Page 7 of 206 First ... 567891757107 ... Last
Results 61 to 70 of 2056

Thread: Canadian Tire Complaints on facebook - People Hate Crappy Tire!

  1. #61
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    15

    Re: Canadian Tire Complaints on facebook - People Hate Crappy Tire!

    Hey, under the Consumer Protection Act, isn't this misrepresentation?



    Lynette P.: Yesterday I purchased touch up paint for a scratch on my car. The assistant gave me the one he said would be the same colour. When I tried it on the car it was obviously a different colour so I tried to return it today but they refused me a refund because the package was opened. $9.99 for nothing. Thanks for nothing Canadian Tire.


    I wonder how much they will lose in future sales, not just from Lynette, but from people who read her story, and decide to shop less at Crappy Tire?

    I bet it costs them more than the wholesale price of a $10 item!

  2. #62
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    15

    Re: Canadian Tire Complaints on facebook - People Hate Crappy Tire!

    Yet another Shark vacuum. No refund, but at least it's Exchange Only, not Repair Only.

    It sounds like it can't pick up much dirt. Does that mean it sucks, or it doesn't suck?

    Either way, you won't get any money back, unless you file a lawsuit ...



    Susan A.: I have one, it doesn't have any suction power, it's going into the garbage where it belongs.

    Gail Ken P.: Mine is the same, no suction waste of money.
    Last edited by CTH8R; September 11th, 2012 at 09:51 PM.

  3. #63
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    15

    Re: Canadian Tire Complaints on facebook - People Hate Crappy Tire!

    A "Canadian Moment", indeed:

    But I'll bet Fred won't be winning any trips with his sad story:


    Fred S.: Well my moment was not very good in Lindsay Ontario. I was given the wrong light for my car, I clearly removed a 9005 , and was given a 9006 that will not even plug into my car. So my moment is not very pleasant, as I now have to spend 10 dollars in gas to replace a 10 dollar light


    I hope he didn't open the package - these stores seem to find any excuse to refuse $10 returns, when it was their own mistake in the first place!

    Yikes!
    Last edited by CTH8R; September 12th, 2012 at 06:18 PM.

  4. #64
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    15

    Re: Canadian Tire Complaints on facebook - People Hate Crappy Tire!

    Crappy is again making a big deal about "What it menas to be Canadian", "Canadian Moments" and "Proudly Canadian".

    Not everybody is buying into it, though:


    Linda C.: can't say I like Canadian TIre

    Paul A.: maybe ctc shold sell more goods made in CANADA instead of china AKA china tire corp

    Bill W.: Everything produced by this company is Chinese,they also steal Canadian patents change some details & proclaim these products as their own..This corporation has no soul....

    Grace L.: it's about freedom of speech, it's about past experiences with this corporations and how one feels about what they've seen, heard and had happen to them or their town, or their neighbourhood.

    Grace L.: As much as I would like a trip across Canada, I would be physically ill to say I liked this corporation..

    Debra R.: my canadian tire means when you can't find it which is most of the time go to your local HOME HARDWEAR!!

    Christian L.: ..Like when they sold me the wrong part for my car, at 20:50 on a blistering -23 wednesday evening.. So I missed a day of work and had to go back to the store and argue with a 17 year-old guy at the counter, who did'nt believed me it was the wrong part... I'm sorry I did'nt took a picture...

    Shannon N.: Canadian moment???? y is all your stuff made in china?????

    Stephen-andCathie D.: Like waiting at the parts counter for 1/2 an hour only to be told, we can order it for you.

    Ruth E.: is anything actually made in Canada in Canadian Tire. I bet you a beer you can't find 1 fuckin thing

    Margaret L.: I don't like Canadian Tire. They used to be something & lost it.

    Richard M.: it means not buying Chinese tools at your store

    Brent B.: To me, it means selling Canadian made products to Canadians! Try it! It really is a better option! In this economy, I want every dollar I spend, to help my fellow Canadians. Not to leave the Country!

    Richard A.: Proudly Canadian with 95% chinese made products, I don't see any pride in that.

    Allan M.: I support Canada in every way I can. that is why I do not spend much money at canadian tire they support China every way they



    Another vote against Shark vaccuums:

    Marsha H.: I have one too, no suction sitting in the closet




    And, Deserae K. continues their battle for reasonable compensation for Crappy's screw-up:


    Deserae K.: It means when you BACK MY TRUCK INTO A TRAILER YOU FIX IT!!!!! What is wrong with you people??????

    Deserae K.: Canadian Tire, thank you for your response. I have been in contact with your corporate office and I have been told its best if I start the small claims court process. Maybe social media will be the tool needed to bring some common sense to the situation.

  5. #65
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    15

    Re: Canadian Tire Complaints on facebook - People Hate Crappy Tire!

    Hard to stay on top of these "Happy 90th" messages:


    George Y.: Being Canadian, the choice of where to shop. I would like to thank the Canadian Tire location at 2305 MCPHILLIPS ST, WINNIPEG, MB for saving me $120. I went in there on Monday looking to buy a 18 volt cordless drill/flashlight combo set. They had a Hitachi set I was interested in buying. After waiting for a half hour for someone to open the display case so I could purchase one with no one showing up I walked out and went to Sears where they had 19.2 volt drill/flashlight combo set for the same price $199.99. Now 1.2 volts isn't going to make any difference in my life but what the salesman told me would and did. He told me that the combo kit would be going on sale this Friday for $79.99. Guess where I bought my drill today and saved $120.00.

  6. #66
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    15

    Re: Canadian Tire Complaints on facebook - People Hate Crappy Tire!

    The topic of upcoming sales was discussed:


    Canadian Tire: HI Les Lammerth, we can't tell you in advance when our products will go on sale, but keep an eye on our weekly flyers!

    George Y.: Sears Canada has no problem telling you when something is going on sale in a week or two.



    Proudly Canadian:


    Dustin W.: Does Canadian Tire sell anything actually manufactured in Canada? My favourite is the shelf unit I bought that didn't include all of the necessary components.

  7. #67
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    15

    Re: Canadian Tire Complaints on facebook - People Hate Crappy Tire!

    Some catching up:

    Mirta F.: i stop taking my car to canadian tire because they dont care about a lady with an accent .. actually they lauugh at me.. no more


    Roadside:


    Vince B.: ..You are not alone in this. My 97 VW Jetta had a timing belt slip and I landed at a CTC repair shop. One month, $3000 and 5 blatant lies later I got my car back. The gist, CTC took it to a VW dealer to rebuild the engine a second time because they blew it the first time. I only found out because the VW Dealers card was left in the side door pocket. A phone call confirmed the final lie, "That CTC fixed the car." The owner of the CTC outlet had been backing his mechanic & supervisor as they were giving him a crock of **** as well as to me & the VW Dealer. The supervisor and mechanic are gone, no apology received, no rebate on flawed service. Having said all that, other repair facilities have tried to do the same to me. You don't have to know what a dipstick is in your engine, just whether or not the one fixing your car is a dipstick.

  8. #68
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    15

    Re: Canadian Tire Complaints on facebook - People Hate Crappy Tire!

    Take a trip down Crappy Tire's "Memory Lane"? Well, I still remember when they DIDN'T suck!

    And I clearly remember the first time I witnessed someone being victimized by the new "Repair Only" policy.

    Here's another recollection:


    Steve H.: The lack of service in the Chilliwack store is astounding. When I called for availability on a product and price, the person in sports replied saying she was busy, as am I as I am working today, she then hung up on me. I will go to a local independent



    On that mountain-top bike:


    Seamus N.: Not on your pedal bikes!

    Nick S.: I'm guessing he's not riding a bike purchased from canadian tire...

    Daniel M.: A Canadian Tire bike will naver do some thing because I all was work on these bike every day (You need to upgrad this bike from the ground up to do some thing like this)

    Ian A.: Canadian tire bikes aren't that good... Like Daniel said...

    Ger G.: If you like to keep replacing parts.....

    Cecile M L.: Canadian Tire's big 90th anniversary sale is a farce went to get a collector's truck when store open and as usual there were no trucks .I wonder where the manager keeps those things that go on sale.



    Speaking of bicycles, what's up with the July picture abd posts being all showing up again in September?


    Sherry G.: Are these people riding home at almost dark because their CT bikes kept breaking down? the chains probably slipped off numerous times making them late to their destination. And are they on the sandy beach so when the breaks fail or seize up they have somewhere soft to land?
    Last edited by CTH8R; September 15th, 2012 at 05:56 PM.

  9. #69
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    15

    Re: Canadian Tire Complaints on facebook - People Hate Crappy Tire!

    Interesting thoughts Posted in the 90 thread:



    Rick D. Remember When Canadian Tire Was a Hardware Store? | Ramblings in the key of 'Rick'

  10. #70
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    15

    Re: Canadian Tire Complaints on facebook - People Hate Crappy Tire!

    Contest:


    Allan M.: It's probably like everything else from canadian tire comes from china

    Gord R.: Canadian Tire rips off consumers by not having an adequate number of 90 th anniversary trucks in their stores in Southern Ontario. All stores sold out within 20 minutes of opening computer on hands terribly inacurate

    Veronica L.: sorry dont want anything to do with Can tire



    Bicycle:


    Brad : the funny thing is canadian tire does not sell a single thing in this ad. Thats what happens when they put students to work

Page 7 of 206 First ... 567891757107 ... Last

Similar Threads

  1. My latest Crappy Tire incident
    By houston39 in forum General Canadian Tire Complaints / Chat
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: August 24th, 2013, 09:16 PM
  2. Customer Complaints on https://www.facebook.com/Canadiantire
    By CT Challenger in forum General Canadian Tire Complaints / Chat
    Replies: 63
    Last Post: August 17th, 2012, 06:13 AM
  3. What People Want to Achieve Here
    By DavidLeR in forum General Canadian Tire Complaints / Chat
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: January 25th, 2012, 01:00 PM
  4. Crappy Tire Boycott
    By MikeChablis in forum General Canadian Tire Complaints / Chat
    Replies: 31
    Last Post: August 3rd, 2011, 11:47 AM
  5. Canadian Tire blames God for crappy chinese material
    By rudesalespeople in forum Canadian Tire 10 Ferrara Dr, Smiths Falls, ON
    Replies: 8
    Last Post: June 16th, 2009, 10:51 PM

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions