Page 65 of 206 First ... 1555636465666775115165 ... Last
Results 641 to 650 of 2056

Thread: Canadian Tire Complaints on facebook - People Hate Crappy Tire!

  1. #641
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    15

    Re: Canadian Tire Complaints on facebook - People Hate Crappy Tire!

    More advice for CT. If they are like Moaner 1, though, it will sadly 'fall upon deaf ears'. Tsk-tsk ...


    Barb P.: CT get your sales reps out into the field and see you store managers frequently, that's what you get paid for. Sitting behind a desk doesn't cut it. CT is customer based, get out of the office and go see your customers in the stores.

  2. #642
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    15

    Re: Canadian Tire Complaints on facebook - People Hate Crappy Tire!

    Canadian Tire sucks at .... inventory control:


    Chelsea A.: I am wondering how often the websites are updated to reflect whether something is actually in stock? I have an item showing in stock at 4 local locations, but after calling am told that is not the case. (including the store where I received the rain check).

  3. #643

    Re: Canadian Tire Complaints on facebook - People Hate Crappy Tire!

    So many Canadians continue to take the time to warn their fellow shoppers about the perils of dealing with Canadian Tire.

    I'm so proud of them, for helping get the word out!

    Keep up the good work, Canadian Consumers!!!

  4. #644
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    15

    Re: Canadian Tire Complaints on facebook - People Hate Crappy Tire!

    I just noticed that the older https://www.canadiantiresucks.net/ge...adiantire.html thread was started just over a year ago.

    So many compliants, and yet people reportedly keep shopping there!

    Their poor customer service is becoming a part of our national landscape, but we still have so much more work to do, warning our fellow Canadians about the terrible return policies, and rip-off automotive service.

    Let's hope that it won't take another full year for this to become common knowledge.

    Because their slogan really should be, "We suck, but we're Canadian"

  5. #645
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    15

    Re: Canadian Tire Complaints on facebook - People Hate Crappy Tire!

    Canadian Tire sucks at ... Father's Day (and pricing|!):



    Sandy A.S.: Very disappointed with CT..gave my dad an early Father's Day gift to go pick up a pool you had on sale in your flyer and the manager said the price difference was too big for him to honour and that we needed to call Customer Service..now CS refuses to honour the deal stating they sent out notices of a correction to all stores. The manager (Mike) at the Bovaird & McLaughlin location was not aware of any corrections when spoken to on Saturday. Thanks Canadian Tire for making this Father's Day EXTRA SPECIAL! I will think twice about where I spend my money next time!

  6. #646
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    15

    Re: Canadian Tire Complaints on facebook - People Hate Crappy Tire!

    Canadian Tire sucks at:
    - Patio furniture.
    - Standing behind their products (with missing parts).
    - Refunds on "Seasonal" products.


    Steve B.: Canadian Tire sells crap! 3 weeks ago bought some outdoor stuff that came with missing hardware. They won't do anything about that as I have to wait 4 to 6 weeks for parts from the distributor in California. Thats half of the summer! I can't take it back because its a seasonal item and I can only get store credit. What am I going to do with $600 of store credit? Buy some more crap? Lesson learned. Stay away from Canadian Tire unless you're buying toilet paper or nails.

  7. #647
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    15

    Re: Canadian Tire Complaints on facebook - People Hate Crappy Tire!

    Until yesterday, Crappy Tire was trying to convince your children that Dads love power tools more than Dads love their kids.

    Now, they are trying to convince everyone to love outdoor furniture.

    Too bad for CT that Canadians have more depth than that:


    Gerry J.: Canadian Tire is trying hard to get me to buy into the idea of having what is essentially an outdoor living room. Such a thing would be extraordinarily stupid given our short summer, extreme weather on the Prairies, prevalence of mosquitoes and security/ depreciation of outdoor furniture and accessories. I don't know who the target demographic is, but it sure as hell ain't me, because NONE OF THAT WOULD MAKE SENSE HERE in good ol' Edmonton.

  8. #648
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    15

    Re: Canadian Tire Complaints on facebook - People Hate Crappy Tire!

    Ekim doesn't realize that Crappy Tire's facebook page is already flooded with complaints, so there's no way they are going to encourage more negative comments. After all, they already have a full-time job hunting through all the threads to find the complaints & delete them.

    (Although, having all the complaints and horror-stories in one place might make deleting them more efficient!)



    Ekim B.P.: There is no ability to ask a question on this page? Thats to bad in these times of social media its nice to connect with your favourite stores to asking a question. Why would I "like" this page?

  9. #649
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    15

    Re: Canadian Tire Complaints on facebook - People Hate Crappy Tire!

    Because there is no 'general comments' thread for posting on CT's facebook page, people like Dean have to pick a random thread to post on.

    Dean posted to the trampoline "Reach for the sky" thread:


    Dean D.: I reach for refunds only

  10. #650
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    15

    Re: Canadian Tire Complaints on facebook - People Hate Crappy Tire!

    Ben S.: It help if your reps would help us find an item in the store or atleast act like they care very rude parts reps

Similar Threads

  1. My latest Crappy Tire incident
    By houston39 in forum General Canadian Tire Complaints / Chat
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: August 24th, 2013, 09:16 PM
  2. Customer Complaints on https://www.facebook.com/Canadiantire
    By CT Challenger in forum General Canadian Tire Complaints / Chat
    Replies: 63
    Last Post: August 17th, 2012, 06:13 AM
  3. What People Want to Achieve Here
    By DavidLeR in forum General Canadian Tire Complaints / Chat
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: January 25th, 2012, 01:00 PM
  4. Crappy Tire Boycott
    By MikeChablis in forum General Canadian Tire Complaints / Chat
    Replies: 31
    Last Post: August 3rd, 2011, 11:47 AM
  5. Canadian Tire blames God for crappy chinese material
    By rudesalespeople in forum Canadian Tire 10 Ferrara Dr, Smiths Falls, ON
    Replies: 8
    Last Post: June 16th, 2009, 10:51 PM

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions