Page 56 of 206 First ... 646545556575866106156 ... Last
Results 551 to 560 of 2056

Thread: Canadian Tire Complaints on facebook - People Hate Crappy Tire!

  1. #551
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    15

    Re: Canadian Tire Complaints on facebook - People Hate Crappy Tire!

    Um, just in case anyone is trying to some how 'keep score' of CT's performance, using the Facebook posts that are captured here, keep this in mind ...

    - there are a huge number of negative posts every day, and nobody has the kind of time it would take to copy them all.

    - for instance, lots of the negative posts are about the web site itself, or the crappy on-line contests that always have problems, but these are no longer being recorded here.

    - other whole categories of complaints are no longer being captured, like all the objections to CT paying Facebook to spam Canadians.

    - Crappy Tire likes to delete negative comments. Some would call that task "maintenance", but others would call it 'dishonest".

    - with so many negative comments appearing all day, every day, it is very easy for some of them to be simply over-looked.

    - archiving these complaint is a pleasant hobby, and it can help debunk the myth that Canadian Tire cares about "strong Customer Service". But in the end, it's still only a part-time hobby, that hopefully benefits fellow Canadians.

    - Customer Service at Canadian Tire is a corporate job, and clearly someone has either dropped the ball, or (more likely) they've made a decision to save money by providing crappy service, and hope that naive Canadians will still keep shopping there.


    So, please don't fall into the trap of thinking, 'Gee, there are only 551 posts of complaints in 3 months, and only a half-dozen similar threads on this site. Canadian Tire must be an awesome store!"
    Last edited by CTH8R; May 28th, 2013 at 04:30 AM.

  2. #552
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    15

    Re: Canadian Tire Complaints on facebook - People Hate Crappy Tire!

    They claim they want all reviews, both good and bad, but ...


    Albert L.: I wrote a review but it got rejected because I said Simonz is a horrible product.

  3. #553

    Re: Canadian Tire Complaints on facebook - People Hate Crappy Tire!

    what i personally find so funny on the facebook page is all the 'please contact customer services page,it means so much to us' kinda CRAP,but they never actually reply....im thinking it would be a good idea for facebook to incorporate a 'DISLIKE' hand or whatever,and see how the 2 actually tally up.

  4. #554
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    15

    Re: Canadian Tire Complaints on facebook - People Hate Crappy Tire!

    Sabine K.: Was not happy when I waited at the cash person paged paged as the code for the flood lite bulbs product code would not go in. In total they wasted 15 mins of my time to check out. Brampton. Ontario.

  5. #555
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    15

    Re: Canadian Tire Complaints on facebook - People Hate Crappy Tire!

    Guess they'll need to get to 900,000 without this lady's help:

    Debbie C.:I don't like shopping at Canadian tire!!!!!

  6. #556
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    15

    Re: Canadian Tire Complaints on facebook - People Hate Crappy Tire!

    Of this guy's help, either:


    Dennis K.: Canadian tire is a rip off. Goto Walmart At least they care

  7. #557
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    15

    Re: Canadian Tire Complaints on facebook - People Hate Crappy Tire!

    Or this guy:


    Self M.K.: The employee help varies,this kid was helping me @ 2360 Eglinton ave west a few weeks ago UNTIL another employee which is his friend I guess came & told him WE are not supposed to help you look for auto parts because we work in hardware.The helpful kid left along with the lazy one & I later saw them in the parking lot shining up their car.They could have easily told me they were going to lunch but the lazy one's face I will never forget.All he needed was to tattoo LAZY on his forehead.He didn't even know the address of the store.

  8. #558
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    15

    Re: Canadian Tire Complaints on facebook - People Hate Crappy Tire!

    Or:


    Mary M.: bought my hubby a chainsaw from C.T took it out of the package it had sawdust all over it ..= someone else headaches :S ...on returns you should be checking the items

  9. #559
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    15

    Re: Canadian Tire Complaints on facebook - People Hate Crappy Tire!

    Any bets on how long these comments stay up there? Should be forever, because Canadian Tire wrote, "We want to hear your feedback, good or bad, so that we can work on improving our products." We shall see ...

    From https://www.facebook.com/Canadiantir...type=1&theater, at 3:45 today:


    Dean D.: That sign in your store pisses me off to no end as well don't lie to people by saying you stand behind your product you clearly don't

    Dean D.: U could have had a good review just by refunding me for the lemon chainsaw you sold me but instead your greedy and don't give a flying fck about customer service
    I've contacted the Bbb and consumer rights
    I hope every last one of your customers desert you and you go under

  10. #560
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    15

    Re: Canadian Tire Complaints on facebook - People Hate Crappy Tire!

    Gone already!

    LMFAO!!!

Similar Threads

  1. My latest Crappy Tire incident
    By houston39 in forum General Canadian Tire Complaints / Chat
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: August 24th, 2013, 09:16 PM
  2. Customer Complaints on https://www.facebook.com/Canadiantire
    By CT Challenger in forum General Canadian Tire Complaints / Chat
    Replies: 63
    Last Post: August 17th, 2012, 06:13 AM
  3. What People Want to Achieve Here
    By DavidLeR in forum General Canadian Tire Complaints / Chat
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: January 25th, 2012, 01:00 PM
  4. Crappy Tire Boycott
    By MikeChablis in forum General Canadian Tire Complaints / Chat
    Replies: 31
    Last Post: August 3rd, 2011, 11:47 AM
  5. Canadian Tire blames God for crappy chinese material
    By rudesalespeople in forum Canadian Tire 10 Ferrara Dr, Smiths Falls, ON
    Replies: 8
    Last Post: June 16th, 2009, 10:51 PM

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions