Page 60 of 206 First ... 1050585960616270110160 ... Last
Results 591 to 600 of 2056

Thread: Canadian Tire Complaints on facebook - People Hate Crappy Tire!

  1. #591
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    15

    Re: Canadian Tire Complaints on facebook - People Hate Crappy Tire!

    Big summer project?


    Paul A.: My big project this summer is to walk into a Chinese (oops, 'Canadian') Tire store and find something that was made here in Canada.

  2. #592
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    15

    Re: Canadian Tire Complaints on facebook - People Hate Crappy Tire!

    Now in 11th place for 'most-viewed' thread on this site!

    Laast week: 491 views!

    Thanks for all the support.

    (And soon I'll have an update on the race between the Crappy Facebook (LOL) 'fan' page, and the one for Walmart Canada! Hint: The Moaner's not gonna like it at ALL!)

  3. #593
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    15

    Re: Canadian Tire Complaints on facebook - People Hate Crappy Tire!

    Not a happy fisherman:

    Adam M.Hi there,
    I have been an avid customer of canadian tire for over 15 years now. Buying everything possible from your company.
    Recently I had my fishing license and my outdoors card stolen from me and have tried to get it renewed through your company.
    My first attempt two weeks ago I had to wait twenty minutes in line while two of the three customer service representatives discussed their weekend plans.
    Upon being told that I would have to repurchase everything I was told by your CSR that I was unable to purchase a new license. She had a puzzled look on her face and told me that she had no idea what was wrong. To add insult to injury she told me that I should probably call the ministry of fishing and find out what was wrong.
    She then proceeded to turn her back on me and discuss her weekend plans with the other two individuals working.
    I called the ministry the same day and was told that your CSR should have known what to do. They provided me with my outdoors card number along with the codes that your CSR should have known to provide me with a duplicate fishing license.
    Today I proceeded to go to your location on mapleview. I called beforehand to make sure that your fishing license machine was working and was told that it was.
    Upon arrival I noticed that again, there was three employees with only two of them actually doing their job. A CSR came over to help me and had me shout over the other customers to ask me my information instead of taking the fifteen seconds and walk over to ask for my personal information.
    Upon her first unsuccessful attempt she shouted over the lineup of 10 people that I was "bad luck". Upon four of five more attempts she decided that jiggling the machine would fix it.
    She then came over, shrugged her shoulders and told me that the ministrys machine was down. I asked her about the week before and she said it was down then as well. I asked her where I could purchase a replacement fishing license and again she shrugged her shoulders. She then turned her back on me and walked away.
    I went into the car and decided to call the minstry. To my surprise they informed me that their system was working perfectly fine. The ministry also told me that I could purchase my duplicate fishing license from the service ontario center.
    I am absolutely appauled at the complete lack of customer service, along with your employees complete inability to do the simplest tasks, especially considering I had provided them with the numbers they had needed to punch into the machine.
    This has put an extremely bad taste in my mouth and I just wanted to send an email so that you could possibly fix the problem before you lose anymore customers. From now on I will purchase my fishing supplies at bass pro, my baseball supplies at National sports and MEC for all of my camping supplies.I will also be advising my friends and family to do the same. I'm not sure if this is caused by a lack of training, or is it just the invidiuals you are hiring to work for your company.
    I would love to hear back from you as to how your company is completely inept.


    Plus there seems to be a little of the "maintenance" of negative posts going on:


    Adam M.: Further more, I would like to know why you keep deleting my posts... I wasnt aware that we were living in a communist state, where voicing opinion was frowned upon

    Adam M.: I have already messaged your customer support....... Twice

  4. #594
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    15

    Re: Canadian Tire Complaints on facebook - People Hate Crappy Tire!

    CT Sucks at Price Matching:

    Pavel T. I was trying to purchase Innova code reader for a car. I was very disappointed on how Canadian Tire is not honoring their policies on price matching their competitor prices. As your other Corporate store Part Source has the same product for $60 this week. And your website lists additional coupon that states that store will be reimbursed coupon face value. Store owner Dirk Reid refused to price match and to use the coupon. What is the point of offering a price match, if you won't honor it? Ever heard of a Future Shop? They honor price matches of their competitors (even Best Buy) and they accept their own discounts too! You should learn on how to treat customers right! Will not be recommending anyone to shop at Mavis & Dundas location in Mississauga.

  5. #595
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    15

    Re: Canadian Tire Complaints on facebook - People Hate Crappy Tire!

    Sandra G.B.: I believe that the Leamington Ont.store is the worst one in the chain. The staff have no idea about anything in the store, the flyer or the merchandise.

  6. #596
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    15

    Re: Canadian Tire Complaints on facebook - People Hate Crappy Tire!

    With the built-in translation:


    Stephane T.: Canadian Tire méprise ses clients: Pour payer une remise de jardin de 1000 $, on doit attendre en ligne pendant 20 minutes dans la file des "retours et échanges". Et on m'a dit ça avec un ton hyper condescendant. Et aujourd'hui, le comble: sans m'être abonné à la page, Canadian Tire apparaît dans mes actualités Facebook!

    Canadian Tire despise its customers: pay a shed $ 1000, to wait in line for 20 minutes in the queue "returns and exchanges". And I was told it with a hyper condescending tone. And today, the height: without subscribing me to the page, Canadian Tire appears in my Facebook News! (Translated by Bing)

  7. #597
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    15

    Re: Canadian Tire Complaints on facebook - People Hate Crappy Tire!

    Jordyñizer S.: The canadian tire in drumheller sold us a 'Ninja blander', as soon as we got home I open it up and the blades were missing and it was badly used, I called them and told them about the problem and they said we should come down and they replace it . next day down in drumheller they refuse to replace it, saying we stole the blades, We phoned the company giving the name and number of the blander, they told us it was sold three years ago, and asked who sold it to us... But they still refuse to give us are money or an exchange back.... I highly doubt that I ever shop at Canadian Tire again, they are thiefs and liers and don't stand after the junk they sell... I am so upset I am telling all my friends and family and believe you me everyone in drumheller knows me and will hear about this!!!

  8. #598
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    15

    Re: Canadian Tire Complaints on facebook - People Hate Crappy Tire!

    Trevor M.: Buying a chainsaw@ canadian tire is like buying milk@ a flee market....very bad idea...there is a reason why their tools are cheaper than a specialty store...because they r crap!

  9. #599
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    15

    Re: Canadian Tire Complaints on facebook - People Hate Crappy Tire!

    Jimmy M: service deprtment in prince albert saskatchewan i was treated very rudley when voicing my opinion by the clerk brian service advisor craig (clerk ) jeff stump supervisor (clerk) ray b (clerk) so any one needing work on vehicle not recomended in pa canadian tire dxony honour waranty either in pa

  10. #600
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    15

    Re: Canadian Tire Complaints on facebook - People Hate Crappy Tire!

    Feedback on a CT contest:


    Marwyn H.: Roflmao their contests seem like the auto shop in Calgary, takes too long to figure out what's wrong just the only difference is you can try to receive some of their money instead of the taking ALL your money.

Similar Threads

  1. My latest Crappy Tire incident
    By houston39 in forum General Canadian Tire Complaints / Chat
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: August 24th, 2013, 09:16 PM
  2. Customer Complaints on https://www.facebook.com/Canadiantire
    By CT Challenger in forum General Canadian Tire Complaints / Chat
    Replies: 63
    Last Post: August 17th, 2012, 06:13 AM
  3. What People Want to Achieve Here
    By DavidLeR in forum General Canadian Tire Complaints / Chat
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: January 25th, 2012, 01:00 PM
  4. Crappy Tire Boycott
    By MikeChablis in forum General Canadian Tire Complaints / Chat
    Replies: 31
    Last Post: August 3rd, 2011, 11:47 AM
  5. Canadian Tire blames God for crappy chinese material
    By rudesalespeople in forum Canadian Tire 10 Ferrara Dr, Smiths Falls, ON
    Replies: 8
    Last Post: June 16th, 2009, 10:51 PM

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions