Page 78 of 206 First ... 2868767778798088128178 ... Last
Results 771 to 780 of 2056

Thread: Canadian Tire Complaints on facebook - People Hate Crappy Tire!

  1. #771
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    16

    Re: Canadian Tire Complaints on facebook - People Hate Crappy Tire!

    This is really a Scanning Code of Practice issue - should get $10 off the first item that scanned incorrectly (or free, if it's less than $10), the rest of the items at the correct (sale) price:


    Connie W.W.: Well, they sure don't sell - COMMON SENSE!! My husband bought three plant hangers - picked out the black ones, got to the check out and was charged $2 more for each of them!! He complained and they sent someone back to check and yep the BLACK ones were$2 more. However, the WHITE ones (exactly the same) were $2 cheaper - same item number - go figure!! He asked to speak to someone with some common sense - the cashier finally ended up calling the store manager (BELLEVILLE, ONTARIO) and asked him. He said - Well, that's the price in the computer!! So he said fine - I will take the white hangers and stood there while they refunded his $6. Come on - same stock number??? Wonder how many people got caught on that one?



    Connie W.W.: @Christie Marie Fergusson - in EVERY other size both the black and the white were the same price - he was NOT purchasing a COLOUR, he was purchasing an item in a particular colour. If all the sizes were the same price in both colours, why not the size my husband tried to buy? Doesn't make any sense. They just couldn't be bothered. We try to use them because they are a Canadian company and let's face it - very few are these days. But it's the same all over - poor customer service. As a TV program stated - bottom line is they are not customer oriented. I've also read other posts about their Canadian Tire Customer service and most were not happy after that experience. We will purchase elsewhere!

  2. #772
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    16

    Re: Canadian Tire Complaints on facebook - People Hate Crappy Tire!

    Brian F.: So far I've had 2 automated responses stating that they will follow-up. I find it interesting that companies like Honda have an area on their facebook page where you can post messages, whereas with Canadian Tire you can only post something by commenting on a thread that already exists. It's obvious that other people needing a forum for venting their lack of satisfaction have come to the same conclusion. It's shameful for a company to send you to 5 different locations to replace a product that you originally bought from them only to be ignored and mistreated when requesting a simple refund. I go out of my way to buy Canadian but this is an insult.

    Brian F.: Thanks mike. I just noticed that my response to christie's email has been removed. I confirmed in a 90 second call to another store that the battery should have been refunded on the spot as defective merchandise. However it has been an educational experience for me regarding the use of social media and other forums for venting my dissatisfaction. I make it a point of finding a new forum each morning to post my experience.

  3. #773
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    16

    Re: Canadian Tire Complaints on facebook - People Hate Crappy Tire!

    Another SCOP mishandling:

    Shirley C.: Mine has been a few weeks if anybody is interested....2 hummingbird feeders without all the pieces at 17.98 each before tax now on sale at $5.00 each since all the pieces are not there...as told to me by the assistant manager Mr.Cote at Gatineau (Buckingham) Canadian Tire....Major predesignated rip-off...

  4. #774
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    16

    Re: Canadian Tire Complaints on facebook - People Hate Crappy Tire!

    Faraz A.F.: I have tried canadian tire customer service couple of times with my contact number as well. I never got any response. WHAT'S THE POINT OF ASKING 'contact customer support' if there is no resolution it response ?

  5. #775
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    16

    Re: Canadian Tire Complaints on facebook - People Hate Crappy Tire!

    Will R.: hi I bought a propane bbq from your fanshawe park rd location in London last week, it was extremely dangerous and was leaking gas out of the burner. it was returned to the store with no issue. but I wrote an online review about that bbq on your website(twice) and neither of those comments were posted. Why not? you cant censor reviews as long as they are appropriate, the bbq could have killed me and yet you as a company refuse to let anyone know that. why not? can you please respond to me immediately so I do not have to take this matter further.

  6. #776
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    16

    Re: Canadian Tire Complaints on facebook - People Hate Crappy Tire!

    Missy W-C: I wanted to spend the last long weekend of summer enjoying my family & friends but unfortunately it got off to a VERY BAD start at your store I was in the Canadian Tire in Leamington this morning at about 10 am & when I entered the store a huge black mat was rolled up across the entrance way & I almost tripped over it. I told the young pregnant girl named Lindsay that she should move it before anyone tripped & she snapped back at me & said "I was just getting to it!!!!!!!" I continued into the store with my husband Mike & we shopped for what we needed from your great flyer (as we always do). We figure we spend about $10,000 annually just at your store - YIKES!!!!!! Anyways to get back to the story....when we were ready to check-out there was only one check-out open & it was lined up because the cashier had called for a price check so we went over to the customer service desk. When we got to the cashier, in just a few minutes, I realized the girl behind the counter, that was sweeping & complaining about how hard it was because she was about 4 months pregnant & her baby was kicking her so much, was Lindsay! So I took the opportunity to talk to her personally. I used a calm voice (I did not yell) & simply said "Excuse me" & when she looked up & saw it was me she rolled her eyes & then turned her back to me to try to avoid talking to me. It was then that I got upset! When I'm directly speaking to someone & they purposely turn their back to me - that's very rude!!!! I said again "Excuse me, I'd like to talk to you." (again I used a calm voice, never yelling or making her look stupid in front of other customers!) I did not want to embarrass her but simply explain why the rolled up mat was such a trip hazard. She finally stomped over to me with her hands on her hips & looked at me like I was a moron that she had to deal with. I said "The only reason I told you about the mat when I entered the store is because a few years ago I tripped over something in a parking lot in Leamington & broke my right knee & ended up in the hospital for a month!" I know you have a lot of elderly & disabled customers that would not be able to go around the big mat & might trip on it & sue you. I'm just trying to help you out by pointing this out to you so that this doesn't happen. Please stand up the mat against something while you're sweeping or move it over to the side where no one will trip on it. I see that you're pregnant & seem to be having a difficult time sweeping but I've had several children & it's not that bad...wait until you have them!" I then asked her what her name was & she said "Lindsay! (with a huff & her hands on her hips) then she said "I'm sorry!" (like it was an awful protocol that she had to regurgitate). Again I said "I wasn't being mean, I was just trying to save you from a law suit that could happen if someone tripped on the mat." Then my husband said goodbye & dragged me away because he said I'd made my point & didn't want any further problems with the store since we shop there all the time. I had wanted to tell her that I was parked in the handicapped parking spot out front & walked with a limp & had very little use of my right hand due to having Rheumatoid Arthritis for 44 years but I could tell from her demeanor that it would have fallen on deaf ears! I was upset when I left but my husband tried to calm me down & said "you know you're always going to run into young ignorant employees that won't take you seriously or understand where you're coming from! Just wait until she has her baby & then she'll know what hard work is & maybe as she gets older she'll learn to treat people right!" That really didn't settle me down but I accepted it as an unfortunate reality today

  7. #777

    Re: Canadian Tire Complaints on facebook - People Hate Crappy Tire!

    There does seem to be a lot of 'traction' on social media these days, about the poor quality products, and poor in-store service.

    But the outcry about poor automotive service does seem to be the strongest.

    It is quite surprising, how the vocal supporters seem to be fewer, yet more fanatical.

    If this is now the common view shared on Social Media, it bodes ill for the CT brand in general.
    Last edited by CT Challenger; August 31st, 2013 at 05:21 AM.

  8. #778
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    16

    Re: Canadian Tire Complaints on facebook - People Hate Crappy Tire!

    Quote Originally Posted by CTH8R View Post
    Alki S.: Michael customer service does not exist at Canadian Tire.. that's why they call their "service" department "relations"... because they don't believe or provide any service... next time just contact the President and the CEO directly.. since the media has already proven that they have one of the worst customer experiences in Canada... how American companies build their brand on service, and Canadian companies could care less...
    Alki S.: Don't buy anything from Canadian Tire.. their customer service sucks... Marketplace was right, now that Zellers is gone Canadian Tire takes 2nd spot!... They don't stand behind what they sell, their return policy and warranty policy are archaic, and they offer no "customer service" what so ever... in the future I would recommend just go straight to their President and CEO.. complain there because no one under him cares!!!!!!!!!!!!!

  9. #779
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    16

    Re: Canadian Tire Complaints on facebook - People Hate Crappy Tire!

    Warren W.R.: Don't even waste your time contacting customerservice@canadiantire.com. They only post that to appear like they care on facebook. They don't stand behind anything. Just another corporation that treats it's customers like another number. Nothing Canadian about them. I will be spending my hard earned dollars at a local outlet from now on. Support local businesses over these chains selling garbage equipment.

  10. #780
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    16

    Re: Canadian Tire Complaints on facebook - People Hate Crappy Tire!

    Nicole R.: Hello people! Last week I purchased cans of paint from Canadian Tire for my kitchen. When I put them into the car and on the five minute ride home the can fell onto its side and leaked into my trunk and destroying the liner. Nearly every drop of lime green paint covers my black trunk. When returning to the store the customer service and management were great and promised me that my damages would be repaired at the cost of the insurance because the paints were not sealed up properly. After speaking with the store's insurance company they promised me that this would be solved. Two days ago I received an e-mail from Canadian Tire's Corporate office somewhere apologizing for the inconvenience and letting me know that I'm on my own to fix things. Nothing will be done. Wow... Canadian Tire used to stand behind its products. What happened? I don't blame the paint guy. Accidents happen. This has been a nightmare. My car reeks of paint and my dogs are breathing the fumes everyday. I can't afford to fix their mistake. Thank you Canadian Tire. I will post pictures of the trunk if I can.

Similar Threads

  1. My latest Crappy Tire incident
    By houston39 in forum General Canadian Tire Complaints / Chat
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: August 24th, 2013, 09:16 PM
  2. Customer Complaints on https://www.facebook.com/Canadiantire
    By CT Challenger in forum General Canadian Tire Complaints / Chat
    Replies: 63
    Last Post: August 17th, 2012, 06:13 AM
  3. What People Want to Achieve Here
    By DavidLeR in forum General Canadian Tire Complaints / Chat
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: January 25th, 2012, 01:00 PM
  4. Crappy Tire Boycott
    By MikeChablis in forum General Canadian Tire Complaints / Chat
    Replies: 31
    Last Post: August 3rd, 2011, 11:47 AM
  5. Canadian Tire blames God for crappy chinese material
    By rudesalespeople in forum Canadian Tire 10 Ferrara Dr, Smiths Falls, ON
    Replies: 8
    Last Post: June 16th, 2009, 10:51 PM

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions