Page 73 of 206 First ... 2363717273747583123173 ... Last
Results 721 to 730 of 2056

Thread: Canadian Tire Complaints on facebook - People Hate Crappy Tire!

  1. #721
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    15

    Re: Canadian Tire Complaints on facebook - People Hate Crappy Tire!

    Tester, anyone?


    Anne I.: Interesting that I should have this as a suggested post, given the terrible service I got at the Langford Canadian Tire store this morning. I used to be a very loyal Canadian Tire customer but I have not had good service in a CT store for months.

  2. #722
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    15

    Re: Canadian Tire Complaints on facebook - People Hate Crappy Tire!

    Tester, anyone?


    Anne I.: Interesting that I should have this as a suggested post, given the terrible service I got at the Langford Canadian Tire store this morning. I used to be a very loyal Canadian Tire customer but I have not had good service in a CT store for months.

  3. #723
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    15

    Re: Canadian Tire Complaints on facebook - People Hate Crappy Tire!

    Patrick A.L.: What saddens me is Canadian Tire has lost the spirit it had years ago. That was the store we got our first bikes, our first fishing rods etc. Totally family friendly. But now, that spirit is lost. They have the resources to turn it around, and I hope they do. I don't believe the notion that "it's hard to find good help" because although many businesses are in the same boat, many are not.
    Canadian Tire has to turn it around.

  4. #724
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    15

    Re: Canadian Tire Complaints on facebook - People Hate Crappy Tire!

    Canadian tire sucks at ... Lots of stuff!



    Jennie D.: Be careful buying from canadian tire bought a tent pieces missing and customer service was terrible out in the middle of no where ready to camp with 3 and 4 yr old and no tent. Also bought jacket couple months ago wore it twice all let go at seams and a coffee perk less then a month old caught on fire.

  5. #725
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    15

    Re: Canadian Tire Complaints on facebook - People Hate Crappy Tire!

    Ct sucks at ...plants:



    Maggie T.: Just back from CT and encountered the rudest cashier (only one) in Chilliwack (Sardis) we bought 5 plants ( baskets) and she was snippy about having to wipe the counter down and snippy about the washroom key also,our two bill came to about $160.Next time will go to nursery and lordco............

  6. #726
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    15

    Re: Canadian Tire Complaints on facebook - People Hate Crappy Tire!

    Chris L.: Surly staff and extremely low quality products in my experience. I avoid Canadian Tire.

  7. #727
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    15

    Re: Canadian Tire Complaints on facebook - People Hate Crappy Tire!

    Good summits:


    Hector G.: You buy it, you own it, they don't like to do any returns @ Canadian tire,


    Mike S.: Save yourself the aggregation and hassle of trying to return something there and go to Walmart or Costco.

  8. #728
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    15

    Re: Canadian Tire Complaints on facebook - People Hate Crappy Tire!

    Sandi S.R.: If you contact CS, don't expect a reply. No one ever replied to my email when I told them about my experience. Staff avoid you like the plague and you literally need to trip one to get any attention. If you do happen to snag one, you are treated like you are intruding on whatever they're doing. I'm taking my money to Home Depot. They bend over backwards to help.

  9. #729
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    15

    Re: Canadian Tire Complaints on facebook - People Hate Crappy Tire!

    Chris C.: Agreed. I used to shop at canadian tire all the time, used to be a hardware and car stuff store, now it's only ok at frying pans. Sure you might be able to exchange a ratchet for life, but it's REALLY annoying to put your project on hold because you stripped the ratchet pawls on this supposedly mechanics quality Mastercraft Maximum ratchet for the 3rd time, under gentle use. I buy inexpensive chinese tools from Princess Auto, hammer on them, use pipes on them, and generally abuse them. I treat my mastercraft tools well. The princess auto cheap tools FAR outlast the mastercraft tools. Also, try to find the nuts and bolts section. Last time I managed to do that, they didn't have much for selection and it was burried at the back of the store, where none of the employees knew where to look. I save a lot of time and money now by spending a dollar more at the home depot across the street instead.

  10. #730
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    15

    Re: Canadian Tire Complaints on facebook - People Hate Crappy Tire!

    Warren WJR.: Well, my weekend isn't looking great because I had planned on building a shed but my $250, 2 year old Mastercraft Maximum drill that was given to me as a gift from my grandfather quit working and even though it has a five year warranty they won't cover it because I didn't have a receipt. I know I should have the receipt but after somebody gives me a gift I usually don't ask for a receipt. Call me old fashioned but I think that would be pretty rude. Lesson 1: Never receive a gift from Canadian Tire. Lesson 2: Stop buying Canadian Tire garbage at an inflated price and stick with trusted tools in the industry. Never again.



    Sorry but you asked. I'm sure this will get deleted anyway.

Similar Threads

  1. My latest Crappy Tire incident
    By houston39 in forum General Canadian Tire Complaints / Chat
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: August 24th, 2013, 10:16 PM
  2. Customer Complaints on https://www.facebook.com/Canadiantire
    By CT Challenger in forum General Canadian Tire Complaints / Chat
    Replies: 63
    Last Post: August 17th, 2012, 07:13 AM
  3. What People Want to Achieve Here
    By DavidLeR in forum General Canadian Tire Complaints / Chat
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: January 25th, 2012, 01:00 PM
  4. Crappy Tire Boycott
    By MikeChablis in forum General Canadian Tire Complaints / Chat
    Replies: 31
    Last Post: August 3rd, 2011, 12:47 PM
  5. Canadian Tire blames God for crappy chinese material
    By rudesalespeople in forum Canadian Tire 10 Ferrara Dr, Smiths Falls, ON
    Replies: 8
    Last Post: June 16th, 2009, 11:51 PM

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions