Page 80 of 206 First ... 3070787980818290130180 ... Last
Results 791 to 800 of 2056

Thread: Canadian Tire Complaints on facebook - People Hate Crappy Tire!

  1. #791
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    15

    Re: Canadian Tire Complaints on facebook - People Hate Crappy Tire!

    Maybe not "hate", but an insightful comment on their poor choice in advertising:


    Aaron S.: Bread and waffles is not a hearty and healthy breakfast, no matter how desperate you are to sell toaster.

  2. #792
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    15

    Re: Canadian Tire Complaints on facebook - People Hate Crappy Tire!

    Here's a response to the latest spam-paign, this one on fishing gear:


    Pam I:. Yeah just don't try return anything

  3. #793
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    15

    Re: Canadian Tire Complaints on facebook - People Hate Crappy Tire!

    This one's got a streak of hate in it:


    Richard M.: I wouldn't buy anything from Canadian Tire they rip me off of the great customer

  4. #794
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    15

    Re: Canadian Tire Complaints on facebook - People Hate Crappy Tire!

    General hate:


    Marie-Claire L.: the worst services customer that I've ever seen

  5. #795
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    15

    Re: Canadian Tire Complaints on facebook - People Hate Crappy Tire!

    The latest CT spam is on fishing gear. Here's some warning about that:


    Clint C.: Sorry ill buy my hunting gear elsewere. The last two Remington jackets I bought their fell apart within a year. No thanks

    Clint C.: This happened over two years ago. When I went in a mentioned it at customer service about the one falling apart at the seams they let me grab another one but the chick also said what did you expect for a forty dollar jacket. I said wtf did you have normal price $129 on it then. That replacement jacket fell apart in less then three months. The other jacket which I bought at the same time was fine but most likely cause I hadnt worn it yet. Once I did the zipper broke within a week lol. I just went to a seamstress my mother knew and had her replace the zipper s and all on both. Didnt want to bother

  6. #796
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    15

    Re: Canadian Tire Complaints on facebook - People Hate Crappy Tire!

    "Keep your Receipt" doesn't help you much, if the ink fades before the return policy expires:


    Barry B.: Make your receipts readable for at least as long as the products warranty. In most cases they fade away! just what can u say about that ? I make copies of my own but normally really don't that often need them. But have and due to fading they wouldn't accept it.

  7. #797
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    15

    Re: Canadian Tire Complaints on facebook - People Hate Crappy Tire!

    So, CT has paid Facebook once again to spam Canadians. They should seriously re-think this strategy, as it inevitably provokes a long, long list of consumer complaints - typically the same things over and over again, so obviously CT is A-OK with ticking off their customers!


    Al G.: Stop sending your crap to my news feed. I do not subscribe to corporate sponcership. Facebook monitors, please remove their abusive commercialism.
    Last edited by CTH8R; September 7th, 2013 at 08:38 AM.

  8. #798
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    15

    Re: Canadian Tire Complaints on facebook - People Hate Crappy Tire!

    Jason D.: Terrible customer service - no floor staff to help, and those ridiculous self-checkouts are a joke. Also, why do you only accept 1 coupon per transaction forcing customers to do 2 check outs (or more depending on how many coupons we have) to use them? Terrible... and I'd like to use you more often, as you are Canadian run.

  9. #799
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    15

    Re: Canadian Tire Complaints on facebook - People Hate Crappy Tire!

    Darren M.: One thing I must say is I have bought a few things at Canadian tire in Trenton Ontario. I bought something with a life time warranty there and My wife walked in with the broken part and the guy at the customer service counter ask for proof of purchase and as soon as she said we didn't have it he turned his back to her. and she started talking to his back and he said see you later!!!! this has happened many times with the same person. The company of the one product sent us an email with a letter from the president saying if they did not replace it they would pull all products from Canadian tires shelves. i bought something there with a life time warranty aprox 6 years ago and we no longer have the bill of sale. Not everyone saves their bill of sale for over 5 years. I emailed Canadian tire and guess what no emails back!!!


    Maybe emailing CS will help? LOL!

    Darren M.: I sent canadian tire one about 2 to 3 weeks ago about something my wife bought me for my birthday with a life time warranty aprox 5 years ago. I have sent 2 emails this year. and never got a return email

  10. #800
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    15

    Re: Canadian Tire Complaints on facebook - People Hate Crappy Tire!

    In the face of so many complaints about their beloved company, store employees (and even mis-guided consumers) occasionally post something that's actually positive about Crappy Tire (surprise!).

    But now, we even have a counter-backlash against the defenders!



    Al G.: I can do without the comments from CT worshippers also. If I wanted to be a junk collector I would probably be selling to Canadian Tire, not buying from them. You can get the same junk cheaper at Walmart.

Similar Threads

  1. My latest Crappy Tire incident
    By houston39 in forum General Canadian Tire Complaints / Chat
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: August 24th, 2013, 09:16 PM
  2. Customer Complaints on https://www.facebook.com/Canadiantire
    By CT Challenger in forum General Canadian Tire Complaints / Chat
    Replies: 63
    Last Post: August 17th, 2012, 06:13 AM
  3. What People Want to Achieve Here
    By DavidLeR in forum General Canadian Tire Complaints / Chat
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: January 25th, 2012, 12:00 PM
  4. Crappy Tire Boycott
    By MikeChablis in forum General Canadian Tire Complaints / Chat
    Replies: 31
    Last Post: August 3rd, 2011, 11:47 AM
  5. Canadian Tire blames God for crappy chinese material
    By rudesalespeople in forum Canadian Tire 10 Ferrara Dr, Smiths Falls, ON
    Replies: 8
    Last Post: June 16th, 2009, 10:51 PM

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions