Page 54 of 206 First ... 444525354555664104154 ... Last
Results 531 to 540 of 2056

Thread: Canadian Tire Complaints on facebook - People Hate Crappy Tire!

  1. #531

    Re: Canadian Tire Complaints on facebook - People Hate Crappy Tire!

    a tsunami of complaints? lol did you miss the almost 900,000 likes the CT's facebook page has. I don't see 900,000 complaints . tsunami LOL

    sweeping reform? lol do you understand business at all? you don't make a sweeping change to a National company that profits hundreds of millions year after year.....after year. Find me a losing quarter on CT's books. Find stores that are closing. Find any sign of a failing company, and i'm sure sweeping reform would be on the table. Sorry, won't happen.


    PS - I find it most humourous that a post I made yesterday didn't make it to print on here. Me thinks that the H8R and Challenger don't like to see hear or read the truth about what's REALLY going on at Canada's store.

  2. #532
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    15

    Re: Canadian Tire Complaints on facebook - People Hate Crappy Tire!

    This could be a post on this thread: https://www.canadiantiresucks.net/ge...resold-me.html

    ---

    Levi S.: Hi,

    Quick questions about your practice of simply using packing tape on returned items. Is this a chain-wide practice or is it just my local (Langford,BC) store thats doing this? If it is widely accepted as being the correct procedure, than I guess this is about your QA. For the second time in a month, i've bought something off the shelf that had been taped up. The first time, it was a bathroom cabinet. The entire fiberboard backing was snapped in half. So i returned it. And it was a terrible experience. I absolutely hate returning things to Canadian Tire.. But thats another complaint entirely. Today, I bought a windshield wiper. Didn't even think to check to see if it was taped up anywhere. Get home (30 mins later) only to find out that yes, it was of course a return. Not only was it a return, but some jackass decided to return their used wiper in it. Fantastic Quality Assurance. (Sorry for posting this on your bike season page.. you don't appear to have a wall)

  3. #533

    Re: Canadian Tire Complaints on facebook - People Hate Crappy Tire!

    The magic number of 900,00 has been raised on this thread, too, so here's a little sumthin-somethin from over on the Boycott thread:

    Quote Originally Posted by Owner 1 View Post
    4) Canadian Tire's facebook page has almost 900,000 likes. So you cherry pick a few upset customers every day and repost here like you're a retail and consumer advocate hero of some sort. When your list hits even even 1/10 of a percent of the likes, come talk to me. You're less then 1/4 of the way to 1/10 of a percent LOL
    Let's do a little calculation, shall we?

    What's 1/10th of a percent of 900,000?

    Hmm? Anybody? Anybody with a calculator?

    It's 900. That's right. Just 900.

    (Because: 1% of 900,000 is only 9,000. And 1/10th of that is only 900. Cool, huh!)

    So, Mr. Moaner 1 says we can "come talk to" him when the number of complaints on Canadian Tire's Facebook page reaches that magic number, huh?

    Well, the page has been up since at least about 2009. And guess what? They've been getting non-stop complaints the whole time!

    (While they enthusiastically track the number of mere clicks on their Like button, they seem far less diligent in tracking the number of complaints, now don't they? In fact, they just delete a lot of them! How's that for "Customer Service"? LOL!)

    Yes, the 900 mark would have been reached long, long ago. In fact, we've seen hundreds of complaints come out, in response to just a single Spam from Crappy Tire. Hilarious!

    But, will any of the Crappy People, including Mr. Moaner, take any of that as a sign that they actually have a Customer Service issue?

    Obviously not, based on their responses on Facebook, and their responses here.

    Such a pity ...

  4. #534
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    15

    Re: Canadian Tire Complaints on facebook - People Hate Crappy Tire!

    A nice, short comment.

    There might well be another 899 similar comments out there!


    {Imagine the sound of cherries being picked. Many, many, many cherries ...}


    Vanessa F.: Hmmmm....They always seem stupid about returns there, Walmart- return it anytime, anywhere, and in any condition

  5. #535
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    15

    Re: Canadian Tire Complaints on facebook - People Hate Crappy Tire!

    898 ... LOL!


    ---

    Serge F.: I am the one to believe to make an effort to buy local and at best support Canadian Company.

    As such on 17 of May 2013, I purchased a 4 Cycles Gas Troybilt Trimmer, model TB525EC (Serial number 1D262DZ1314) at the Canadian Tire of Wasaga Beach, Ontario.

    Product not recommended – after 10 days of purchase and 2 usages.
    It take a while before the trimmer can run or idle without continuously stalling. Not user friendly. (Do not meet my expectation)

    Canadian Tire Store Wasaga Beach On, Not recommended (Poor customer service)
    After 2 attempts with a customer care attendant and the Manager at Canadian Tire, they will not honor a return on the product but refer me instead to a authorized repair center.

    Troybilt – product not recommended and Poor Customer service. I have contacted the company and they stated as per company policy it cannot be returned and only repair will be cover.

    It is sad too say, base on my experience, Wal-Mart and Costco do stand behind their products and they have always honor any returns when customer are not satisfied of their purchases and this without question.

    Serge V.F.

  6. #536
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    15

    Re: Canadian Tire Complaints on facebook - People Hate Crappy Tire!

    A fun one:


    John A.: Leaving yourself wide open here Canadian Tire. Do you really want me to write a review on the product I last bought... That I had to return 3 times??

  7. #537
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    15

    Re: Canadian Tire Complaints on facebook - People Hate Crappy Tire!

    Ginette L.: Canadian tire wrost place to shop no exchange they stink for camping gear no service Bathurst store canada

  8. #538
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    15

    Re: Canadian Tire Complaints on facebook - People Hate Crappy Tire!

    Pam A.: There is only one CT store in Lindsay, good customer service is basically non-existent. They don't give a rats whisker because they are the only store in town. Try to find a rep on the floor when you need one .... what a joke.

    Pam A.: I paid $20.00 for a mop and it fell apart during the first use. They said I abused it so no refund and no exchange.

  9. #539
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    15

    Re: Canadian Tire Complaints on facebook - People Hate Crappy Tire!

    "Customer Service is very ...blah-blah-blah."


    Chase B.: Well after 5 days I have lost hope of ever hearing from your customer support. What a joke. One again a piss poor effort put forth by you guys and this being after you tell me to contact your customer support to resolve the first set of bad experiences

    Chase B.: A week has gone by. Still no customer service representative. You say customer service is important to you yet here we are.

  10. #540
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    15

    Re: Canadian Tire Complaints on facebook - People Hate Crappy Tire!

    Beverley J.: I bought 2 bags of scotts turf builder - didn't work-- bought 2 more - didn't work. Totally ticked off with over $160.00 spent on this grass seed (supposed to be a miracle grass seed) and won't ever buy it again, so if I win I will buy an air conditioner to make me at least sleep at night.

Similar Threads

  1. My latest Crappy Tire incident
    By houston39 in forum General Canadian Tire Complaints / Chat
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: August 24th, 2013, 10:16 PM
  2. Customer Complaints on https://www.facebook.com/Canadiantire
    By CT Challenger in forum General Canadian Tire Complaints / Chat
    Replies: 63
    Last Post: August 17th, 2012, 07:13 AM
  3. What People Want to Achieve Here
    By DavidLeR in forum General Canadian Tire Complaints / Chat
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: January 25th, 2012, 01:00 PM
  4. Crappy Tire Boycott
    By MikeChablis in forum General Canadian Tire Complaints / Chat
    Replies: 31
    Last Post: August 3rd, 2011, 12:47 PM
  5. Canadian Tire blames God for crappy chinese material
    By rudesalespeople in forum Canadian Tire 10 Ferrara Dr, Smiths Falls, ON
    Replies: 8
    Last Post: June 16th, 2009, 11:51 PM

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions