Page 85 of 206 First ... 3575838485868795135185 ... Last
Results 841 to 850 of 2056

Thread: Canadian Tire Complaints on facebook - People Hate Crappy Tire!

  1. #841
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    15

    Re: Canadian Tire Complaints on facebook - People Hate Crappy Tire!

    You'd think the Crappy People would do some analysis on the comments they get back, when they pay Facebook to spam innocent Canadians.

    Unfortunately, these poor victims of corporate greed seem to have tired of directly complaining about this spam-for-profit strategy.

    But the good news is, these spam-attacks routinely result in a barrage of negative comments, which are being shared among Canadian consumers, and are helping to spread the word of the perils of dealing with Crappy Tire, both in the stores, and in the notorious Auto Dis-Service Centers.

    Money well-spent, Crappy People! LMAO!

  2. #842
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    15

    Re: Canadian Tire Complaints on facebook - People Hate Crappy Tire!

    It seems Crappy Tire has so many complaints from consumers, they decided not to have a thread on their Facebook page for general comments.

    Undetered, the unhappy but resourceful Canadians have been posting to whichever thread is the newest, in hopes that their cries will be heard - if only by their fellow Canadians.

    Here is a fresh installment of this drama:



    Lexi L.: Canadian Tire
    Just thought you might like to know... I was in my local Canadian Tire today looking for a particular item. Three of your associates were standing around talking, I had a hard time getting their attention. Asked where in the store I might find this item and they told me to try the DOLLAR STORE! I was not impressed at all!!!!


    Sandy B.: Re: Canadian Tire doesn't honor their return policy?---VERY VERY TRUE
    Quote Originally Posted by Unregistered View Post
    Did you remember to plug it in? Just asking.
    soudns a lot like what a store owner would say.
    blame the victim, make fun of them, be totaly unhelpful, deny them a refund.
    Another victory for ct!


    Sandy B.: now that I have your attention.......... this isnt my post, one I found while looking for info. but. I bought a vacuum from Canadian tire.............. nothing but probs with it.........phoned Bissell, trouble shooted, they said its a dud take it back. I have 2 year warranty, store refused to return it!!!!!! One of the so called managers told me that this vacuum is discontinued...........does that tell you anything?? Then I was told that if I pay MORE, MAYBE they will allow me to buy a more expensive vacuum! I WANT MY MONEY BACK!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! I have now spoken to 3 people in store, who ALL told me they are managers, When i called customer service, was told NONE of them are managers!!!!! Customer service had no idea about this return policy i was told exists on my card............she finally after 45 min said oh yeah, it does but you cant get refund! This vacuum stinks......literally...... I am handicapped and they refused to give me service. So I tell this last lady I want to speak to her manager........ I get another lady who isnt a customer service manager. Finally after 10 min with her she puts me through to her manager.............you got it VOICE MAIL!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! I doubt I will get a reply from him and have now been on the phone for 1 hour and 27 minutes for naught! Lets put money on whether or not I received my full refund guys!!!!!!!!!!

  3. #843
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    15

    Re: Canadian Tire Complaints on facebook - People Hate Crappy Tire!

    Quote Originally Posted by CTH8R View Post
    It seems Crappy Tire has so many complaints from consumers, they decided not to have a thread on their Facebook page for general comments.

    Undetered, the unhappy but resourceful Canadians have been posting to whichever thread is the newest, in hopes that their cries will be heard - if only by their fellow Canadians.

    Here is a fresh installment of this drama:



    Lexi L.: Canadian Tire
    Just thought you might like to know... I was in my local Canadian Tire today looking for a particular item. Three of your associates were standing around talking, I had a hard time getting their attention. Asked where in the store I might find this item and they told me to try the DOLLAR STORE! I was not impressed at all!!!!


    Sandy B.: Re: Canadian Tire doesn't honor their return policy?---VERY VERY TRUE
    Quote Originally Posted by Unregistered View Post
    Did you remember to plug it in? Just asking.
    soudns a lot like what a store owner would say.
    blame the victim, make fun of them, be totaly unhelpful, deny them a refund.
    Another victory for ct!


    Sandy B.: now that I have your attention.......... this isnt my post, one I found while looking for info. but. I bought a vacuum from Canadian tire.............. nothing but probs with it.........phoned Bissell, trouble shooted, they said its a dud take it back. I have 2 year warranty, store refused to return it!!!!!! One of the so called managers told me that this vacuum is discontinued...........does that tell you anything?? Then I was told that if I pay MORE, MAYBE they will allow me to buy a more expensive vacuum! I WANT MY MONEY BACK!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! I have now spoken to 3 people in store, who ALL told me they are managers, When i called customer service, was told NONE of them are managers!!!!! Customer service had no idea about this return policy i was told exists on my card............she finally after 45 min said oh yeah, it does but you cant get refund! This vacuum stinks......literally...... I am handicapped and they refused to give me service. So I tell this last lady I want to speak to her manager........ I get another lady who isnt a customer service manager. Finally after 10 min with her she puts me through to her manager.............you got it VOICE MAIL!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! I doubt I will get a reply from him and have now been on the phone for 1 hour and 27 minutes for naught! Lets put money on whether or not I received my full refund guys!!!!!!!!!!
    Any guesses which of the above posts has been deleted from the Crappy Tire Facebook page?

    Anyone?

  4. #844

    Re: Canadian Tire Complaints on facebook - People Hate Crappy Tire!

    um all of them...probably

  5. #845
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    15

    Re: Canadian Tire Complaints on facebook - People Hate Crappy Tire!

    OK, shouldn't be long before Sandy B. is banner entirely from CT's FB page:


    Sandy B.: look what I found online..........does not surprise me :
    Canadian Tire comes in second as having the worst customer service in Canada.. nice.
    They were only beat by Zellers who lets face it, are barely hanging on as it is.
    Canada's Worst Customer Service: Store Edition - Marketplace
    CBC.ca - Canadian News Sports Entertainment Kids Docs Radio TV
    Marketplace launches our 39th season with a special one-hour episode that takes on Canada's major store

  6. #846
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    15

    Re: Canadian Tire Complaints on facebook - People Hate Crappy Tire!

    Quote Originally Posted by 1wildhorse View Post
    um all of them...probably
    Actually, they've only deleted the third one ... so far!

    But they've decided to keep all the customer-phobic comments by the dreaded Andrew B.!

  7. #847
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    15

    Re: Canadian Tire Complaints on facebook - People Hate Crappy Tire!

    Crappy Tire wrote, "We want your feedback".

    That certainly isn't the case with recent complaints we've seen erased. (And it's not what Andrew B. wants, either).

    But CT is getting feedback, like it or not:


    Nick F.: Here's my feedback. Any ATV's Canadian tire sells are complete and utter garbage and their refund policy is criminal. Their power tools are junk. Their air tools are a joke. The auto department is a rip off and customer service is non existent. But their profits are huge..

  8. #848
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    15

    Re: Canadian Tire Complaints on facebook - People Hate Crappy Tire!

    Nicole J.: Customer Service won't do much for you - I have been trying for 2 months to get issues solved. You will likely get an auto reply. If you speak to anyone, they will be very condescending

  9. #849
    Junior Member highborn's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2013
    Location
    Oakville
    Posts
    22
    Rep Power
    0

    Re: Canadian Tire Complaints on facebook - People Hate Crappy Tire!

    thank you CTH8R
    you are right , they did not reply to my email since 22 - Aug so i will claim to the small court hopefully this week & let you guys know what is happening step by step have beautiful day

  10. #850
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    15

    Re: Canadian Tire Complaints on facebook - People Hate Crappy Tire!

    Quote Originally Posted by CTH8R View Post
    Crappy Tire wrote, "We want your feedback".

    That certainly isn't the case with recent complaints we've seen erased. (And it's not what Andrew B. wants, either).

    But CT is getting feedback, like it or not:


    Nick F.: Here's my feedback. Any ATV's Canadian tire sells are complete and utter garbage and their refund policy is criminal. Their power tools are junk. Their air tools are a joke. The auto department is a rip off and customer service is non existent. But their profits are huge..
    Follow-up:

    Nick F.: ... my basic problem is that they lied to me about parts availability and service. It takes more than six months to get any parts as they have to be sent from china. The thing allays had overheating problems and then it just started to fall apart. bolts inside the crankcase were never tightened and came lose. electrical problems occur constantly and right now my $4000 investment is nothing more than a pile of non running junk. My advice to you is to buy a snowblower at a smaller local store specializing in that kind of equipment and to buy a good brand name.

Similar Threads

  1. My latest Crappy Tire incident
    By houston39 in forum General Canadian Tire Complaints / Chat
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: August 24th, 2013, 09:16 PM
  2. Customer Complaints on https://www.facebook.com/Canadiantire
    By CT Challenger in forum General Canadian Tire Complaints / Chat
    Replies: 63
    Last Post: August 17th, 2012, 06:13 AM
  3. What People Want to Achieve Here
    By DavidLeR in forum General Canadian Tire Complaints / Chat
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: January 25th, 2012, 01:00 PM
  4. Crappy Tire Boycott
    By MikeChablis in forum General Canadian Tire Complaints / Chat
    Replies: 31
    Last Post: August 3rd, 2011, 11:47 AM
  5. Canadian Tire blames God for crappy chinese material
    By rudesalespeople in forum Canadian Tire 10 Ferrara Dr, Smiths Falls, ON
    Replies: 8
    Last Post: June 16th, 2009, 10:51 PM

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions