Page 79 of 206 First ... 2969777879808189129179 ... Last
Results 781 to 790 of 2056

Thread: Canadian Tire Complaints on facebook - People Hate Crappy Tire!

  1. #781
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    15

    Re: Canadian Tire Complaints on facebook - People Hate Crappy Tire!

    The word is also getting about the Crappy response people can expect on the Crappy Facebook page:


    Mike R.: Sorry Maddie you already got your one generic response from CT....I'd be shocked if they respond again to this post.

  2. #782
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    15

    Re: Canadian Tire Complaints on facebook - People Hate Crappy Tire!

    Volker S.: Was hoping to spent the last few weekends of summer, even into fall camping in my broadstone tent i bought beginning of june, but well the rain fly roof part ripped and i had to shorten my time, now i have been told it is warrantied for repair , even so the website says otherwise, and who is going to pay for the one month i paid for the spot

  3. #783
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    15

    Re: Canadian Tire Complaints on facebook - People Hate Crappy Tire!

    Bob B.: Canadian tire is supposed to carry the zero water filtration system. The staff at the Drumheller AB store told me its on their ordering page on their computers. Its been on there for months now. They never ever have any in stock. So now I just order it online from London Drugs. I used to have to drive 160km to Red deer Walmart super center to buy the filters. Canadian tire never has them in stock anywhere. Yet their supposed to carry this line of water filtration products. I ordered a two pack filter set online from London Drugs on Wednesday night. It was delivered to me by Friday morning. Wow!!!!! Great customer service. Thank you London Drugs.

  4. #784
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    15

    Re: Canadian Tire Complaints on facebook - People Hate Crappy Tire!

    People took a break after a long, exhausting weekend of posting negative stories in response to all the spam that Crappy Tire paid facebook to post (I hope CT got its money back ... not!).

    After their short breather, they have resumed their spreading of the word about Crappy Tire:


    Dale U.: Canadian tire.. Home of rejecting your refund and the best at poor customer service.

  5. #785

    Re: Canadian Tire Complaints on facebook - People Hate Crappy Tire!

    lol Long exhausting weekend of posting online?
    No mam, let me tell you what's exhausting. Thousands of employees serving hundreds of thousands of customers on a long weekend. Heck on a three day weekend, not including the Friday before, it's quite possible that a million people bought something at a Canadian Tire store somewhere in the country. A few of them clearly weren't happy for different reasons, and chose to post about it. The other 99.9% well they seem pretty happy.

    Keep warning those Canadians. You're doing a tremendous job.
    Because we're all 100% certain that you're always right, and a million Canadians made the wrong decision this weekend.

    Happy Shopping

  6. #786
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    15

    Re: Canadian Tire Complaints on facebook - People Hate Crappy Tire!

    Let's not lose sight of a few key points:

    - Despite what the owners might like to believe, there's a growing list of Canadians who actually hate Canadian Tire.

    - Many hate Crappy Tire enough to completely boycott the stores, and many of those encourage their friends, families and co-workers to join the boycott.

    - As long as enough Canadians remain naive about the terrible return policies of this Crappy store, they will continue to make the mistake of shopping there.

    - There are a shocking number of complaints about poor automotive service, and we hear about many of them when CT pays Facebook to spam Canadians.

    - The reason The Moaner 1 posts here, is to because they don't like these truths to come out.

  7. #787
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    15

    Re: Canadian Tire Complaints on facebook - People Hate Crappy Tire!

    Oh, and we are still waiting:

    - For the evidence you said you had about the warranties offered by every Canadian retailer of automotive batteries.

    - For the 'new way' that customers can get refunds.

    And now we can start waiting for your claim that 99.9% of your customer 'seem' happy. Please post the data for this statistic! Thanks in advance!

    (Oh, wait - I see that the "seems happy" rate is dropping - lots more complains posted, right on CT's very own Facebook page! LMAO!)

  8. #788
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    15

    Re: Canadian Tire Complaints on facebook - People Hate Crappy Tire!

    Something else to consider:

    Even The Moaner will only claim that customers "seem" happy - no reason to think they actually ARE happy.

    (And The Moan doesn't seem very well atuned to customer sentiment - I mean, if their store refused to give a refund, then the customer must be happy, right??)


    One last point: Moaner1's customer based could dwindle to just one remaining customer. But as long as that 1 guy is happy, The Moaner could claim "100% of my customer base is happy!"

    Great way to keep score - igoring all the people who hate you and boycott your store! LOL!

  9. #789
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    15

    Re: Canadian Tire Complaints on facebook - People Hate Crappy Tire!

    Here's the kinda thing I'm talkin' about:


    Roger P.: I don't know how or why you people write on Canada tires Facebook page when their crooks???

  10. #790

    Re: Canadian Tire Complaints on facebook - People Hate Crappy Tire!

    Quote Originally Posted by CTH8R View Post
    Something else to consider:

    Even The Moaner will only claim that customers "seem" happy - no reason to think they actually ARE happy.

    (And The Moan doesn't seem very well atuned to customer sentiment - I mean, if their store refused to give a refund, then the customer must be happy, right??)


    One last point: Moaner1's customer based could dwindle to just one remaining customer. But as long as that 1 guy is happy, The Moaner could claim "100% of my customer base is happy!"

    Great way to keep score - igoring all the people who hate you and boycott your store! LOL!
    You know, if you were even remotely in the ballpark, this would be of concern. If my customer count went down, i'd be concerned and worried. I track my customer counts, sales and average sale every single day. That's called running a business.
    I will never claim 100% of everyone that walks in the door leaves satisfied, that's not in any way or form a reasonable expectation. What I do know is that on a typical day of 400 or 500 customers, my team may deal with one or two people who will either express concern or out right complain. They do their best to address LEGITIMATE concerns, protect the reputation of my store and satisfy the customer with whatever ability they have. That's what I pay them to do. That's what I train them to do.

Similar Threads

  1. My latest Crappy Tire incident
    By houston39 in forum General Canadian Tire Complaints / Chat
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: August 24th, 2013, 10:16 PM
  2. Customer Complaints on https://www.facebook.com/Canadiantire
    By CT Challenger in forum General Canadian Tire Complaints / Chat
    Replies: 63
    Last Post: August 17th, 2012, 07:13 AM
  3. What People Want to Achieve Here
    By DavidLeR in forum General Canadian Tire Complaints / Chat
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: January 25th, 2012, 01:00 PM
  4. Crappy Tire Boycott
    By MikeChablis in forum General Canadian Tire Complaints / Chat
    Replies: 31
    Last Post: August 3rd, 2011, 12:47 PM
  5. Canadian Tire blames God for crappy chinese material
    By rudesalespeople in forum Canadian Tire 10 Ferrara Dr, Smiths Falls, ON
    Replies: 8
    Last Post: June 16th, 2009, 11:51 PM

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions