Page 53 of 206 First ... 343515253545563103153 ... Last
Results 521 to 530 of 2056

Thread: Canadian Tire Complaints on facebook - People Hate Crappy Tire!

  1. #521
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    15

    Re: Canadian Tire Complaints on facebook - People Hate Crappy Tire!

    Parts:

    Jeff-D.L.: Canadian tire? We live almost 1hour from the nearest one and when we need a part or anything else we usually call before we drive the distance....Sound like a good idea? Wrong!!!! Called many times and told yes we have it sometimes even say have 2 or 3 in stock...Now consider the price of gas and the price of the part and the time and expense of driving the distance...Walk to the parts department and told no we don't have any here....but we have one at a store about 1/2 hour from here....drive there and given something that don't even resemble the item we needed....Ok now...will you order it in and have it delivered to the nearest store (1hr from our home)...Yes and then....O forget it....it is like a vicious circle...Canadian Tire...Unless I am in the area, I don't make a special trip there..."Tired" of this...UAP, Walmart, even Used Auto parts get most of our business. And thank God for them....

  2. #522
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    15

    Re: Canadian Tire Complaints on facebook - People Hate Crappy Tire!

    Last edited by CTH8R; May 25th, 2013 at 06:38 AM.

  3. #523
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    15

    Re: Canadian Tire Complaints on facebook - People Hate Crappy Tire!

    Reid B.: yeah, it's not the posts that are bad. it's the store(s). The service is or should be embarrassing to you, especially at the customer service desk. Your leave your bag behind the counter "sorry, it's our policy" policy is ridiculous - I'm a 50 year old man and to have some young guy basically jump me when I entered the store demanding I leave my expensive camera bag/equipment at the front, with no manners whatsoever about it, was the last straw. i now drive out of my way to go elsewhere and I let everyone who tells me they are going there, know.

  4. #524
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    15

    Re: Canadian Tire Complaints on facebook - People Hate Crappy Tire!

    Joe H.: Absolute worst customer service I have seen, not just one store either, many. Staff for the most part are clueless and incompetent when it comes to anything more than stocking shelves. Get off my wall CT...YOU SUCK!

  5. #525
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    15

    Re: Canadian Tire Complaints on facebook - People Hate Crappy Tire!

    James L.: Is buying a new tent because the first one you bought at canadian tire tears in half the first time you assemble it. $200 plus dollars spent and doesnt even last 5 minutes.

  6. #526
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    15

    Re: Canadian Tire Complaints on facebook - People Hate Crappy Tire!

    Oh, and let's not forget that these store-brand lines have two of the most popular threads on here:

    Simoniz Scam
    Jobmate

    And that this one policy (which the stores try to hide, and routinely lie about) is the single most-viewed thread:

    "Repair Only Warranty" - No Refund, No Exchange
    Last edited by CTH8R; May 25th, 2013 at 06:57 AM.

  7. #527
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    15

    Re: Canadian Tire Complaints on facebook - People Hate Crappy Tire!

    Another creative way they now suck: assembly fees:

    Theresa M.: we were up canadian tire to purchase a baraque they only had the display one left it was 400.00they said we had to pay them for putting it together 80.00we went over north sydney and got one the man over there was shocked to hear what they wanted they charge 30.00toput one tog.she said our barbque was bigger thats why it cost that said it took5 hours to put tog.thats a lie

  8. #528
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    15

    Re: Canadian Tire Complaints on facebook - People Hate Crappy Tire!

    Alex G.: If customer service is such an integral part of your business, I strongly suggest you get out to many of your stores across Canada, as it is that mere reason I will no longer purchase from your business. I grew tired of asking for assistance as to where an item was, only to be told (after waiting for what seemed liked hours) the standard diatribe answer of, not my department.

  9. #529
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    15

    Re: Canadian Tire Complaints on facebook - People Hate Crappy Tire!

    Poor Dean, still struggling for a refund on one of Canadian Tire's numerous 'non-returnable' items.

    Any bets if he will get a refund, or even an exchange?

    If so, any bets on whether he'll return to eing a loyal CT customer? Of will he spend the rest of his days on the ever-growing Boycott list?




    Dean D.: Just escalated my complaint thru your customer relation line

  10. #530
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    15

    Re: Canadian Tire Complaints on facebook - People Hate Crappy Tire!

    Sooooo typical!

    In response to the tsunami of customer complaints on Canadian Tire's very own Facebook 'fan' page, how are the Crappy People reacting?

    Are they promising a thorough investigation and sweeping reforrm?

    Nope - they once more are attacking and blaming their very own customers!

    LMAO!

    here's one customer attempting to steer them towards reason:

    Alex G.: Instead of more diatribe, ie:contact customer service, look at the all the displeasure, I see no need to pass the buck and contact customer service for more run of the mill answers. Obviously there is a problem as demonstrated by the masses that have replied. Go fix the problems at hand.

Similar Threads

  1. My latest Crappy Tire incident
    By houston39 in forum General Canadian Tire Complaints / Chat
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: August 24th, 2013, 09:16 PM
  2. Customer Complaints on https://www.facebook.com/Canadiantire
    By CT Challenger in forum General Canadian Tire Complaints / Chat
    Replies: 63
    Last Post: August 17th, 2012, 06:13 AM
  3. What People Want to Achieve Here
    By DavidLeR in forum General Canadian Tire Complaints / Chat
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: January 25th, 2012, 01:00 PM
  4. Crappy Tire Boycott
    By MikeChablis in forum General Canadian Tire Complaints / Chat
    Replies: 31
    Last Post: August 3rd, 2011, 11:47 AM
  5. Canadian Tire blames God for crappy chinese material
    By rudesalespeople in forum Canadian Tire 10 Ferrara Dr, Smiths Falls, ON
    Replies: 8
    Last Post: June 16th, 2009, 10:51 PM

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions