Page 76 of 206 First ... 2666747576777886126176 ... Last
Results 751 to 760 of 2056

Thread: Canadian Tire Complaints on facebook - People Hate Crappy Tire!

  1. #751
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    15

    Re: Canadian Tire Complaints on facebook - People Hate Crappy Tire!

    Darlene T.P.: I purchased 3 black plastic shelf sets. after assembling them I have found I was shorted the poles for two shelves ( 8 poles in total) I live 400 km north east of any store. I know it isn't Canadian Tire's fault, they just weren't in the sealed package and I have them assembled and up. What do you advise?

  2. #752
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    15

    Re: Canadian Tire Complaints on facebook - People Hate Crappy Tire!

    Terry H.: CT is quick to take our dough, but, have you ever tried to return an item? Infuriating, to say the least.

  3. #753
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    15

    Re: Canadian Tire Complaints on facebook - People Hate Crappy Tire!

    Dave P.: Sorry but I am shopping a lot less at Canadian Tire. A lot of Made in China poor quality products. Two I can think of, a fairly expensive led flashlight my wife bought for christmas it never even turned on and no its not the battery. A second item a nice looking pop riveter which came with a selection of pop rivets. Fine with the smaller rivets but when installing the first larger rivet that came with it the riveter broke. Warranty is fine but this stuff is plain junk why do we want a second one? I will look for better quality from now on and most likely elsewhere. 2 more items why does Stainless Steel from CT rust? answer its not Stainless Steel because stainless does not rust. And why take all the sale prices for the week off by about 6 pm thursday? Store stays open until 8:30 before you are sent to the tills. Anyway Thursday night used to be my shopping night but no more at CT.

  4. #754
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    15

    Re: Canadian Tire Complaints on facebook - People Hate Crappy Tire!

    LOL!


    Richard G.: wow, from reading the comments here,,, I suggest delete the page and stop promoting your products on facebook, because this has to be the worst advertising via word of mouth I've ever seen for any company. Then maybe read some of these comments and figure out why your company has such a bad reputation, and how you can fix it (btw handing out cdn tire bucks isn't the way). I'd add in my comments about your company when dealing with the corporate level, but to keep it short, lets say I was shafted by a less than professional department head in your Toronto Offices when I brought a new item of high quality to your attention, and your company went with some patent infringing knock off the year later instead. That showed great morality and respectability in business.

  5. #755
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    15

    Re: Canadian Tire Complaints on facebook - People Hate Crappy Tire!

    I like the part about "spread the word":


    Dono Bl: You know what kind of trouble I've experienced? I bought a hair clipper set from the Langley BC store. When I got home I noticed it had been taped shut. I thought I better examine it (although I knew there was no way they would sell a used razor, right?) Well I opened the razor only to find HAIR in it!! This store took a returned USED razor (clearly they are unaware of potential health risks associated with this practice) and placed it back on the shelf for resale. I was obviously disgusted and returned it immediately. They did not seem overly concerned. I emailed their head office, who in return told me that they would forward my concern to the store. Never heard a thing. Once again I contacted the head office who then gave me the phone number to the Langley store, suggesting I call them?!?! Why should I be responsible for tracking down someone who cares? I gave my contact information. I am absolutely disgusted and while I will not return to a Canadian tire store, I will continue to use this, and any other means to spread the word.

  6. #756
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    15

    Re: Canadian Tire Complaints on facebook - People Hate Crappy Tire!

    Dono B.: Clearly this is the only viable option to air grievances as the CTC clearly does not care about responding to customer concerns in an appropriate fashion. If you look at other posts, you will see similar concerns. We voice our opinions wherever we can.

  7. #757
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    15

    Re: Canadian Tire Complaints on facebook - People Hate Crappy Tire!

    Sandy B.: I too don't like Canadian Tire, for their loser employees, and rudeness is why they hire them.Was in a Can Tire store asking about a faucet. Saleswoman had no idea what to tell me,so she called her friend who also didn't know.Marched over to Lowes and about a very expensive faucet.Goodbye C T.

  8. #758
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    15

    Re: Canadian Tire Complaints on facebook - People Hate Crappy Tire!

    Anna E.:


    I recently visited a Canadian Tire. I was greeted by a creepy dude with a drool in his voice at the door trying to get me to sign up for something. I had to tell him no, three times, and then walk away as he continued talking. Moments later, I could not find an item in the sports department, so I asked an employee for help. She walked away from me saying she would send someone over. 2 minutes later, I witnessed another employee telling someone else to wait for someone for help. And then, a third time. After waiting for a total of 7 minutes, wondering all the while which of us three would be assisted first, I walked away.

    The entire time I waited for help ---to find something I wanted to buy FROM YOUR STORE--- I saw three employees lollygagging around the 'do this questionairre and get a free vinyl bag with our logo on it' touch screen island, only 20 feet away. They were doing nothing whatsoever, and acted like their being there was a huge cosmic joke.

    I then browsed your kitchenwares and found a few things I might like to buy, and then left the store, determined to buy them elsewhere.

    This store now makes me embarrassed to be Canadian.

  9. #759
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    15

    Re: Canadian Tire Complaints on facebook - People Hate Crappy Tire!

    The recent spamming of Canadians about the ludicrous saw horse is bring out all manner of horror stories. Very entertaining reading.

    Congratulations, CT, for paying Facebook to generate bad press for you!!!



    Jerry F.: Cdn Tire has generally lost my business due to their return/exchange policy. I have many stories, but here are two. Bought MOTOMASTER (sold only at CTC, right?) replacement bulbs on bad parts counter advice, didn't fit, brought them back (no receipt, but its only 2 bucks, right?). Wouldn't take them. Also had an issue with a Fiskars LIFETIME warranty weeder. They wouldn't help me with a LIFETIME warranty without a receipt. Meanwhile their competitors at Depot, Lowes, and Walmart will take back anything, so long as it scans into their system. All I want is store credit, but to no avail. Would prefer to support the local guy, but he doesn't want my business.


    Jerry F.: My fav story though is my neighbour who bought a battery there and it died within 7 days (I think to the day). The store told him it froze so there was nothing they could do. It had been about -2 the night before. He said he never had an issue with a battery freezing before, and the woman asked him if he out a BLANKET on his battery the night before. A blanket! That's rich. We live in Canada. He ended up returning it to another store for a full refund and bought one where... Walmart. He contacted the customer service email (as I did on the weeder) and was given the same poor customer service. Guys...even Home Hardware is easier to deal with than you. Have you seen Sears lately? They tightened up their returns policy a few years back too... Have you seen their recent financial results? Maybe a lesson to be learned there? Evolve or be Zellers... Up to you

  10. #760
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    15

    Re: Canadian Tire Complaints on facebook - People Hate Crappy Tire!

    Phil W.: I dont love to hate but the Quality of tools from Canadian tire is garbage, even with a faux lifetime warrenty they are sure to "figure" out how you used the tool improperly causing it to break thus voiding your warrenty, starnge being a floorlayer I would buy the Flooring/roofing knife only to break it about 20 seconds into a job, not even worth the time to bring it back, and after seeing reviews from real consumers on the lack of quality of products Im glad I switched to home depot for my tools and hardware, lots of orange aprons to ask for help in finding stuff, great check out staff, specially the do it yourself ones, and if I have any issue with any product they take it back no questions asked.

Similar Threads

  1. My latest Crappy Tire incident
    By houston39 in forum General Canadian Tire Complaints / Chat
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: August 24th, 2013, 09:16 PM
  2. Customer Complaints on https://www.facebook.com/Canadiantire
    By CT Challenger in forum General Canadian Tire Complaints / Chat
    Replies: 63
    Last Post: August 17th, 2012, 06:13 AM
  3. What People Want to Achieve Here
    By DavidLeR in forum General Canadian Tire Complaints / Chat
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: January 25th, 2012, 01:00 PM
  4. Crappy Tire Boycott
    By MikeChablis in forum General Canadian Tire Complaints / Chat
    Replies: 31
    Last Post: August 3rd, 2011, 11:47 AM
  5. Canadian Tire blames God for crappy chinese material
    By rudesalespeople in forum Canadian Tire 10 Ferrara Dr, Smiths Falls, ON
    Replies: 8
    Last Post: June 16th, 2009, 10:51 PM

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions