Page 68 of 206 First ... 1858666768697078118168 ... Last
Results 671 to 680 of 2056

Thread: Canadian Tire Complaints on facebook - People Hate Crappy Tire!

  1. #671
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    15

    Re: Canadian Tire Complaints on facebook - People Hate Crappy Tire!

    Canadian Tire sucks at ... Home Installations:

    Osha W.: CT Home Installation -- stay far away. These people are awful installers. Don't waste your money.

  2. #672
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    15

    Re: Canadian Tire Complaints on facebook - People Hate Crappy Tire!

    Francis R.: In Montreal Canadian Tire stores, if you buy a set pool balls, employees might report you to the police as if you'd be a dangerous criminal. True story. Seriously WTF ? I'm never going back to ANY of your stores. Be glad I don't call the press.


    Francis R.: because apparently some people throw pool balls at the cops during protests... this totally ridiculous. might as well report anyone buying kitchen knives or camping gear... btw I was buying them for an actual pool table.
    Last edited by CTH8R; June 20th, 2013 at 08:04 PM.

  3. #673
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    15

    Re: Canadian Tire Complaints on facebook - People Hate Crappy Tire!

    Another person who didn't click the Like button:


    Elaine F.: whats to like .......... you can never get waited on & when you get someone the item you want is gone or it was on sale last wk or what ever..... never go there anymore they r useless. home hardware, or depot, or anyplace is better than CT.the people that run that place should go back to training school for a while. it is terrible

  4. #674
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    15

    Re: Canadian Tire Complaints on facebook - People Hate Crappy Tire!

    And another:


    Jackie S.: Never fails @CanadianTire: whatever store I visit in Vancouver, I get horrible customer service from incredibly RUDE staff! EVERYTIME! Clearly, you do not teain your staff well b/c nit only are they rude, theyre unknowledgeable re company policies and practices. As a CDN born and raised citizen who grew up with CDN tire, I have witnessed a horrible decline. Goodbye Canadian Tire, I've had it

  5. #675
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    15

    Re: Canadian Tire Complaints on facebook - People Hate Crappy Tire!

    Joelle S.: I did contact customer service department at the head office and got no satisfaction there. A very hallow apology . It's unfortunate that a Canadian company cares so little about customer's concerns.

  6. #676

    Re: Canadian Tire Complaints on facebook - People Hate Crappy Tire!

    An interesting thing about the number of "Likes" the Crappy Tire has gotten on Facebook.

    Today, they started a new promotions to encourage people to Like their web site:

    - "Like" if you love to eat more than you love to cook! Find Kitchen Appliances, Bathroom Decor, Dinnerware Sets and more | Canadian Tire (287 Likes)

    Now, shouldn't those 287 Likes really be subtracted for their total?

    Because those 287 people aren't saying they Like Crappy Tire.

    Those people are only saying that they "love to eat more than you love to cook".

    Because, we know from past experience that Crappy People like to distort and deceive, and will soon be claiming that 900,000 people Like their Crappy Stores and Crappy service.

    This false claim will be used to justify their refusal to provide decent customer service, get rid of the horrific "Repair Only Warranty", and to bring themselves up to the minimal standards provided by every other major Canadian retailer.

    Oh well - it now looks like they won't him the magic 900,000 until some time in September/October.

    And we can let them continue to bury their collective heads in the sand, about just how much Canadians are starting to hate them.

  7. #677
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    15

    Re: Canadian Tire Complaints on facebook - People Hate Crappy Tire!

    Regarding CT's message to "Enjoy Summer (by purchasing our Crap):

    Jackie S.: @CanadianTire, would love too...but who's got time? Your staff at both the Cambie (VAN) and Market Crossing (BBY) wasted too much of my valuable time. J Mark, not surprising. I don't know if I've ever come across one, professional staff member at CT. Correction, at least one manager...after he had to fix a screw-up. I've never felt staff have appreciated my business. I blame CT on not training their staff properly on cust/serv or paying them enough. Their attitudes are a reflection of low staff morale...which goes back up to the top (mgmt).

  8. #678
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    15

    Re: Canadian Tire Complaints on facebook - People Hate Crappy Tire!

    J Mark W.: Jackie I have to agree with you. Over the years the quality of service and staff has gone downhill. Alot. I bought a set of tires from the Preston Crossing store in Saskatoon a while back. Paid extra for the free replacement warranty. Had repeated problems with the tires not running true and subsequently not holding their balance. Finally went back a week ago and asked to have two of the tires warranteed. They inspected them, agreed that the uneven wear on the tires was a result of a defect in manufacture, and warranteed them. Then the tech "decided" my van needed a wheel alignment, and when I told them it didn't they wrote on my service order that I had refused the wheel alignment! I asked how they determined it needed a wheel alignment. The reply was that it was due to the wear on the tires they warranteed! So I asked how it was possible that the tires, which they agreed were defective and caused the uneven wear, could suddenly have wear on them caused by a misalignment on my vehicle! Here comes the best part....my free replacement warranty wasn't free at all! They charged me to mount and balance the two tires they replaced, charged me an enviro tax on each tire, charged me AGAIN for the free replacement warranty on EACH tire, and charged me for "shop supplies" on top of it all!!!! They presented me with a bill for almost $85 (which by the way is MORE than the price of one tire), and even though I was either in the store or in the waiting room the entire time, at no point did ANYONE come to talk to me or explain to me they were going to charge me like this to replace my defective tires that THEY sold me. So they present me with this bill. And then hold my van hostage until I pay it, and conveniently, the manager of the service department was out of the store! Not at all happy about this, have told ALL my family, friends, coworkers, and Facebook friends about my experience. Trust me, not only is this the LAST set of tires I will ever buy from Canadian Tire, it is quite probably the last time I will ever buy ANYTHING from them. The attitude of the people in their service department was they thought they knew everything there was to know about what they thought was wrong with my vehicle, and I was an idiot! I've been servicing my own vehicles longer than most of them have been alive, and I certainly dont appreciate being treated like that by kids less than half my age!

    J Mark W.: You can look me up on Facebook and send me a PM if you like very easily. A past email about a different problem fell on deaf ears and went unanswered, so...

  9. #679
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    15

    Re: Canadian Tire Complaints on facebook - People Hate Crappy Tire!

    Hmmm .. Gonna be a couple days yet before this thread breaks into the Top Ten.

    I bet Trevor and The Moaner One won't like it much when THAT happens!

  10. #680
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    15

    Re: Canadian Tire Complaints on facebook - People Hate Crappy Tire!

    Pierre R.: It was on special in may we got a rain check ... Did not hear nothing so last week we called to find out that it will be here mid august lol ... And canadian tire still advertise it on special i find it the most stupid thing i have ever seen but whatever we will go T walmart and buy one there thanks ! Or maybe we could get it for next winter lmfao i guess they only sell tires !!

Similar Threads

  1. My latest Crappy Tire incident
    By houston39 in forum General Canadian Tire Complaints / Chat
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: August 24th, 2013, 09:16 PM
  2. Customer Complaints on https://www.facebook.com/Canadiantire
    By CT Challenger in forum General Canadian Tire Complaints / Chat
    Replies: 63
    Last Post: August 17th, 2012, 06:13 AM
  3. What People Want to Achieve Here
    By DavidLeR in forum General Canadian Tire Complaints / Chat
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: January 25th, 2012, 12:00 PM
  4. Crappy Tire Boycott
    By MikeChablis in forum General Canadian Tire Complaints / Chat
    Replies: 31
    Last Post: August 3rd, 2011, 11:47 AM
  5. Canadian Tire blames God for crappy chinese material
    By rudesalespeople in forum Canadian Tire 10 Ferrara Dr, Smiths Falls, ON
    Replies: 8
    Last Post: June 16th, 2009, 10:51 PM

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions