Page 84 of 206 First ... 3474828384858694134184 ... Last
Results 831 to 840 of 2056

Thread: Canadian Tire Complaints on facebook - People Hate Crappy Tire!

  1. #831
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    15

    Re: Canadian Tire Complaints on facebook - People Hate Crappy Tire!

    Richard M.: After being stolen from by Canadian Tire I hope its your last you guys deserve nothing but bankruptcy for ripping off the Canadian public a brand-new cool with your name on it doesn't work you take it back you don't tell people you're going to send out for repair

  2. #832
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    15

    Re: Canadian Tire Complaints on facebook - People Hate Crappy Tire!

    Dean A.: I tried to purchase a BBQ in Grand Prairie and the were to busy / lazy to go find what they had in stock. On a possible purchase of close to a $1000 at an hour before close time. They told me to call back in the morning, when they knew I had a one way drive of 3 hours...... Great to be Canadian.... Spend the money else where.....

    Dean A.: Funny I have sent customer service a mail a few hours ago as they asked..... Still no reply....... Don't think they will...... Yet they say strong customer service is important....... They really don't standby what they say.....

  3. #833
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    15

    Re: Canadian Tire Complaints on facebook - People Hate Crappy Tire!

    Garry G.M.: I personally do not like your return policy and I,m sure I,m not the only one. Example: I bought an Air Conditioner from Canadian Tire which turned out it did not do the job it was supposed to do. Upon returning it you would not refund the money. Not even the Tax money which has nothing to do with the product. The best they would do is give me a credit on a card for the full amount. I brought the item back well within the 14 day return policy and still no refund. We ,ve bought a lot of other product from Canadian Tire But if we do anymore shopping there it will only be for small OnSale items, things you know you won,t return if you have to.

  4. #834
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    15

    Re: Canadian Tire Complaints on facebook - People Hate Crappy Tire!

    Raft, anyone?:


    Chris M.: I just bought one and had to take it back the main valve was leaking and they wouldn't give me my money I had to get a 250 gift card

  5. #835

    Re: Canadian Tire Complaints on facebook - People Hate Crappy Tire!

    methinks thats mr owner moaning about the raft he bought from his store....yacht?bollocks

  6. #836
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    15

    Re: Canadian Tire Complaints on facebook - People Hate Crappy Tire!

    Michael G.: Terrible customer service. No response to the customer service address. Probably an account nobody logs into. Likely this company flourishes by selling cheap imported tools from asia comparable to dollar store goods. So long as people are buying, why should CT waste their time addressing bad service.

  7. #837
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    15

    Re: Canadian Tire Complaints on facebook - People Hate Crappy Tire!

    Jennie D.: Be careful buying from canadian tire bought a tent pieces missing and customer service was terrible out in the middle of no where ready to camp with 3 and 4 yr old and no tent. Also bought jacket couple months ago wore it twice all let go at seams and a coffee perk less then a month old caught on fire.

  8. #838
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    15

    Re: Canadian Tire Complaints on facebook - People Hate Crappy Tire!

    CT says they want to sell 'innovative' products':


    Morgan A.: How about letting me return the piece-of-crap flashlight that died after the first charge cycle without the receipt? Would that be considered innovative, hm?

  9. #839
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    15

    Re: Canadian Tire Complaints on facebook - People Hate Crappy Tire!

    Camping, anyone:

    Robin M.: My Coleman propane lamp didn't come with the sacks that actually make light, and my water jug leaks. Thanks Canadian tire!

  10. #840
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    15

    Re: Canadian Tire Complaints on facebook - People Hate Crappy Tire!

    Apparently, hatred often arises from betrayal:


    Jeffrey B.: i am taking them to court also have a big letter done up to send to market place. i have never felt so betrayed by a Canadian company

Similar Threads

  1. My latest Crappy Tire incident
    By houston39 in forum General Canadian Tire Complaints / Chat
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: August 24th, 2013, 09:16 PM
  2. Customer Complaints on https://www.facebook.com/Canadiantire
    By CT Challenger in forum General Canadian Tire Complaints / Chat
    Replies: 63
    Last Post: August 17th, 2012, 06:13 AM
  3. What People Want to Achieve Here
    By DavidLeR in forum General Canadian Tire Complaints / Chat
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: January 25th, 2012, 12:00 PM
  4. Crappy Tire Boycott
    By MikeChablis in forum General Canadian Tire Complaints / Chat
    Replies: 31
    Last Post: August 3rd, 2011, 11:47 AM
  5. Canadian Tire blames God for crappy chinese material
    By rudesalespeople in forum Canadian Tire 10 Ferrara Dr, Smiths Falls, ON
    Replies: 8
    Last Post: June 16th, 2009, 10:51 PM

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions