Page 83 of 206 First ... 3373818283848593133183 ... Last
Results 821 to 830 of 2056

Thread: Canadian Tire Complaints on facebook - People Hate Crappy Tire!

  1. #821
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    15

    Re: Canadian Tire Complaints on facebook - People Hate Crappy Tire!

    They forgot about Simoniz:

    Richard V.: Two brands sold at CTC they need to get rid of... "Yardwork" and "Jobmate" two brands that are absolute junk.

    Richard V.: "Yardwork" as a brand... nothing but junk. Not intended to last... use once and throw away.

  2. #822
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    15

    Re: Canadian Tire Complaints on facebook - People Hate Crappy Tire!

    Dale H.: I have heard a few horror storys of friends trying to take back broken items they have just purchased and getting nothing but a run around. I never by anything important from these people. Costco has the best return policy

  3. #823
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    15

    Re: Canadian Tire Complaints on facebook - People Hate Crappy Tire!

    Poor inventory issue. Moaner? Are you listening? You wanted specifics!


    Sandra M.: Canadian Tire Customer Service - retail 101 - when you have a customer in your store - SELL THEM SOMETHING - I ran into the exact same issues as outlined by Stuart when I wanted to spend my money with you for a BBQ....to reply with 'contact our customer service' is a total waste of my time - will customer service have the BBQ that 5 other stores said they had before I drove to each one - I dont think so - your competition is eating your lunch with having sale items in stock and helpful, friendly staff.

  4. #824
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    15

    Re: Canadian Tire Complaints on facebook - People Hate Crappy Tire!

    Carolyn S.: I was in CT in Minden Ont and was looking at stuff on a shelf when a young man working for CT had dropped his Hand Truck and it hit me on the back of my leg it did hurt and he couldn't even say sorry and the manager all he did was take my name and number nothing ever became of it no phone call or anything from them to see if I was alright if I get hurt again in there store I will consider on suing them..............

  5. #825
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    15

    Re: Canadian Tire Complaints on facebook - People Hate Crappy Tire!

    Donna M.H.: ....I just came back from CT.....asked where something was and the girl waved her hand (with cell phone attached) and said over there....said where? and she said over that way somewhere. I wish I ran the place for a few days.

  6. #826
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    15

    Re: Canadian Tire Complaints on facebook - People Hate Crappy Tire!

    Mike I.: ... I fell and injured myself and your ft St. John dealer is taking his time settling with me. You guys suck


    Mike I.: You know I have been in touch, CONSTANTLY. Everytime I send my insurance adjuster an update he notes it and keeps a record. I have sent a letter to your president, but once again the buck has been passed. I was told it is now with the dealers insurance company and the dealer. What utter rubbish all your dealer is doing is delaying in hopes I will go away. I fell in your dealers parking lot last December. This is his lot it is not shared with anyone else. It had not been cleared nor sanded. I went all over the details with the insurance adjuster. His name is Jim D. from SCM. All I get from him is they are waiting for paperwork. I say the damn paperwork doesn't exsist and your company and the dealer aare stalling. My phone number is 250-500-1982.

  7. #827
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    15

    Re: Canadian Tire Complaints on facebook - People Hate Crappy Tire!

    Tom N.: I think Canadian tire should just cut their losses and change their name with new ownership. It's a disgrace for a company like that to have the word Canadian on it as it reflects poorly on us as a country.

  8. #828
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    15

    Re: Canadian Tire Complaints on facebook - People Hate Crappy Tire!

    Roger G.: I do not like the Can. Tire stores, as they have a poor warranty service on those lawn mowers that they sell.

  9. #829
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    15

    Re: Canadian Tire Complaints on facebook - People Hate Crappy Tire!

    Tim M.: don't buy anything at canadian tire. When you buy something and used it and you don't like the quality you are out of luck because they will not take it back. You better go to Wal-Mart, Target or Costco there you can try for example your Coffee marker when you don't like it you return it no questions asked you get your money back.

  10. #830
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    15

    Re: Canadian Tire Complaints on facebook - People Hate Crappy Tire!

    Crappy Clothesline:


    Darren M.: My wife bought a umbrella clothes line and after a year it broke and could not be fixed. it said on Canadian tires site that it had a life time warranty. we didn't have the bill of sale but had the box and a Canadian tire sticker on it. but the guy at the customer service counter as usual when he heard we had no proof of purchase he turned and stood there back facing us and saying sorry cant help you. The president of the company who made the product sent me an email to give to the store saying if they didn't replace it they would have sent us a new one and pulled all stock out of the store. sad that it had to come to that

    John W.: Darren most of those life time warranties are an agreement between you and the manufacturer. The retailer is not who you should be going to.

    Darren.: John, sorry but you are wrong, On canadian tires website it states on a few of the things we have bought there that it comes with a lifetime warranty through Canadian tire.

    Darren M.: if it didn't say that there was a lifetime warranty or even a 5 year warranty I would not be going to canadian tire with a return or exchange!!!

Similar Threads

  1. My latest Crappy Tire incident
    By houston39 in forum General Canadian Tire Complaints / Chat
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: August 24th, 2013, 09:16 PM
  2. Customer Complaints on https://www.facebook.com/Canadiantire
    By CT Challenger in forum General Canadian Tire Complaints / Chat
    Replies: 63
    Last Post: August 17th, 2012, 06:13 AM
  3. What People Want to Achieve Here
    By DavidLeR in forum General Canadian Tire Complaints / Chat
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: January 25th, 2012, 01:00 PM
  4. Crappy Tire Boycott
    By MikeChablis in forum General Canadian Tire Complaints / Chat
    Replies: 31
    Last Post: August 3rd, 2011, 11:47 AM
  5. Canadian Tire blames God for crappy chinese material
    By rudesalespeople in forum Canadian Tire 10 Ferrara Dr, Smiths Falls, ON
    Replies: 8
    Last Post: June 16th, 2009, 10:51 PM

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions