Page 55 of 206 First ... 545535455565765105155 ... Last
Results 541 to 550 of 2056

Thread: Canadian Tire Complaints on facebook - People Hate Crappy Tire!

  1. #541
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    15

    Re: Canadian Tire Complaints on facebook - People Hate Crappy Tire!

    I read an interesting statement about this thread: "cherry pick a few upset customers".

    Actually, that's backwards.

    What would really take some effort, would be searching for posts from customers what are NOT upset.

    In fact, the huge number and proportion of negative comments has even become, itself, a topic for further. Omens!

    One poster even suggested that Crappy Tire should shut down their Facebook page altogether, to prevent these numerous complaints from being aired in a public forum!

    And those are just the ones that Crapy DIDN'T delete!

    "LOL Hilarious"!

  2. #542
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    15

    Re: Canadian Tire Complaints on facebook - People Hate Crappy Tire!

    Linda G.: bought cusinart bbq 3weeks ago still can't get igniter going sent for parts got 1wire needed 6 what a joke all parts should have been there to start with not a big runaround trying to get them

  3. #543
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    15

    Re: Canadian Tire Complaints on facebook - People Hate Crappy Tire!

    Sure are a lr of unhappy customers, who won't be clicking that Like button any time soon!

    ---

    Pam H-B.: I am not a frequent shopper of CT however went there last week to get water softening salt that was advertised. As I know not every store carries it and I would have to travel about 20 minutes to get there in an Excursion I wanted to be sure. Here was the conversation,

    Me: Do you have the water softener salt in stock that is advertised in the flyer?

    CT: Yes

    Me: Are you sure as I am driving in? I don't want the pool salt, can you double check?

    CT: Yes, we have it.

    Well I got there, spent about 20 minutes looking for it in the small cluttered Richmond store, then spent about 7 minutes more waiting in line at customer service, not to mention the additional time with the worker/manager ? Who told me they only have pool salt! I then asked if I could take the pool salt at the other price since I was very thorough in investigating before arriving. NOT A CHANCE.

    I see CT you told someone customer service was very important and to go to a website and put in their concern. I will not be doing that as REALLY, what am I going to get out of it? More than likely, nothing.

    Wasn't impressed.

  4. #544
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    15

    Re: Canadian Tire Complaints on facebook - People Hate Crappy Tire!

    Julie D-E.: Terrible customer service, dont think I will ever shop there again!!

  5. #545
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    15

    Re: Canadian Tire Complaints on facebook - People Hate Crappy Tire!

    Lisa R.: Can't seem to find where to write a review on the website. I just spent 1200$ on a bistro and conversation set and as I finished putting it together I noticed not one chair wasn't scratched!!! Sure I have a warranty but there goes three hours of my life plus I have to pack everything up and unload everything. I am not a happy camper. First and last time I buy patio furniture at your store!

  6. #546
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    15

    Re: Canadian Tire Complaints on facebook - People Hate Crappy Tire!

    Kayla C-B.: Am disappointed in the staff at my local store. I feel they could use a few lessons in customer service. And don't even get me started on the state of the parking lot. I need extra insurance just to drive in there.

  7. #547
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    15

    Re: Canadian Tire Complaints on facebook - People Hate Crappy Tire!

    Maddie L.: we bought one of those x hoses, the first one blew the minute we turned it on and the second one we bought split in half, hopefully you'll get some in again soon as I do really like them. But if they keep blowing not worth the headache

  8. #548
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    15

    Re: Canadian Tire Complaints on facebook - People Hate Crappy Tire!

    Julie D.-E.: Called to ask about a product and the guy from the seasonal department said he was too busy I would have to check for the product online.......really???!!!

  9. #549
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    15

    Re: Canadian Tire Complaints on facebook - People Hate Crappy Tire!

    Paul Y.: Wife was as asked to pay a supplemental fee at Newmarket CT when trying to exchange a gifted left hand baseball glove for a right hand one (the gift was purchased on sale). Phoned the manager yesterday who promised to call me back. Still waiting........

  10. #550
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    15

    Re: Canadian Tire Complaints on facebook - People Hate Crappy Tire!

    Rob A.R.: You are NOT alone Rob Ridley i hate the ads i get from anything anywhere in my maibox at my house or online including facebook.

Similar Threads

  1. My latest Crappy Tire incident
    By houston39 in forum General Canadian Tire Complaints / Chat
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: August 24th, 2013, 09:16 PM
  2. Customer Complaints on https://www.facebook.com/Canadiantire
    By CT Challenger in forum General Canadian Tire Complaints / Chat
    Replies: 63
    Last Post: August 17th, 2012, 06:13 AM
  3. What People Want to Achieve Here
    By DavidLeR in forum General Canadian Tire Complaints / Chat
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: January 25th, 2012, 01:00 PM
  4. Crappy Tire Boycott
    By MikeChablis in forum General Canadian Tire Complaints / Chat
    Replies: 31
    Last Post: August 3rd, 2011, 11:47 AM
  5. Canadian Tire blames God for crappy chinese material
    By rudesalespeople in forum Canadian Tire 10 Ferrara Dr, Smiths Falls, ON
    Replies: 8
    Last Post: June 16th, 2009, 10:51 PM

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions