Page 67 of 206 First ... 1757656667686977117167 ... Last
Results 661 to 670 of 2056

Thread: Canadian Tire Complaints on facebook - People Hate Crappy Tire!

  1. #661

    Re: Canadian Tire Complaints on facebook - People Hate Crappy Tire!

    It’s interesting that the majority of complaints on Crappy Tire's own Facebook page, aren't actually about poor customer service, as defined by Canadian Tire.

    No, the complaints are mostly about the poor policies that Crappy Tire has put in place, and are being followed to the letter by the Crappy Dealers.

    For instance, at any other major Canadian Retailer, customers would be justifiably outraged to be told, "Sorry it was defective right out of the box, when you bought it this morning, but you own it now, so you'll have to take it across town for warranty repairs".

    But at Canadian Tire? That's just routine.

    Similarly with those items that were procured by Crappy Tire under an "As-Is" warranty (i.e., "No Warranty, Non-Returnable"). In that case, people who chose poorly by buying from The Red Triangle of Crap, wouldn't even get the across-town repair-option. You bought it, you own it - sorry if it was a dud! But luck, for you!

    Or this all-too-common event, over at CT:. "Gee, sorry you didn't like it when you got home, but you tried it out, so now the warranty is void, and we won't take it back, as it's no longer re-sellable".

    Or even worse: "Gee, sorry you went ahead and opened the package. But that made it instantly non-returnable, even though it was never ever used. I guess you'll have to sell it on e-Bay".

    Not something you'll ever hear at Costco, Home Depot, or even the much-maligned Walmart Canada.

    But at CT? Perfectly allowable, under their insane (non)Return Policies.


    Now, here’s the REAL mystery:

    Why do the people who monitor the Canadian Tire Facebook page even bother to write, “Please contact Customers Service”?

    That's just a total waste of everybody's time, because Customer Service is just going to say, “Yup, that’s our policy. Sorry you don’t like it!”

    And why don't they just come out and say that, right there on Facebook?

    Why don't they just be up-front, and tell Canadians what their policies REALLY are, instead of hiding it?

    Seems obvious that they lose a lot of customers, once a customer has figured out (often the hard way) what the polices really are.

    Indeed, I don't care how many buildings they put their name on: the money they are using, was unjustly taken from Canadians in the first place.

    And shame on Canadian Tire, for trying to deceive Canadians in this devious manner!
    Last edited by CT Challenger; June 19th, 2013 at 09:42 PM.

  2. #662
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    15

    Re: Canadian Tire Complaints on facebook - People Hate Crappy Tire!

    Hatred:

    Philip H.:
    Want something you don't really need? Go to JYSK.
    Need quality Canadian building supplies with great customer service; RONA is the place to be.
    For low quality goods, customer service and poor car care; Canadian Tire is your place..!
    Canadian Tire; the kings of multimedia and the joker of service.

  3. #663
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    15

    Re: Canadian Tire Complaints on facebook - People Hate Crappy Tire!

    Canadian Tire sucks at ... refund cards.

    How, exactly, did they pay to re-brand the arena?


    Mike M.: Must have used the money they stole from me by expiring my refund card!!!!! Way to go Canadian Tire, like stealing your customers money????

    Mike M.: Don't try to use a refund card to buy it. I tried yesterday and they said it was expired. Thanks you thieves. Do you like stealing my money?????!!!!! Thought that was illegal. Guess they found a loophole to be asshol...s

  4. #664
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    15

    Re: Canadian Tire Complaints on facebook - People Hate Crappy Tire!

    CT invested in some arena or other ...


    Lisa M.: if only your stores put the same investment in customer service!! Thanks for the automated replies I get which don't address my concerns at all! and thanks for ordering products for me twice and not telling me they were on backorder for months two weeks after I expected them to arrive. Your response that store have their own policies is ridiculously LAME ... large corporations should have some consistent standards and accountability!!!!

  5. #665
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    15

    Re: Canadian Tire Complaints on facebook - People Hate Crappy Tire!

    Canadian Tire sucks at .... canoes (if they have the same 'warranty' as gas powered lawn equipment):


    Dean D.: It probably voids warranty as soon as it touches water

  6. #666
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    15

    Re: Canadian Tire Complaints on facebook - People Hate Crappy Tire!

    Canadian Tires sucks at .... sleeping bags (if their descriptions actually match their business practices):

    Chris R.: Rectangular, mummy or barrel??? That is how Canadian Tire wants to deal with those of us who complain about being ripped off by the incompetent technicians and staff and managers at their stores. How do you want to be put under???

  7. #667
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    15

    Re: Canadian Tire Complaints on facebook - People Hate Crappy Tire!

    A lot of comments about CT's practice of searching children's backpacks:


    Dominique S.P.: Question for my lawyer friends, if i have any ;-)
    I'm standing with my sons at the Canadian Tire paying for merchandise. My 13 yr old son has his schoolbag on his back and he is talking to me as I am paying. The cashier who can'y be more than 16 tells my son, totally acting as if I am not there that she has to search his bag... He hands to her before I have time to say anything and she rifles through his bag, not finding anything of course. When we left I told my kids they have rights and that not just anyone is allowed to search their bag just like that. They told me it happens to them all the time «that it is a law...» That i know nothing about the law and that things have changed since «my days» LOL. So what is the law? I don't think any 16 yr old cashier can just ask anyone to look through their bag especially a minor that is with his father, without notifying the parent first...


    Katherine J.H.: This is so wrong! Unless he was seen doing something - which I doubt he was - he was an under-aged child with a parent (whose presence was disregarded). It is not something that is done at the cash desk in front of other customers - especially by a cashier. Is that not what a security office is for. I would hope this is an isolated incident and not store-wide practice, and that head-office takes this incident seriously!


    Chris R.: Without probable cause or reason they cannot do that. Period! You should say NO and if they insist, ask them to call the police..once the police are involved a report must be written up by the police. Take this police report and take Canadian Tire to court for false arrest or false detainment. Your privacy has been invaded, you have been embarrassed and harassed for no justifiable reason....DO NOT let them get away with that. Canadian Tire ripped me off charging my wife 99.00 to diagnose a dead battery only one year old even though the battery came with a nine year warranty. Manager was insulting and ignorant of my complaint...and no one at Canadian Tire cares. Never shop there again. Never!


    Joshua W. D.: Dominique they cannot just go through your bags. You have the right to say no and they have to honor that.

  8. #668
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    15

    Re: Canadian Tire Complaints on facebook - People Hate Crappy Tire!

    Gordon G.: I bought a patio set 2 weeks ago, spent 3 hours putting the 2 chairs and the coffee table together, had a paid rain check for the love seat. Got a call today that they don't have anymore, and they will refund the love seat. What the heck am I going to do with 2 chairs and a coffee table. This sucks, it never fails with Canadian Tire to screw you when you need them to step up to the plate. They really piss me off.

  9. #669
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    15

    Re: Canadian Tire Complaints on facebook - People Hate Crappy Tire!

    Denis D.: most all Canadian tire stores are like that,very unconcerned cutomer service,ct is really lacking with decent staff

  10. #670
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    15

    Re: Canadian Tire Complaints on facebook - People Hate Crappy Tire!

    Sarinder S.: I am sorry but this company has the worst custoners service by any retail chain in Canada

Similar Threads

  1. My latest Crappy Tire incident
    By houston39 in forum General Canadian Tire Complaints / Chat
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: August 24th, 2013, 09:16 PM
  2. Customer Complaints on https://www.facebook.com/Canadiantire
    By CT Challenger in forum General Canadian Tire Complaints / Chat
    Replies: 63
    Last Post: August 17th, 2012, 06:13 AM
  3. What People Want to Achieve Here
    By DavidLeR in forum General Canadian Tire Complaints / Chat
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: January 25th, 2012, 01:00 PM
  4. Crappy Tire Boycott
    By MikeChablis in forum General Canadian Tire Complaints / Chat
    Replies: 31
    Last Post: August 3rd, 2011, 11:47 AM
  5. Canadian Tire blames God for crappy chinese material
    By rudesalespeople in forum Canadian Tire 10 Ferrara Dr, Smiths Falls, ON
    Replies: 8
    Last Post: June 16th, 2009, 10:51 PM

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions