Page 63 of 206 First ... 1353616263646573113163 ... Last
Results 621 to 630 of 2056

Thread: Canadian Tire Complaints on facebook - People Hate Crappy Tire!

  1. #621

    Re: Canadian Tire Complaints on facebook - People Hate Crappy Tire!

    Fascinating, the way the Crappy People try to avoid the mounting evidence of how much they suck, posted right on their own facebook 'fan' page daily.

    One of their diversionary tactics is to completely ignore the flood of heart-wrenching and outrage-producing customer complaints being posted there. Instead the Crappy People look no further than the number of "Likes" they've received (and in some cases bought out-right), at the top of their facebook page.

    But lets look more closely at the "almost 900,000 likes", shall we?


    Over last 2 weeks, CT has averaged about 400 Likes per day. At that rate, CT won’t hit 900,000 until the end of September.

    (If that's what CT means by “almost”, then be very cautious when any CT Reps says something such as “Your product or service is ALMOST ready" - that could well mean, “Come back at the end of the summer”.)


    But how does that compare with other, similar companies? Is Crappy Tire really "Canada's Store"? Is CT really being embraced by a 'silent majority' of complaint-free Canadians?

    One of CT’s main competitors is Walmart Canada, who have only been in business since the mid-90's, and have only been tracking Likes on facebook for a few years. So, how does Walmart Canada compare to CT? You might expect them to be clobbered by home-grown Crappy Tire and their hoard of patriotic supporters, right?

    Right now, Walmart Canada has just over 718,000 Likes, which is less than CT’s 855,000. But the interesting thing is the number of Likes Walmart Canada gets on an average day: about 1100! At that rate, Walmart Canada won’t get to 900,000 until the end of November. But if they keep on getting 1100 Likes per day, to CT’s 400, then Walmart Canada will catch up to CT by the end of the 2013.


    Congratulations, Walmart Canada for winning the hearts of Canadians!!
    Last edited by CT Challenger; June 12th, 2013 at 03:19 PM.

  2. #622
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    15

    Re: Canadian Tire Complaints on facebook - People Hate Crappy Tire!

    More reactions to CT's ill-advised "Your Dad wants tools, not hugs" campaign:


    Tim E.: Wow that is just wrong. Whoever came up with that idea should be shot. What next? "Honey I traded in the kids for the new 26 Gallon Mastercraft Air Compressor with blah blah blah specs, it's so worth it"
    Last edited by CTH8R; June 12th, 2013 at 11:38 PM.

  3. #623
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    15

    Re: Canadian Tire Complaints on facebook - People Hate Crappy Tire!

    Tim E.: Even lifetime warranties. Canadian Tire never required receipts for lifetime warranties, until now. Some guys that have 20 to 30 year old hand tools are SOL

  4. #624
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    15

    Re: Canadian Tire Complaints on facebook - People Hate Crappy Tire!

    Quote Originally Posted by CTH8R View Post
    Quite the series of posts:


    Randy P.: Brockville has the absolute worst Canadian Tire. They rarely have anything of the flyer items in stock Ė even on the first day of the sale. They always say that they must be sold out of that specific item. This will be on the first day of the sale when the door first opens. They donít even bother to stock items. I have no idea why the manager is still there. Canadian Tire is not what it used to be. Itís total frustration dealing with them. Thank god for Home Depot and Home Hardware.

    Leonard L.: @ Canadian Tire - His info is there. The best method to customer service is direct response, not deflection to your email address. He is here, engage and resolve. That would be the best no? 'Simply love being referred to another department'!

    Randy P.: The Canadian Tire in Brockville could care less. I have complained. It doesn't matter though. I shop at Home Hardware now. Better products - better service. I also happen to be a contractor and I steer clients away from CT. It's pretty much a company on the way out anyway - at least in Brockville. It's run by a bad franchisee with bad management. Home Depot, Home Hardware and even Walmart offer way better service.
    Jimmy W.: i certainly agree with you randy !!! yorkton sask. is another idiot place. i bought a new riding lawn mower there this past friday. paid $1100 cash with taxes plus about $100 of instore items. mower wouldn't start - they said battery was dead. i told them to go and get a new battery off the shelf and send that one back to get a replacement. they wouldn't do it so i got my money back and told them i'm never dealing there again.how stupid can the manager be as to lose a sale of $1200 just over a new lawn mower battery.

    Jimmy W.: all you have to do sir is call yorkton sask. store and ask them for their story.it won't make a difference what they might tell you. i was telling you the truth. i also mentioned to them that i would never buy or even visit any canadian tire store ever again and i meant it. i bought a snow blower from them last year for a $1000.00 and had no problem with it - however, i was very disappointed to drive 50 miles there and 50 back without a machine. wasted my time and gas which i can hardly afford as i am an old age pensioner. you just lost a customer for life. there are many other stores that sell lawn mowers who would bend over backwards for a customer so as they would be satisfied and have them return and continue to purchase their products. nothing you could say or do will change my mind. -- best to you and your company in the future.

  5. #625
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    15

    Re: Canadian Tire Complaints on facebook - People Hate Crappy Tire!

    More failing at finances and points:


    Bill P.: Also, this big corporation employees and educates young people to run around their stores, and promise customers, three times the points on their loyalty card, and its all a lie, and when you complain to to customer service, all they say is call home office, buts ok, I received another credit card which I shreded, Thankyou, Canadian Tire.

  6. #626
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    15

    Re: Canadian Tire Complaints on facebook - People Hate Crappy Tire!

    Definitely NOT one of the "almost 900,000":


    Keith M.: Canadian tire sucks!!!!! and there auto services are worse then monkeys banging on cars with rocks

  7. #627
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    15

    Re: Canadian Tire Complaints on facebook - People Hate Crappy Tire!

    Should the unhappy, soon-to-be-ex-customers of Crappy Tire bother to contact Customer Support?


    Ern E.M.: They ain't gonna do nothing for you besides waste your time....

  8. #628
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    15

    Re: Canadian Tire Complaints on facebook - People Hate Crappy Tire!

    Several people aren't happy about the toxic products Crappy sells, too - not just in BC:


    Mary J.J.: I see in your upcoming flyer that you are advertsing Round Up by Monsanto. It's time that you deleted this herbicide from your product line. People are becoming aware that this is a very dangerous product! My own mother died from non-Hodgkin's Lymphoma! Why spray this chemical on a few weeds instead of use boiling water or vinegar or pull them out? This chemical ends up in our ground water, and then in our water system. Please take the time everyone to read this article about the effects of ROUND UP: Health and Environmental Impacts of Monsanto's Roundup Pesticide

  9. #629
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    15

    Re: Canadian Tire Complaints on facebook - People Hate Crappy Tire!

    Her, too. Might soon be an addition to the Boycotter List at https://www.canadiantiresucks.net/ge...ire-again.html


    Shari G.: Stop selling Roundup - until then I am an ex-customer!

  10. #630

    Re: Canadian Tire Complaints on facebook - People Hate Crappy Tire!

    Quote Originally Posted by CTH8R View Post
    Her, too. Might soon be an addition to the Boycotter List at https://www.canadiantiresucks.net/ge...ire-again.html


    Shari G.: Stop selling Roundup - until then I am an ex-customer!
    LOL that's a consumer who has clearly chosen not to do her homework
    Wonder where she's going to shop, as RoundUp is sold all over the place. Sorry Walmart, you can't have her business either.

    I also wonder if she realizes that most crops are sprayed with RoundUp? Sorry about your lettuce

Similar Threads

  1. My latest Crappy Tire incident
    By houston39 in forum General Canadian Tire Complaints / Chat
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: August 24th, 2013, 09:16 PM
  2. Customer Complaints on https://www.facebook.com/Canadiantire
    By CT Challenger in forum General Canadian Tire Complaints / Chat
    Replies: 63
    Last Post: August 17th, 2012, 06:13 AM
  3. What People Want to Achieve Here
    By DavidLeR in forum General Canadian Tire Complaints / Chat
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: January 25th, 2012, 01:00 PM
  4. Crappy Tire Boycott
    By MikeChablis in forum General Canadian Tire Complaints / Chat
    Replies: 31
    Last Post: August 3rd, 2011, 11:47 AM
  5. Canadian Tire blames God for crappy chinese material
    By rudesalespeople in forum Canadian Tire 10 Ferrara Dr, Smiths Falls, ON
    Replies: 8
    Last Post: June 16th, 2009, 10:51 PM

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions