmas tree? Give me a break! Worse return policy ever!!!!!!!!!!!!!! Never ever buy anything from there!

  8. #498
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    15

    Re: Canadian Tire Complaints on facebook - People Hate Crappy Tire!

    Hilarious!


    Jo-Lyn C.: Here's a thought...if you don't know how to count money or deal with money, perhaps a job as a cashier isn't a good choice for you. I spent 15 minutes convincing the cashier at Canadian Tire that 3 nickels and a dime is worth 25 cents (she counted it as 20 cents...3 times) and that 2 toonies and 2 loonies is $6 (she assured me it was only $5). Then to top things off, she wouldn't accept $6.53 for my purchase of $6.53, because her computer rounded it up to $6.55 and she was adamant that "pennies no longer exist" despite the fact that I had 3 of them in my hand. I should have let it go, but I made her call her supervisor over to teach her how to accept these foreign pieces of currency.

  9. #499
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    15

    Re: Canadian Tire Complaints on facebook - People Hate Crappy Tire!

    Jenny S.: that's business....they are taught how to screw you...especially women...it's ALL Canadian Tire Auto departments all over the country! I will NEVER deal with the auto part of the store either!



    Bill T.: DO NOT X_HOSE buy , the hose will only expand with the valu\ve shut off , assoon as you try to water anything it shrinks back down , I purchased 2 and both valves broke in the first week . i lost my bill so canadian tire would not take them back , even thou canadian tire is the only place the the X-Hose can be purchased in winnipeg . the X-Hose that is ordered online is different , the online hose has metal valves

    Bill T.: it is my mission to make a web site to tell the world

  10. #500
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    15

    Re: Canadian Tire Complaints on facebook - People Hate Crappy Tire!

    Dean sees a little ticked ...

    Dean D.: Contact me still heard nothing
    You guys have ruined my weekend
    Needed to do yard work got a chainsaw broke in 5 min and now I'm being refused a refund after 1 day

    Dean D.: And I recommend the rest of you with issues do the same
    Don't stop just keep posting dont forget don't let it go
    They will eventually do something about it if it makes them look bad enough

    Dean D.: Your better off just not using them in my opinion no ones going to help me and I'm stuck with a broken 1 day old 300$ chainsaw so I'm going to get my troll on until something is done about it

Similar Threads

  1. My latest Crappy Tire incident
    By houston39 in forum General Canadian Tire Complaints / Chat
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: August 24th, 2013, 09:16 PM
  2. Customer Complaints on https://www.facebook.com/Canadiantire
    By CT Challenger in forum General Canadian Tire Complaints / Chat
    Replies: 63
    Last Post: August 17th, 2012, 06:13 AM
  3. What People Want to Achieve Here
    By DavidLeR in forum General Canadian Tire Complaints / Chat
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: January 25th, 2012, 01:00 PM
  4. Crappy Tire Boycott
    By MikeChablis in forum General Canadian Tire Complaints / Chat
    Replies: 31
    Last Post: August 3rd, 2011, 11:47 AM
  5. Canadian Tire blames God for crappy chinese material
    By rudesalespeople in forum Canadian Tire 10 Ferrara Dr, Smiths Falls, ON
    Replies: 8
    Last Post: June 16th, 2009, 10:51 PM

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions