Page 69 of 206 First ... 1959676869707179119169 ... Last
Results 681 to 690 of 2056

Thread: Canadian Tire Complaints on facebook - People Hate Crappy Tire!

  1. #681
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    15

    Re: Canadian Tire Complaints on facebook - People Hate Crappy Tire!

    Play equipment:


    Genevieve Y.: Have fun putting this together! I imagine it would take days. We bought a much more simple one from Canadian Tire last month, it took a long time to put together (two swings and a trapeze and a slide). When we finally finished , both swings we noticed the swings chains were uneven! How do you return something that big after you put it together?

  2. #682
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    15

    Re: Canadian Tire Complaints on facebook - People Hate Crappy Tire!

    Play equipment:


    Novus L.: By the way, I'd put money on the fact that product won't last 3 years consecutive in any Canadian back yard.... Furthermore, I'd double down on the fact that kids will get hurt on this, it's probably cheap wood, probably recycled plastic, so the wood will deteriorate faster, the plastic will crack and/or break altogether, and result in a variety of injuries.. Smart!

  3. #683
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    15

    Re: Canadian Tire Complaints on facebook - People Hate Crappy Tire!

    Crappy Tire is trying to entice people with car trouble, to give their Crappy Garages a shot at the repairs.

    Follow the deluge of horror-stories, here: https://www.canadiantiresucks.net/ge....html#post9074

  4. #684
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    15

    Re: Canadian Tire Complaints on facebook - People Hate Crappy Tire!

    Thinking of signing up for their Gas Savigns Promotion?


    Allain P.: Everytime they have these promotions, they have sales people on site ready to attemp to bully you into signing up for their gas rewards mastercard. And they are terribly persistent and pushy. The 5 cents off has NOTHING to do with giving back to the community like they would try to have us believe. It's always about making more $$$$$....


    Jason L.: your last promo really sucked, you give me a 10C off card, good for 100 litres, so i go to fill up, it was around 60 litres, well suprise suprise, they take the card and dont allow you the other 40 litres later.

  5. #685
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    15

    Re: Canadian Tire Complaints on facebook - People Hate Crappy Tire!

    Another attempt to update their techology = another fumble:


    Rob B.: That's pretty sad after you CEO purchased all those Q10's and bragged how great the phone is, but won't run his own companies app.

  6. #686
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    15

    Re: Canadian Tire Complaints on facebook - People Hate Crappy Tire!

    The deluge of horror-stories about auto repairs gone wrong continues, here: https://www.canadiantiresucks.net/ge....html#post9074

    In the meantime, there is a Crappy Promotion going on, to save on gasoline:


    Ann M.: last time you had this promo the store didnt know what to do with it so they wouldn't accept it. really annoying after I had already filled up there

    Michelle D.: last time you had this offer the link you's sent me wouldn't open so I was unable to print a coupon,,, really hope it works this time and I don't miss out again. I've been putting your gas in my vehicles for over 6 yrs now, only your gas, cause I love to collect the Canadian Tire Money on the Card. Would be nice to be credited a great discount with this coupon, fingers crossed it opens/prints this time

  7. #687
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    15

    Re: Canadian Tire Complaints on facebook - People Hate Crappy Tire!

    More opinions on how Canadian Tire sucks at ... Rain Checks:


    JillandDoug R.: Agree with everyone stating the rain check issues... Same thing happened here. Went early May got a rain check for end of May then had to inquire ourselves only to find out it wasn't available until August. We bought elsewhere... Normally don't complain much but an ad popping up in my newsfeed promoting this is frustrating to say the least

  8. #688
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    15

    Re: Canadian Tire Complaints on facebook - People Hate Crappy Tire!

    Crappy decided to promote a swing set (with horrible Photo-Shopping), and people offered some very direct opinions:


    Crystal H.: Sorry Canadian Tire, but you may have chose the wrong picture to post here. We have a raincheck from 2 months ago for this Brightside Swing Set which was on sale in the flyer weekly back in May. When we got the call to pick ours up at the Dieppe, NB store, we couldn't make it in to pick it up until the weekend and low and behold they sold it to another customer! Absolutely terrible. My poor 2 year old was patiently waiting for her swing set and now they tell us not available until mid-July with no guarantees. I mean why even bother putting it in the flyer?! Talk about false advertising. Very disappointing to say the least.

  9. #689
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    15

    Re: Canadian Tire Complaints on facebook - People Hate Crappy Tire!

    Justin W.: Congratulations, I'm glad you get good service from them. But read the dozens of independent studies and tests that have found time and again that Canadian tire is the worst place in Canada to take your car for repairs.

  10. #690
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    15

    Re: Canadian Tire Complaints on facebook - People Hate Crappy Tire!

    More on the "Little (Photo)Shop Of Horrors" play center:


    Pierre R.: It was on special in may we got a rain check ... Did not hear nothing so last week we called to find out that it will be here mid august lol ... And canadian tire still advertise it on special i find it the most stupid thing i have ever seen but whatever we will go T walmart and buy one there thanks ! Or maybe we could get it for next winter lmfao i guess they only sell tires !!

    Sarah G.: Same thing happen to us Pierre. Sears online was great, we had it within a couple of weeks!!
    Lesson learned, good luck!!

    Laurie B.: in my experience.....usually, no rainchecks......

    San D.: This play structure is EXTREMELY unsturdy. The swings and ladder were broken off the first summer we had it. Regret buying this whole heartedly. Not to mention it is not the safest. I would recommend all parents to STAY AWAY from this product.

    Naja B.: We tried picking one up for our grandkids. Not one store sroind edmonton had one!

    Colin F.: I will put my to cents in here
    3 people 2 full days to put something together and 600$plus and it was falling apart in less then a week
    One 4 year old playing on it
    I can not believe the lack of structure and support that this has
    Not only am I going to call customer service at Canadian tire I am going to call the BBB and the CSA as I do not think a qualified inspector looked at this well enough to say its ok to sell and be used
    Ours sits the the back yard and I will not let my child play on it because the boards are all cracked
    The swing support arms will not stay together
    Among many other things
    Anyway only thing I can give to anyone for advice on this product is stay far far away as you more your child will have fun with it
    And it's a pile of money and a complete danger

    Tracy T.: $600?same one@WalMart for $449.!

    Yulia L.: liberté Got one and it is very flimsy. I sat on it and we thought that the whole thing will fall apart.. and I am not big person, within the weight limits of this structure. I don't see it would last couple of years. I wish I would have paid more and get Costco one instead

    JillandDoug R.: I agree that people at store level make mistakes with rain checks and such, that is A-ok, it happens. It's more an issue of advertising something on sale and going in basically the day it starts and 0 are in stock with none available until 3 months later. Normally they have great customer service... Seems more of a planning/stock issue .... Yet they are still advertising this when many people were/are waiting and waiting. Little misleading...

    Ginette T.: Why do they advertise something that is not available!

Similar Threads

  1. My latest Crappy Tire incident
    By houston39 in forum General Canadian Tire Complaints / Chat
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: August 24th, 2013, 10:16 PM
  2. Customer Complaints on https://www.facebook.com/Canadiantire
    By CT Challenger in forum General Canadian Tire Complaints / Chat
    Replies: 63
    Last Post: August 17th, 2012, 07:13 AM
  3. What People Want to Achieve Here
    By DavidLeR in forum General Canadian Tire Complaints / Chat
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: January 25th, 2012, 01:00 PM
  4. Crappy Tire Boycott
    By MikeChablis in forum General Canadian Tire Complaints / Chat
    Replies: 31
    Last Post: August 3rd, 2011, 12:47 PM
  5. Canadian Tire blames God for crappy chinese material
    By rudesalespeople in forum Canadian Tire 10 Ferrara Dr, Smiths Falls, ON
    Replies: 8
    Last Post: June 16th, 2009, 11:51 PM

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions