Page 81 of 206 First ... 3171798081828391131181 ... Last
Results 801 to 810 of 2056

Thread: Canadian Tire Complaints on facebook - People Hate Crappy Tire!

  1. #801
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    15

    Re: Canadian Tire Complaints on facebook - People Hate Crappy Tire!

    Mike P.: Go ahead shop @ Canadian Tire, all is good until something goes wrong... They know nothing about customer service they just want your money. I wouldn't buy a valve stem cap from them! This I know they don't care!

  2. #802
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    15

    Re: Canadian Tire Complaints on facebook - People Hate Crappy Tire!

    Luke D.: Canadian tire ... treats their employees like dogs.

  3. #803
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    15

    Re: Canadian Tire Complaints on facebook - People Hate Crappy Tire!

    This person sounds like they like CT ... sorta:

    Mitchell J.: Thx canadian tire you've always been there to sell us overpriced crap. Also u have the nhls worst named arena. Sweet

  4. #804
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    15

    Re: Canadian Tire Complaints on facebook - People Hate Crappy Tire!

    On (anti-)social Media:


    Jim S.: ... this is social media ... not buisness media. I get tons of their advertising in the mail and local paper. No end to where they will go. Can, t even eat supper without some phone solicitation. Getting very tired of this in your face stuff constantly.

  5. #805
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    15

    Re: Canadian Tire Complaints on facebook - People Hate Crappy Tire!

    Elijah P.: I no longer shop at CT regularly due to the overwhelming cheap attitude of management and staff. They would rather lose a customer than lose a penny.

  6. #806

    Re: Canadian Tire Complaints on facebook - People Hate Crappy Tire!

    Quote Originally Posted by Owner 1 View Post
    You know, if you were even remotely in the ballpark, this would be of concern. If my customer count went down, i'd be concerned and worried. I track my customer counts, sales and average sale every single day. That's called running a business.
    I will never claim 100% of everyone that walks in the door leaves satisfied, that's not in any way or form a reasonable expectation. What I do know is that on a typical day of 400 or 500 customers, my team may deal with one or two people who will either express concern or out right complain. They do their best to address LEGITIMATE concerns, protect the reputation of my store and satisfy the customer with whatever ability they have. That's what I pay them to do. That's what I train them to do.
    okay lets break this down.you have on average one or 2 customers a day in your store that outright complain.and i honestly believe that you actually run your store with a little integrity,unlike some others.however.lets start breaking down the numbers.im not sure how it is in canada,but in the UK a study revealed that on average a dissatisfied customer would spread the news of the terrible service to approximately 8 people.so.
    canadian tire has 488 stores across the country.if we average out the number of dissatisfied customers daily per store to 1.5(between 1 and 2),then across canada there are 732 dissatisfied customers per DAY.if they complain to 8 people on average,then this comes to 5856 people.so because of the DIRECT action/inaction/terribad customer disservice that your company employs,your company pisses off an average of over 5,000 people PER DAY.....if you really cannot see the long term harm there yet then you are even more deluded than i thought.

  7. #807

    Re: Canadian Tire Complaints on facebook - People Hate Crappy Tire!

    according to the statistics,your company pisses off well over 2 MILLION 'customers' per YEAR.and thats being conservative.....

  8. #808
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    15

    Re: Canadian Tire Complaints on facebook - People Hate Crappy Tire!

    One more pissed off person:


    Kimberly G.: I would like to Know why your stores are the only ones that say when I'm using a coupon that the wording "ONE PER PURCHASE" means 'ONE COUPON PER TRANSACTION" I really look forward to hearing from you in relation to this matter...


    ---

    And, by the way, that's only a person who said something at all - the majority do not.
    And, they said something on the internet - most do not.
    And they said something that got capture here - most do not.

    Seems to me the math should be persuasive - unless you are a Moaner!

  9. #809
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    15

    Re: Canadian Tire Complaints on facebook - People Hate Crappy Tire!

    Looks like CT decided to pay Facebook to spam Canadians with a picture about Christmas - it's not even Fall yet!!!

    Here are the kind of things Canadians have to say about CT and Xmas:


    Melissa M.: Tried to buy a Christmas tree at Canadian Tire last year but the staff are incompetent. First a staff member wouldn't move out of my way after saying excuse me several times. Then when I asked how much a tree was, the staff member couldn't find the price and said sorry we are out of stock. I replied, I didn't ask if they were in stock I asked what the price was. They couldn't tell me the price and tried to get around it by saying it was out of stock to deter me from getting it. And they weren't out of stock of it anyways.

  10. #810
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    15

    Re: Canadian Tire Complaints on facebook - People Hate Crappy Tire!

    Another:


    Joey M.: i was at one they had no CLUE what Tuck tape is, that red tape that is multipurpose but intended for construction uses

    --

    Just one of the many who become 'pissed off' every single day, LOL!

Similar Threads

  1. My latest Crappy Tire incident
    By houston39 in forum General Canadian Tire Complaints / Chat
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: August 24th, 2013, 10:16 PM
  2. Customer Complaints on https://www.facebook.com/Canadiantire
    By CT Challenger in forum General Canadian Tire Complaints / Chat
    Replies: 63
    Last Post: August 17th, 2012, 07:13 AM
  3. What People Want to Achieve Here
    By DavidLeR in forum General Canadian Tire Complaints / Chat
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: January 25th, 2012, 01:00 PM
  4. Crappy Tire Boycott
    By MikeChablis in forum General Canadian Tire Complaints / Chat
    Replies: 31
    Last Post: August 3rd, 2011, 12:47 PM
  5. Canadian Tire blames God for crappy chinese material
    By rudesalespeople in forum Canadian Tire 10 Ferrara Dr, Smiths Falls, ON
    Replies: 8
    Last Post: June 16th, 2009, 11:51 PM

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions