Page 52 of 206 First ... 242505152535462102152 ... Last
Results 511 to 520 of 2056

Thread: Canadian Tire Complaints on facebook - People Hate Crappy Tire!

  1. #511
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    15

    Re: Canadian Tire Complaints on facebook - People Hate Crappy Tire!

    Tania M.K.: Returning products back to Canadian Tire is a joke. We returned hair clippers and an air conditioner both because they didn't work and you think we were going through customs. As we were waiting for 20 minutes for someone to help us another customer came up and ripped a strip off a staff member because he rang the service bell for help and no one came. Three people standing behind the customer service desk ignoring customers. Evidently your customer service needs some major looking into.

  2. #512
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    15

    Re: Canadian Tire Complaints on facebook - People Hate Crappy Tire!

    Ct sucks at parts:


    Mulek C.: Hey parts guy in strathmore alberta Canadian tire!! Remember when I asked that you are sure that's the right U joint for my 1996 Ram 2500 front right. And you said yeah I am sure...WELL YOU WERE VERY WRONG!!!!! One would think that making sure the part is right is pretty important seeing that my trucks on jacks and I have no part and now lose a days work cause the trucks outta commission until I get the part!!! Well done Canadian tire, well done!!

  3. #513
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    15

    Re: Canadian Tire Complaints on facebook - People Hate Crappy Tire!

    On pressure washer ad:


    Janny L.: Dont buy that power washer, been thrugh 2 of them and they break after 2 or 3 uses.

  4. #514
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    15

    Re: Canadian Tire Complaints on facebook - People Hate Crappy Tire!

    Joan L.: OMG I'm not the only only one who thinks Cdn. Tire sucks!!!!Never have stock, hire rude employees, advertise buy one get one free but that's not the case. don't forget to read the tiny print, Called customer service in TO and one said yes I should get one item free but others say no. They don't know their heads from their feet. Never have sale products available your so right. Good business practice Cdn. Tire.

  5. #515
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    15

    Re: Canadian Tire Complaints on facebook - People Hate Crappy Tire!

    Dennis K.: Canadian tire sucks

  6. #516
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    15

    Re: Canadian Tire Complaints on facebook - People Hate Crappy Tire!

    Ryan W.: I refuse to shop at Canadian Tire after all of the hassles I get returning simple stuff. Even with receipts. The /
    Markham and Lawrence branch is absolutely the worst. The don't warranty tools. Absolutely ridiculous. For example, I have a level. It's not broken at all but the liquid has evaporated. All I get is sorry we can't replace it. Come on... What about my socket set? The case is broken and they don't replace that? When I purchased it, it said lifetime warranty. It didn't mention that the case wasn't guaranteed. Or how about my old screwdrivers. They're discontinued so I don't get a warranty either. What's wrong with you guys? I used to shop there every weekend and shopped there loyally. I have a construction company and can't rely on them anymore. What about car batteries? If you buy the battery for $120 and you bring it in for replacement, they charge you the difference because the price has gone up. Come on... If you buy a new car at the dealership and take it in for repair under warranty, do you pay the $5000 that the cost of the car has gone up since you purchased? It's sickening. I could keep going all night.

  7. #517
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    15

    Re: Canadian Tire Complaints on facebook - People Hate Crappy Tire!

    It really is getting quite alarming, the sheer number of customer complaints being posted at www.facebook.com/Canadiantire.

    If I were them, I'd be very worried, indeed, about this spontaneous out-pouring of negative feedback from the only people who can keep them afloat: Canadian consumers.

    There is even an increase in the number of people who are noticing and commenting on this phenomenon.

    Pretty bad when the store they once claimed to be the "most shopped" is rapidly becomming the "most mocked".
    Last edited by CTH8R; May 23rd, 2013 at 11:20 AM.

  8. #518
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    15

    Re: Canadian Tire Complaints on facebook - People Hate Crappy Tire!

    Typical:

    Alina B. I see more complaints then some would expect... I got a juicer few days back and got surprised when they told me no warranty... Then I asked the cashier if it stops working what should I do... Lost as if I asked some weird question she told me not at the shop for sure cant return it... Sufice to say I needed an answer not more questions

  9. #519
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    15

    Re: Canadian Tire Complaints on facebook - People Hate Crappy Tire!

    Mike R.: Biggest summer project......how about trying to find a Canadian Tire that gives good service.....might take more than the summer

  10. #520
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    15

    Re: Canadian Tire Complaints on facebook - People Hate Crappy Tire!

    Dean D.:


    Defective Products

    Obviously, consumer goods cannot last a lifetime, but they should work as promised under normal use when purchased. Most consumer goods carry a time limited guarantee.

    If the product is defective you can ask:

    that the product be repaired;
    if it cannot be repaired, that it be replaced; or,
    if the product cannot be repaired or replaced, that a refund be provided.
    Private Sales

    You can't fix it it is a lemon and its dangerous

    Can't exchange it because its a lemon and its dangerous

    So where is my refund jerks

Similar Threads

  1. My latest Crappy Tire incident
    By houston39 in forum General Canadian Tire Complaints / Chat
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: August 24th, 2013, 09:16 PM
  2. Customer Complaints on https://www.facebook.com/Canadiantire
    By CT Challenger in forum General Canadian Tire Complaints / Chat
    Replies: 63
    Last Post: August 17th, 2012, 06:13 AM
  3. What People Want to Achieve Here
    By DavidLeR in forum General Canadian Tire Complaints / Chat
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: January 25th, 2012, 01:00 PM
  4. Crappy Tire Boycott
    By MikeChablis in forum General Canadian Tire Complaints / Chat
    Replies: 31
    Last Post: August 3rd, 2011, 11:47 AM
  5. Canadian Tire blames God for crappy chinese material
    By rudesalespeople in forum Canadian Tire 10 Ferrara Dr, Smiths Falls, ON
    Replies: 8
    Last Post: June 16th, 2009, 10:51 PM

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions