Page 75 of 206 First ... 2565737475767785125175 ... Last
Results 741 to 750 of 2056

Thread: Canadian Tire Complaints on facebook - People Hate Crappy Tire!

  1. #741

    Re: Canadian Tire Complaints on facebook - People Hate Crappy Tire!

    not nice highborn.for starters i dont see how they could possibly be charging you $430 to change a thermostat?i think they are no more than $20,and on most vehicles take about 5 minutes to change.similarly with a water pump.i think they are between $100-$200 depending on model number,and takes about 2 hours to fit.$1300 seems excessive in the first place.unless the water pump is made of platinum or something.....

  2. #742
    Junior Member highborn's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2013
    Location
    Oakville
    Posts
    22
    Rep Power
    0

    Re: Canadian Tire Complaints on facebook - People Hate Crappy Tire!

    Hi wildhorse
    Thank you for taking the time and reading my story. You are absolutely right. I should not my car there if you live around the place you may see my car, (Toyota Camry 99 Beige probably if they didn't change the place is in the right corner of the shop. But I don’t have right to go there since I got the notice from the police sign by the Canadian Tire manager as I am not allowed to go there not even in the public parking spots they may arrest me. My crime was to ask the same question and have not been doing anything wrong or bad attitude. I told them if they give me the car back I am okay to pay for the labor and they can refund the parts back to the store but they didn’t accept my offer.

    I had another mechanic asking me just $400 to change the Water-Pump plus time belt and could have to be done in a day (last Friday).
    Police men were keep asking me for the money and tried to convince me that they have the right and or the ownership signed.
    This is the first time ever i involved with the police issue and probably not good for them to call police for the customer
    regards

  3. #743
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    15

    Re: Canadian Tire Complaints on facebook - People Hate Crappy Tire!

    I like this Nick person:

    Nick F.: Since Canadian tire deleted my last post I will repeat it.Canadian tire would serve Canada better by selling Canadian made products and not cheap disposable Chinese garbage that fills our landfills. Canadian product produces Canadian jobs.

  4. #744
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    15

    Re: Canadian Tire Complaints on facebook - People Hate Crappy Tire!

    Chris H.: Such a waste!! CT posting comments on here which are obviously scripted i mean come on please contact customer service about your experience and your contact info we will be in touch my ass!! Maybe 6 months from then if your lucky and to what avail absolutely nothing!! They wont do anything for you and if they refer you back to the store good luck even if you talk to a Mgr they wont do squat for you either all they care about is taking your money not helping you after you buy something. Try returning anything or getting something exchanged or replaced takes an act of congress if your that lucky. I would rather shop at Walmart at least they return and exchange with minimal problems. CT is one of the most dishonest money hungry stores i have seen especially in Canada!!

  5. #745
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    15

    Re: Canadian Tire Complaints on facebook - People Hate Crappy Tire!

    Jeffrey B.: i use to work for a company that contracted for ctc and we unloaded all containers from over sea and put it into a semi trailer i won't tell you how we unloaded product but just not surprise how come nothing works there. unless ctc deals with my problem i will let you all know

  6. #746
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    15

    Re: Canadian Tire Complaints on facebook - People Hate Crappy Tire!

    Let's see what he has to say in 4-6 weeks:


    Bill H.: It took about 45 minutes to assemble . Lifting the log in was a bit hard by myself but I managed. The Poulan saw I bought finally started and carved the log like butter. I wish I had of bought steel toe boots . The saw blade after the first 4 cuts started smoking . I pushed harder on it and it zipped through but hit the steel bar and kinked the chain. I returned the saw because I needed something bigger. But they said I had to return it to the manufacturer . So hopefully in 4 to 6 weeks I can finish using my log holder

  7. #747
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    15

    Re: Canadian Tire Complaints on facebook - People Hate Crappy Tire!

    Michael C.: Crap.Just Like my Pressure Washer and Everything Else. I love Home= Depot !!! Worst return policey I have Ever Seen,Rude Employees and Un educated Managers..

    Michael C.: Customer Service should always be a Priority,after all if you want people in your stores than Respect them enough and Hire Employees with Skills instead of Minumum wage...You will save so much in the End and Get back the Quility you once had..for further générations to shop at your stores...Get rid of the C E O 'S who are bringing you Down !!!!

  8. #748
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    15

    Re: Canadian Tire Complaints on facebook - People Hate Crappy Tire!

    Alki S.: Michael customer service does not exist at Canadian Tire.. that's why they call their "service" department "relations"... because they don't believe or provide any service... next time just contact the President and the CEO directly.. since the media has already proven that they have one of the worst customer experiences in Canada... how American companies build their brand on service, and Canadian companies could care less...

  9. #749
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    15

    Re: Canadian Tire Complaints on facebook - People Hate Crappy Tire!

    General complaint + Price Adjustment problem:


    Enid L.: Since I can't seem to find another venue to air my problem, I will have to do it here. On August 21 I purchased from Canadian Tire a Living 6 drawer wicker chest for $279.99. On the 23rd, the 6 drawer chest went on sale and I called the store and was assured if I brought my receipt in, that I would receive a price adjustment. YAY! I went in on the 26th and was turned away. Somewhere along the line an ad adjustment was made to cover only the BROWN chest. The flyer on Page 9 clearly states brown and WHITE... I bought white. I called the manager (who, btw, has the worst voice mail ever... it's like he hates his job) left a message and 24 hours later am still awaiting a reply! I find your action totally unfair... would I have received the price adjustment if I had gone in on the 23rd? Either you stand by your flyer or you don't. I was prepared to purchase 2 hampers and 4 picture frames but after being turned away, I just left the store. I spent over $600 on my initial visit...I may never go back...A comment would be nice.

  10. #750
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    15

    Re: Canadian Tire Complaints on facebook - People Hate Crappy Tire!

    James K.: I love it when I walk up to the teller to give them my money (profit for them) and the teller picks up the phone askes me to wait wile she goes to check if they have something in stock for the person that is not in the store and is not a 100% sale. Hum wonder how many people leave the item on the counter and goto another store. And or never go back? The stores are run by people that I would not trust to run a hotdog stand. IMO



    James K.: Will it be the teller emailing me back so she can leave some poor guy standing waiting to give you his money? Just have them do their job, if your in store customer service is not doing things like that then fire them. Or if whatever 15 year old you have managing the store told them that the tellers with 9 people in line should be doing that fire them. I don't want a instore coupon, I want to pay for item(s) and leave. I can't tell you how many times this has happend to me in your stores.


    James K.: I only buy odds and ends at Can tire now. they opened a Napa across the road so I order parts from them. I will say I have taken a few broken sockets ect back to be replaced and it was fast. They just handed me a new one.
    Last edited by CTH8R; August 28th, 2013 at 05:45 AM.

Similar Threads

  1. My latest Crappy Tire incident
    By houston39 in forum General Canadian Tire Complaints / Chat
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: August 24th, 2013, 09:16 PM
  2. Customer Complaints on https://www.facebook.com/Canadiantire
    By CT Challenger in forum General Canadian Tire Complaints / Chat
    Replies: 63
    Last Post: August 17th, 2012, 06:13 AM
  3. What People Want to Achieve Here
    By DavidLeR in forum General Canadian Tire Complaints / Chat
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: January 25th, 2012, 01:00 PM
  4. Crappy Tire Boycott
    By MikeChablis in forum General Canadian Tire Complaints / Chat
    Replies: 31
    Last Post: August 3rd, 2011, 11:47 AM
  5. Canadian Tire blames God for crappy chinese material
    By rudesalespeople in forum Canadian Tire 10 Ferrara Dr, Smiths Falls, ON
    Replies: 8
    Last Post: June 16th, 2009, 10:51 PM

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions