Page 64 of 206 First ... 1454626364656674114164 ... Last
Results 631 to 640 of 2056

Thread: Canadian Tire Complaints on facebook - People Hate Crappy Tire!

  1. #631
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    15

    Re: Canadian Tire Complaints on facebook - People Hate Crappy Tire!

    More car woes:

    ---

    John N.F: Sorry for posting the truthl.

    I just wanted to advise everyone that it is better not to repair your vehicle in Canadian Tire because:
    1) They don’t know “What is the cause of the problem?”
    2) They don’t know “How to fix the problem?”

    3) They don’t know “How to deal with the customer?”
    4) They don’t know “How to respect the customer?”
    5) They are LIARS and They don’t say the truth to the customer.

    I just had the worst customer experience I have ever had through my whole life during this week in Canadian Tire.

    ---

    Gee, shouldn't he contact "Customer Service"?


    John N.F.: I did already

  2. #632
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    15

    Re: Canadian Tire Complaints on facebook - People Hate Crappy Tire!

    Hey, Dean has a quick question about ATVs at Crappy tire:

    Dean D.: Let me guess just like my chainsaw putting gas in it voids the warranty?

  3. #633
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    15

    Re: Canadian Tire Complaints on facebook - People Hate Crappy Tire!

    And he looks so happy in his Facebook profile picture. Must have been taken before he paid for the Crappy Bicycle:

    Mark S.: CT just off Mayor McGrath in Lethbridge has made it possible for myself and my son to shop elsewhere. We bought a bike almost 2 weeks ago. Front rim was bent, they said Monday or Thursday it will be fixed. They since decided that since it was the only one of this model that they didn't need to fix it, or call us to say they didn't care.. So my son said fine, keep it... oh yeah, they cant refund MY card, even with all the info they have.. I guess I will have to drive 5 hours return trip to flash my damn card at a clerk... I called and asked for the GM, and he was (believe it or not) busy and I left my contact info... 4 days later he must still be busy... Wrote to CT head office... that was 4 days ago... they don't care either it would appear.. Hope you have better experiences.

  4. #634
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    15

    Re: Canadian Tire Complaints on facebook - People Hate Crappy Tire!

    Andrew L.: Nothing was ever done concerning my poor customer service, so why does Canadian tire pretend to care for customer service

  5. #635
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    15

    Re: Canadian Tire Complaints on facebook - People Hate Crappy Tire!

    On CT's advertised air mattresses - a summary of all the warnings about how quickly they will deflate, and how they are "non-returnable":


    Daniel J.: They suck!!!!

  6. #636
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    15

    Re: Canadian Tire Complaints on facebook - People Hate Crappy Tire!

    Another ill-advised bicycle ad from Crappy Tire:


    Shawn T.: This picture is FALSE ADVERTISEMENT. Not one bike that CT sells could or will handle a trail or terrain like that! It is even labeled that they can't! Could very well be putting unsuspecting people in danger.

  7. #637
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    15

    Re: Canadian Tire Complaints on facebook - People Hate Crappy Tire!

    Canadian Tire sucks at ... bicycles!

    ---

    Shawn T.:

    my bike was $600 ( Opus ), an entry level but it sits on good components, unlike a CT bike the crankset will be loose when you get it and will stay that way until all your bearing spill on the road leaving behind a un-fixable Bottom bracket.

    You can say I have had my fair share of CT bike before I realized that quality of a cheap price it safer. And like I said, my was only 600$ with Avid BB7's, RockShox, and SRAM X4 setup... Just go to a real bike shop!

  8. #638
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    15

    Re: Canadian Tire Complaints on facebook - People Hate Crappy Tire!

    Ken M.: I have sent 2 email to customer service and not heard a damn thing back other than the computer automated reply

  9. #639
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    15

    Re: Canadian Tire Complaints on facebook - People Hate Crappy Tire!

    Quote Originally Posted by CTH8R View Post
    Jimmy W.: i certainly agree with you randy !!! yorkton sask. is another idiot place. i bought a new riding lawn mower there this past friday. paid $1100 cash with taxes plus about $100 of instore items. mower wouldn't start - they said battery was dead. i told them to go and get a new battery off the shelf and send that one back to get a replacement. they wouldn't do it so i got my money back and told them i'm never dealing there again.how stupid can the manager be as to lose a sale of $1200 just over a new lawn mower battery.

    Jimmy W.: all you have to do sir is call yorkton sask. store and ask them for their story.it won't make a difference what they might tell you. i was telling you the truth. i also mentioned to them that i would never buy or even visit any canadian tire store ever again and i meant it. i bought a snow blower from them last year for a $1000.00 and had no problem with it - however, i was very disappointed to drive 50 miles there and 50 back without a machine. wasted my time and gas which i can hardly afford as i am an old age pensioner. you just lost a customer for life. there are many other stores that sell lawn mowers who would bend over backwards for a customer so as they would be satisfied and have them return and continue to purchase their products. nothing you could say or do will change my mind. -- best to you and your company in the future.
    Advice to Jimmy:


    Dave C.: "Contact Customer service" is as far into taking care of your problem as CT wants to get Jimmy. It would be far too much work for CT to go to your Facebook page, find your email address in your contact information and take the time to contact you with a solution to your problem to win you back as a customer.

  10. #640
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    15

    Re: Canadian Tire Complaints on facebook - People Hate Crappy Tire!

    A good candidate for this thread: https://www.canadiantiresucks.net/ge...resold-me.html

    ---

    Al C.: Yup.

    They'll get you a new one from the back, and put the one you're returning back in its place on the shelves.

    I know this, because that's what happened with mine. RIGHT INFRONT OF ME!!!

Similar Threads

  1. My latest Crappy Tire incident
    By houston39 in forum General Canadian Tire Complaints / Chat
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: August 24th, 2013, 09:16 PM
  2. Customer Complaints on https://www.facebook.com/Canadiantire
    By CT Challenger in forum General Canadian Tire Complaints / Chat
    Replies: 63
    Last Post: August 17th, 2012, 06:13 AM
  3. What People Want to Achieve Here
    By DavidLeR in forum General Canadian Tire Complaints / Chat
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: January 25th, 2012, 01:00 PM
  4. Crappy Tire Boycott
    By MikeChablis in forum General Canadian Tire Complaints / Chat
    Replies: 31
    Last Post: August 3rd, 2011, 11:47 AM
  5. Canadian Tire blames God for crappy chinese material
    By rudesalespeople in forum Canadian Tire 10 Ferrara Dr, Smiths Falls, ON
    Replies: 8
    Last Post: June 16th, 2009, 10:51 PM

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions