Page 6 of 206 First ... 456781656106 ... Last
Results 51 to 60 of 2056

Thread: Canadian Tire Complaints on facebook - People Hate Crappy Tire!

  1. #51
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    15

    Re: Canadian Tire Complaints on facebook - People Hate Crappy Tire!

    Share Your Opinion:


    Tyler Y.: ALERT ! ! ! ! ! Canadian Tire auto repairs are to be avoided at all costs. I was recently stranded up north in Barrie (Bayfield St. store) when my fuel pump quit. The folks at that store charged me $106 just to tell me my car problem was a fuel pump and then wanted $900 on top of that to fix it. My mechanic told me it could be fixed for $480, almost half the cost! So I had it towed home and fixed. Thank goodness for decent, honest, hard-working "little-guy" mechanics who don't take advantage of people.

  2. #52

    Re: Canadian Tire Complaints on facebook - People Hate Crappy Tire!

    There are a lot of customer complaints about Canadian Tire, on this site, on CT's own Facebook page, and on other sites as well.

    Can we conclude anything from this data?

    People claiming to be store owners have posted here, saying emphatically, “No! It means nothing!”.

    But there are certain things we can glean from these reports generously offered by our fellow consumers.

    For one thing, we know for sure that not everybody is quite as happy with Crappy Tire as the owners would like us to believe. They’d like everyone to think that Crappy Tire is deeply loved throughout Canada. I guess we can’t blame them for wanting to create and maintain an “everybody loves us” fašade for their business. After all, they might lose money if word gets out about how much some people hate them. Still, is it really worth selling out their integrity for a few bucks? I guess they think so.

    There’s something else we can learn from the contents of the complaints: Crappy Tire has terrible return policies and customer service, not to mention terrible repairs. The sheer volume of complaints seems to overwhelm even their on-line staff, who try their best to delete the most damaging ones. And the complaints are often the same, across the country, due to the terrible policies and poor practices that continue to bite naive customers.

    Something else we can lean is that Crappy Tire has the worst policies around. We simply don’t hear complaints about any other retailer having a “repair only” policy. In fact, I don’t think I’ve ever seen a single one about any other Canadian retailer, big or small. But Crappy Tire? We see them all the time. Day after day, week after week. Similarly for “exchange only”, and for the lack of refunds for defective and unwanted merchandise. Few if any complaints on these topics for other Canadian retailers of similar goods; loads of complaints about Crappy Tire.

    One other thing we can learn: the Canadian Tire people are liars.

    They swear up and down that “every other retailer” has “the same damn” policies, like Repair Only. So we ask, “Why don’t we see them on their web sites, or hear about these policies when we visit the stores? “They are hiding them” the Crappy People say. “Bull Sh*t” we say! If they were hiding them (the way Crappy Tire does), we’d be seeing at least a couple of complaints on the other web sites. But we don’t. And repeated checks of other web sites, and even personal visits to the other retailers fail to find them.

    Another lie that the owners like to tell: “No, we don’t have any Repair Only Policy. No Exchange Only policy, either. No, we have excellent policies, just like the other stores”. But we know this isn’t true, because we can find out about these policies by digging around on the Crappy Tire web site, and calling their Customer Support people. And these policies are confirmed by the on-going barrage of complaints on this site, other similar sites, and on Crappy Tire’s own facebook page.

    Thank you, fellow Canadian Consumers, for helping to get the word out: Canadian Tire sucks!
    Last edited by CT Challenger; September 6th, 2012 at 03:29 PM.

  3. #53
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    15

    Re: Canadian Tire Complaints on facebook - People Hate Crappy Tire!

    Share Your Opinion:

    Bryan de R.: CT is not noted for a place to take your car for repairs

  4. #54
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    15

    Re: Canadian Tire Complaints on facebook - People Hate Crappy Tire!

    It's Happy Hour:


    David S. G.: If you want to give me some Happy Hour then fix my car right the first time. Focus on what you should be good at.

  5. #55
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    15

    Re: Canadian Tire Complaints on facebook - People Hate Crappy Tire!

    Crappy Tire is running another contest, called "Win a trip across Canada!" But it's an even worse fiasco than usual! Hilarious!

    Ok, there's also a new complaint under "It's Happy Hour!":


    Melanie J.: Yeah or at least have happy hour on stuff we can use

  6. #56
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    15

    Re: Canadian Tire Complaints on facebook - People Hate Crappy Tire!

    CT is hawking one of their Mastercraft drills.

    Like many things in the store, they have a special policy if it turns out to be defective: "Exchange Only".

    So, if it turns out that they asked somebody to build it to a low quality level, you are stuck owning it - or an identical, equally crappy one.

    Well, at least it's not the dreaded "Repair Only" policy.


    Here's what this guy had to say about it:

    Greg K.: I've been through 3 Mastercraft cordless impacts and 4 drills. Always the batteries that fail. Went to DeWalt and never looked back.

  7. #57
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    15

    Re: Canadian Tire Complaints on facebook - People Hate Crappy Tire!

    It's been a while since anybody's been as mad as this lady, on the "Win a Trip" thread:


    Marj N.: Well..... to say I am pissed would be an understatement. To make a very long story short I was driving my car when the engine light came on. Because it was after hours and I was near a Canadian Tire I drove it there. They accepted my car for service and told me to come back in an hour. When I returned they said their diagnostic machine could not read the computer in my car BUT I could drive my car and not to worry as this was common practice to drive a car with the engine light on. My gf and I asked again and again and I was reassured over and over that it was ok. That was a Monday night. Wed morning my car died near Steele Mazda. So I had it towed there. Apparently the engine was fried. The heads were warped and the gaskets were leaking. ???? All greek to me. Mazda Canada will not honor the warranty as I drove it with the engine light on. So I went back to Canadian Tire where the Service Manager AND their Mechanic reassured me again that it should have been ok to drive it AND that Mazda was not telling me something. I wrote the President on Canadian Tire who had their GM contact me immediately. In the end the Service Manager and the Mechanic renagged on their statements and are now saying that they told me to go straight to a dealership. EVEN with my gf writing a letter witnessing what was said to me Canadian Tire will not support that they told me to drive the car.

    ---

    At least she's getting the word out on what Crappy did to her car.

    Here's the follow-up posts that she copied to Crappy's f/b page:



    Pam S. ouch-that's going to hurt! Sorry Marj Newell

    Marj N. I am not done yet!! I refuse to have to pay for this when I went on the advice of someone who is suppose to know what they are doing.

    Catherine B. jeez louise, that heinous. hope you get this settled, so nasty and the little guy is never the winner. fight on Marj.

    Joanne B. omg, that is terrible Marj. Prayers

    Jenn P. NEVER go to Canadian tire for mechanical work...their sly sneaky scammers. That sucks Marj, hopefully someone will face up to their mistake, and help you out!

    Murielle M. Marj, did Canadian Tire charge you for the attempt to diagnosis of your vehicle? And did they suggest that you get your car towed to Mazda?

    Marj N. Murielle M. ... no there was no charge because their machine was not working and no they never suggested going to the dealership at first. Only the second time talking to them, which was after the car had died, did they suggest going back to Mazda as they felt Mazda was not telling me the whole truth about the computer in my car.

    Jamie W. Post this on their FB site - see what the asses say. So sorry for all the stress

    ---

    Someone has since gotten a response from CT on the Win thread, so she wrote:

    Marj N. Wow! Wish I could get that same sort of service Dave!

    Marj N. Even the President of Canadian Tire doesn't seem to give to hoots about how his people are treating me.

    ---

    Nice "customers service", Crappy Tire! I hope the money you saved by screwing this lady over, is worth all the negative publicity!

  8. #58

    Re: Canadian Tire Complaints on facebook - People Hate Crappy Tire!

    Someone took the time to post the following helpful advice to Crappy Tire, from this link:

    https://www.facebook.com/VoicesDoMatter

    The advice is relevant to the decision to 'fire' your customers, or to the decision to screw them over in the hopes of saving money.

    Here's what the link said:



    TIP OF THE DAY: What are your customers REALLY worth?

    We all know that customer service is important: but what is each customer worth that comes through your door? Here’s a quick way to determine the lifetime value of your customers.

    1. What is your average sale or average amount of money a customer spends per month? (Simply add up your total dollar sales for a year and divide that by the total number of sales transactions you completed.)
    2. How many times a year does an average customer buy from you? (Take your total number of sales transactions for a year and divide it by the total number of customers.)
    3. What is the expected number of years a customer will use your services or buy your products?
    4. How many people per year does your average customer tell about your company? (You may have to guess at this one. It’s probably between 3 and 12. Generally, the better your customer service, the higher this number will be.)
    5. What percentage of these people actually become customers? (Usually between 20% and 70%.

    Keeping this in mind when every person walks through your door will help you remember how truly valuable everyone is and why it's so important to make them feel valued!




    Try to guess how Crappy Tire responded to this helpful advice. That's right! They promptly deleted it!

    LMAO!
    Last edited by CT Challenger; September 10th, 2012 at 11:14 AM.

  9. #59
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    15

    Re: Canadian Tire Complaints on facebook - People Hate Crappy Tire!

    People are posting complaints faster than CT can delete them, LOL!

    Alan K.: here is the story sherwood park ab canadian tire backed my truck into a trailer there is not alot of damage but none the less damage. the back bumper is dented and something went through the plastic and bent the bumper down. so that is the damage i was fine with them getting it fixed at a dealership no problems, but they wanted to get a bumper from a scrap yard and put it on. that i am not at all ok with. the store told me that i have to go through my insurance and pay my deductible. anyway i have gotten zero help with this matter i know that there insurance should be paying to get it fixed but the head office just told me that i can take them to small claims court. this whole thing seems unbelievable, if anyone knows what i can do please let me know. thanks

  10. #60
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    15

    Re: Canadian Tire Complaints on facebook - People Hate Crappy Tire!

    On the possible meaning of a "limited parts" warranty:

    Gary N.: Perhaps, it you use it, you may have invalidated the warranty as it only applies to unused items...everything else might be classified as "customer abuse" :-p...I'd say that would be a very limited warranty agreement...care to comment CT?

Page 6 of 206 First ... 456781656106 ... Last

Similar Threads

  1. My latest Crappy Tire incident
    By houston39 in forum General Canadian Tire Complaints / Chat
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: August 24th, 2013, 09:16 PM
  2. Customer Complaints on https://www.facebook.com/Canadiantire
    By CT Challenger in forum General Canadian Tire Complaints / Chat
    Replies: 63
    Last Post: August 17th, 2012, 06:13 AM
  3. What People Want to Achieve Here
    By DavidLeR in forum General Canadian Tire Complaints / Chat
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: January 25th, 2012, 01:00 PM
  4. Crappy Tire Boycott
    By MikeChablis in forum General Canadian Tire Complaints / Chat
    Replies: 31
    Last Post: August 3rd, 2011, 11:47 AM
  5. Canadian Tire blames God for crappy chinese material
    By rudesalespeople in forum Canadian Tire 10 Ferrara Dr, Smiths Falls, ON
    Replies: 8
    Last Post: June 16th, 2009, 10:51 PM

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions