Page 66 of 206 First ... 1656646566676876116166 ... Last
Results 651 to 660 of 2056

Thread: Canadian Tire Complaints on facebook - People Hate Crappy Tire!

  1. #651
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    15

    Re: Canadian Tire Complaints on facebook - People Hate Crappy Tire!

    Canadian Tire sucks at .... (ironically) vacuum cleaners!


    Donald M.: I was dismayed that Hoover Vacum head office said to return their substandard vacuum to the retailer!! I am surprised The Canadian Tire user reviews gave this vacuum a very good rating- what's up with that? I will buy a Dyson next time and re consider shopping at CT

  2. #652
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    15

    Re: Canadian Tire Complaints on facebook - People Hate Crappy Tire!

    Wow! Every time Canadian Tire pays Facebook to spam Canadians, there is a big back-lash.

    But does that stop Crappy Tire? Apparently not. Let's see what public comments came up, as a result of all the money they spent:

    Here are even more, fresh of the web-site:


    Maureen L.: Canadian tire has the poorest customer service of any store.

    Ellen M.P.: try WalMart -we had that problem and they exchanged it no questins asked

    Cruickshank R.: Canadian Tire Customer Service people should be getting the buyers of those departments get in touch with their suppliers of said missing parts and have them shipped free of charge to customers home if the parts are missing. That is what good Customer Service is all about. You lost me for two years at the store where I live due to poor customer service. I know shop at home depot. Sorry but If the support is not there for the customer while the customer will go eleswhere.

    Cruickshank R.: Remember CT without Customers you would not have a job. It should never take 4 to 6 weeks to get the parts. That company should be sending Steve Baumritter out the parts express paid. Hope this help you out Steve.

    Cindy M.: You know what really sucks, is that they now are not allowing you to speak your mind. I have tried twice now, block!

    Aga M.T.: Garden Canadian Tire in Trenton On in looks teribbly...sick flowers, very often dry flowers, knocked on the ground, mislocated tent-rain pours on my head.Every year the same thing.

    Cindy M.: The staff and management at the Dryden, ON Canadian Tire, suck! They are so rude and disrespectful of us, the paying customer. It is like it is a bother to ask for customer service from them.

    Rosemary H.: Went to s'ville newfoundland to buy some tall trees and they are very droopy and unattractvie looking, all for the lack of watering, and still wants full price.

    Steve B.: Dear Customerservice @ canadiantire.com The reason I'm so angry with Canadian Tire is that here on the public forum you're telling me to contact you but I already have and you turned me away! I'll try AGAIN.

    Terry R.: same here in picton half the time you can,t get any service aisles always cluttered with stuff and staff chatting

    Cindy M.: You suck Canadian Tire!


    Money well spent, Crappy Tire!

    Thanks for helping get the word out, via 'social media'!

    LMFAO!

  3. #653
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    15

    Re: Canadian Tire Complaints on facebook - People Hate Crappy Tire!

    There were a few more of the over-night complaints - and Crappy Tire basically paid to have these appear there!

    For example, this response appeared to the copy-and-paste "Strong customer service is important" message:


    Chelsea A.: ^They say that to everybody. I kinda think they made a mistake making this page...doesn't look good on them.


    ---

    "LOL Hilarious!"
    Last edited by CTH8R; June 18th, 2013 at 06:22 AM.

  4. #654
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    15

    Re: Canadian Tire Complaints on facebook - People Hate Crappy Tire!

    CT has even more ironic vacuum suckage:


    Michael T.V.D.H.: Yeah they sold my business in Nanaimo a broken Vacuum, would not refund us our money back, said we could only get the same POS Shocked they would not be any more helpful,

  5. #655
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    15

    Re: Canadian Tire Complaints on facebook - People Hate Crappy Tire!

    Paul E.: I have officially UNLIKED Canadian Tire. i know they are just a company like any other but they were so Canadian,and part of my heritage, that it PAINS me to say it but they have taken a BAD DIRECTION.
    the last 5 times i have gone in for what should have been a normal hardware item, i have come out disgusted by all the crap they sell INSTEAD. they are trying PATHETICALLY to be another Walmart.
    the only two factors that made me choose them the last few times were the desire for them to redeem themselves....and the HOT DOG CART out front

  6. #656
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    15

    Re: Canadian Tire Complaints on facebook - People Hate Crappy Tire!

    Arthur D.: They removed my post regarding a special buy that is the same price as the manufacturers Suggested List Price Coleman - 54 Quart Steel BeltedŽ Cooler - Black
    Time to call the governmenthttp://news.ontario.ca/mgs/en/2008/04/charges-and-convictions-under-ontarios-consumer-protection-act-1.html

  7. #657
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    15

    Re: Canadian Tire Complaints on facebook - People Hate Crappy Tire!

    Contact Customer Service?

    Bonnie D.R.: tried that route, and I got no help once so ever!

  8. #658
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    15

    Re: Canadian Tire Complaints on facebook - People Hate Crappy Tire!

    Florence C.: gave up on canadian tire years ago as no one will wait on you and it is a known fact with everyone you speak with on PEI.also can,t get up the main Aisle of the store as it is jam packed.

  9. #659
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    15

    Re: Canadian Tire Complaints on facebook - People Hate Crappy Tire!

    Noreen M.:They seem to keep on repeating this mantra "Strong customer service etc etc" Is it a real person answering or just some bot that is triggered by certain words? I think it's the latter.

    Donna K.: stop selling roundup!

    Colleen G.: Consider yourself boycotted until you stop selling Round Up!

    (Our old buddy) Dean D.: Did the first puck drop void the warranty?

    Tamara T.: I just read an email from your company defending the safety of roundup. What the hell?!? Please do a google search and realize you are selling poison to your faithful customers! They don't know any better but it's in your shelves so you certainly should!

    Victoria P.: I emailed Customer Service a week ago and haven't heard anything
    Last edited by CTH8R; June 18th, 2013 at 10:08 PM.

  10. #660
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    15

    Re: Canadian Tire Complaints on facebook - People Hate Crappy Tire!

    Not everybody like the re-branding of the Ottawa arena:


    Len R.: Until a higher bidder comes along! It has nothing to do with having the name "Canadian" in the naming of this building! It's all about money and how much they can grab from anyone! Do we see other sports franchise bidding off their team buildings to the highest bidder, continually!!!!!!!!!! Shame

Similar Threads

  1. My latest Crappy Tire incident
    By houston39 in forum General Canadian Tire Complaints / Chat
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: August 24th, 2013, 09:16 PM
  2. Customer Complaints on https://www.facebook.com/Canadiantire
    By CT Challenger in forum General Canadian Tire Complaints / Chat
    Replies: 63
    Last Post: August 17th, 2012, 06:13 AM
  3. What People Want to Achieve Here
    By DavidLeR in forum General Canadian Tire Complaints / Chat
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: January 25th, 2012, 01:00 PM
  4. Crappy Tire Boycott
    By MikeChablis in forum General Canadian Tire Complaints / Chat
    Replies: 31
    Last Post: August 3rd, 2011, 11:47 AM
  5. Canadian Tire blames God for crappy chinese material
    By rudesalespeople in forum Canadian Tire 10 Ferrara Dr, Smiths Falls, ON
    Replies: 8
    Last Post: June 16th, 2009, 10:51 PM

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions