Page 77 of 206 First ... 2767757677787987127177 ... Last
Results 761 to 770 of 2056

Thread: Canadian Tire Complaints on facebook - People Hate Crappy Tire!

  1. #761
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    15

    Re: Canadian Tire Complaints on facebook - People Hate Crappy Tire!

    Quote Originally Posted by CTH8R View Post
    General complaint + Price Adjustment problem:


    Enid L.: Since I can't seem to find another venue to air my problem, I will have to do it here. On August 21 I purchased from Canadian Tire a Living 6 drawer wicker chest for $279.99. On the 23rd, the 6 drawer chest went on sale and I called the store and was assured if I brought my receipt in, that I would receive a price adjustment. YAY! I went in on the 26th and was turned away. Somewhere along the line an ad adjustment was made to cover only the BROWN chest. The flyer on Page 9 clearly states brown and WHITE... I bought white. I called the manager (who, btw, has the worst voice mail ever... it's like he hates his job) left a message and 24 hours later am still awaiting a reply! I find your action totally unfair... would I have received the price adjustment if I had gone in on the 23rd? Either you stand by your flyer or you don't. I was prepared to purchase 2 hampers and 4 picture frames but after being turned away, I just left the store. I spent over $600 on my initial visit...I may never go back...A comment would be nice.

    Enid L.: Well, I got my reply today and Big Whoop, I am getting a $10 gift card for my "inconvenience". This company will not honor it's advertising.. as of last night, the item I bought in white was still in the flyer on sale. I will be giving the $10 gift card to someone who still respects this company. However, my decorating dollars are going to be spent in Home Depot.

  2. #762
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    15

    Re: Canadian Tire Complaints on facebook - People Hate Crappy Tire!

    Maddie L.: can I return a baby swing that I bought at CT, I paid cash and can't find my receipt, although you are the only ones in town that sell them, my Granddaughter almost broke her neck when the swing broke and flipped her upside down ! Not the only thing we bought that went to crap after a few uses!

  3. #763
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    15

    Re: Canadian Tire Complaints on facebook - People Hate Crappy Tire!

    Brian R.C.: This should be handled by the store manager, this should have never got to the point where we need to contact head office. Maybe Canadian Tire needs to have to look at their managers that ignore customer concerns.

  4. #764
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    15

    Re: Canadian Tire Complaints on facebook - People Hate Crappy Tire!

    David S.: I used to like Canadian Tire but I find it is turning out like every other box store......can't find staff to help and when you do they are as clueless as my dog about the products....and the quality of the products is equally poor. Oh by the way if you can put an item on sale at 50-70% off and still make a minor profit or just break even....well then I guess you were really screwing me when I bought it at regular price then eh.

  5. #765
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    15

    Re: Canadian Tire Complaints on facebook - People Hate Crappy Tire!

    Carol W.: I am not looking for anything especially from this company. Your probably one of the terrible managers of this organization. Its called freedom of speech by the way and I am entitled to let this company know how un-Canadian they are handling their business.

  6. #766
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    15

    Re: Canadian Tire Complaints on facebook - People Hate Crappy Tire!

    Alice W.: Bought a brand new air compressor from C T and the tire was flat and they wouldn't exchange or fix it .not happy.

  7. #767
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    15

    Re: Canadian Tire Complaints on facebook - People Hate Crappy Tire!

    Nick F.: Since Canadian tire deleted my last post I will repeat it.Canadian tire would serve Canada better by selling Canadian made products and not cheap disposable Chinese garbage that fills our landfills. Canadian product produces Canadian jobs.

  8. #768
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    15

    Re: Canadian Tire Complaints on facebook - People Hate Crappy Tire!

    Ben B.: Hi . I am writing you to inform you that GSW - A O Smith does no longer manufacture water heaters in Canada. As of july 2013 A O Smith in Fergus Ontario has become a distribution center. Unless you are selling old stock then the water heaters you are selling are not made in Canada . I will be keeping track of your advertising in the future to see if you are still displaying them as made in Canada .It is false advertising to lie to your consumers. An item being made in the States and warehoused in Canada does not make it MADE IN CANADA . If you wish to sell Canadian water heaters then maybe you should get in touch with Giant . Thank you for taking the time to acknowledge my concern. I am sure you will do the right thing .

  9. #769
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    15

    Re: Canadian Tire Complaints on facebook - People Hate Crappy Tire!

    Marlow V.: Just as I thought, someone from head office asked me to comment on customer service at the store level and that was like a month ago. Haven't heard from them since. Obviously customer service is not that important to you.

  10. #770
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    15

    Re: Canadian Tire Complaints on facebook - People Hate Crappy Tire!

    Tee G.: I was very disappointed with you "big" sale this past weekend. Nothing was really on sale. Isn't it time to get rid of the patio furniture, clear the BBQ's and summer merchansie and move into fall??? Very disappointing. Target cleared their summer stuff at least a month ago. Gone are the days that everything should be packed away and brought out next year. It's time for some more progressive sales strategy!!!

Similar Threads

  1. My latest Crappy Tire incident
    By houston39 in forum General Canadian Tire Complaints / Chat
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: August 24th, 2013, 09:16 PM
  2. Customer Complaints on https://www.facebook.com/Canadiantire
    By CT Challenger in forum General Canadian Tire Complaints / Chat
    Replies: 63
    Last Post: August 17th, 2012, 06:13 AM
  3. What People Want to Achieve Here
    By DavidLeR in forum General Canadian Tire Complaints / Chat
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: January 25th, 2012, 01:00 PM
  4. Crappy Tire Boycott
    By MikeChablis in forum General Canadian Tire Complaints / Chat
    Replies: 31
    Last Post: August 3rd, 2011, 11:47 AM
  5. Canadian Tire blames God for crappy chinese material
    By rudesalespeople in forum Canadian Tire 10 Ferrara Dr, Smiths Falls, ON
    Replies: 8
    Last Post: June 16th, 2009, 10:51 PM

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions