Page 71 of 206 First ... 2161697071727381121171 ... Last
Results 701 to 710 of 2056

Thread: Canadian Tire Complaints on facebook - People Hate Crappy Tire!

  1. #701

    Re: Canadian Tire Complaints on facebook - People Hate Crappy Tire!

    Interesting development on the Facebook "Likes".

    Things are slowing down a LOT, and now it looks like they won't make it to 900,000 until the end of the year. Oops!

    Things are also slowing down at the Walmart Canada page, but not nearly so much. They will surpass Crappy Tire in Likes early in the new year.

    Which is surprising, since Walmart Canada hasn't been at it as long, and doesn't have those same campaigns of "Like us. Please, please Like us. We'll give you a coupon!"

    Or, maybe NOT so surprising, given all the complaints we've been reading about ...

  2. #702
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    15

    Re: Canadian Tire Complaints on facebook - People Hate Crappy Tire!

    ... And allegedly anyone who dares to point out the many flaws in Crappy Tire's abysmal Customer Service is automatically "crazy" in their estimation.

    But could the REAL problem be the insane number of compaints and out-right boycott?

    And those complaints don't stem from fumblers or errors: they are the result of innocent customers discovering the decisions the Crappy People have deliberately made:

    - poor quality products.
    - a "satisfaction NOT guaranteed" policy.
    - the dreaded "repair only" policy on many, many products.
    - ignore customer complaints.
    - attack and insult those who dare to complain, or point out the truth.

    And what we see here is just the number being posted lately in the Internet - the tip of the iceberg, so to speak.

    The statistics regarding the number of complaints at each stage of escalation are well-documented.

    Shouldn't the Crappy people be eager to seize upon every dissatisfied customer, at the earliest opportunity?

    Shouldn't they be worried about all the surveys that show them at the bottom of the Customer Service rankings?

    About about all the reports of rip-offs at their Auto (Dis)Serive Centers?


    Nope - they just want to 'shoot the messenger' and blame the victim.

    And, gee, some people came into their lame-assed store today - so everything must be A-Ok, right?

    LMAO!
    Last edited by CTH8R; June 27th, 2013 at 11:11 PM.

  3. #703
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    15

    Re: Canadian Tire Complaints on facebook - People Hate Crappy Tire!

    CT asks for more donation ... for which they will claim he tax credit, of course ..


    Ern E.: More Hey CT why don't you donate? Why is it always us to spend money in your store and then have to donate to causes? If I make $50,000 and you want more of it, how much do you make a year in profits? You donate and we will say thank you. Admin has lots of time on their hands why don't you donate?

  4. #704

    Re: Canadian Tire Complaints on facebook - People Hate Crappy Tire!

    Quote Originally Posted by Owner 1 View Post
    Well of course I don't like to see complaints about any store in the Canadian Tire chain, posted anywhere. It would be silly and ridiculous to think otherwise. However there's a few important factors to consider.

    1- you were referring to how many views this site has, and boasting about it's success. That's what I was responding to. I was suggesting that the number of views on this site which you claim are Canadians listening to you, is not accurate. IF they were listening and agreeing, they'd likely participate and join in.

    2- You have a small glimpse into what goes on. For many years I have been seeing it every day of the week, in multiple different stores. That includes not just the complaints, but all of the times customers tell us how great we are, how much they like shopping at CT, how much money they spend EVERY day.... that's the best indicator of how satisfied or dissatisfied customers are.

    3- You have super limited scope. You see one complaint and jump on the bandwagon as if everyone complained. You see two hundred boycotts, and magically turn it into hundreds of thousands or millions of customers that are boycotting. YOu have zero, I mean zero concept of what's going on. Just your own little world

    If as you say the negative feedback was such a deluge, onslaught, tsunami and outpouring, we'd be toast. We'd have been out of business many many many years ago. We aren't.

    Get a grip, you're crazy. Totally completely without fail.....crazy.
    yes i think youre missing the point.you are right in that this site has somewhat limited viewings.however i believe that what h8r and challenger do is to document the numerous complaints and problems on YOUR FACEBOOK page.also i would be curious as to your views on the thread about the repair only warranty thread,i notice you havent answered the challenge there as to the legality of your policy....

  5. #705

    Re: Canadian Tire Complaints on facebook - People Hate Crappy Tire!

    The Moaner wrote:

    "Well of course I don't like to see complaints about any store in the Canadian Tire chain, posted anywhere. "

    What they don't make clear, is WHY they "don't like to see complaints".

    Could be a lot of things.

    It could be that customer complaints take effort to fix, and The Moaner isn't looking forward to that. In that case, they are simply proclaiming their laziness.

    It could be that they simply want to hear only glowing reviews, so that their ego isn't damaged. So, they are simply proclaiming their false pride.

    Or maybe they know that negative reviews will eventually hit them in their pocket-book. In that case, they are simply proclaiming their greed.


    But we've see how the Crappy People react, on their Facebook page, and on this forum.

    - Delete the negative posts.
    - Attack and blame the victim.
    - Try to convince customers that these complaints are without merit.
    - Deny that all these complaints indicte a problem with their crappy company.

    But the one thing that hardly ever happens, is that a Crappy Person gets off their butt, and tries to fix things.

    Because, they have their stores set up as a rip-off machine, to extract the maximum amount of money from their victims.

    And if the word gets out (about terrible policies, low-quality products, and rip-off auto service), then the naive customer base they need will disappear.

    Make no mistake: the only reason they don't like these forums, and the people who support it, is because it tells the truth about their horrible practices.

    And an educated consumer is their worst enemy.

  6. #706

    Re: Canadian Tire Complaints on facebook - People Hate Crappy Tire!

    Canadian Tire sucks at .... gardening equipment:


    Peak E.: yardworks is the ultimate low standard of any type of tool and should be dismantled, the customer service is a joke and Canadian Tire uses this brand to dodge the unlimited amount of customer complaints they get regarding Yardworks products

  7. #707
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    15

    Re: Canadian Tire Complaints on facebook - People Hate Crappy Tire!

    Shoana M.Z.: have been having a few problems with your store by Grandview hwy in Vancouver.. Monday july 1st went in got 2 cooling towels it was a hot day so I wanted my towel cold my husband went in the store with the receipt to wet the towel in the bathroom he was walking out the door woman stopped him and said can I see your receipt he handed it to her and said this isn't on here you have to leave it so he came back to the car I was mad and I went in it was the 3rd item on my receipt she didn't even look at it and when I pointed it out no apology.. today I went in to buy a 6 pack of bottle pop as im out of town I opened the pop it was flat I looked at the date it expired jan 14 2013.. im going to have to start shopping at lordco for my car needs

  8. #708
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    15

    Re: Canadian Tire Complaints on facebook - People Hate Crappy Tire!

    CT sucks at ......


    Steve B.: the outdoor stuff I've bought @ CT is missing hardware and Canadian Tire won't do anything to help. Can't return as on seasonal items can't get my money back only store credit. No more shopping at Canadian Tire. Customer Service no help ether. Keeps exchanging emails and apologizing. Big joke.

  9. #709
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    15

    Re: Canadian Tire Complaints on facebook - People Hate Crappy Tire!

    New name on an old arena, huh?


    Michael G.: What a joke. Hopefully the service at the arena will be better than at their stores. Poorly managed. Won't be long before there's a new name on the arena

  10. #710
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    15

    Re: Canadian Tire Complaints on facebook - People Hate Crappy Tire!

    David E.: CT has horrible customer service, just a bunch of bored teenagers avoiding doing anything to help.

Similar Threads

  1. My latest Crappy Tire incident
    By houston39 in forum General Canadian Tire Complaints / Chat
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: August 24th, 2013, 10:16 PM
  2. Customer Complaints on https://www.facebook.com/Canadiantire
    By CT Challenger in forum General Canadian Tire Complaints / Chat
    Replies: 63
    Last Post: August 17th, 2012, 07:13 AM
  3. What People Want to Achieve Here
    By DavidLeR in forum General Canadian Tire Complaints / Chat
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: January 25th, 2012, 01:00 PM
  4. Crappy Tire Boycott
    By MikeChablis in forum General Canadian Tire Complaints / Chat
    Replies: 31
    Last Post: August 3rd, 2011, 12:47 PM
  5. Canadian Tire blames God for crappy chinese material
    By rudesalespeople in forum Canadian Tire 10 Ferrara Dr, Smiths Falls, ON
    Replies: 8
    Last Post: June 16th, 2009, 11:51 PM

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions