Page 9 of 206 First ... 78910111959109 ... Last
Results 81 to 90 of 2056

Thread: Canadian Tire Complaints on facebook - People Hate Crappy Tire!

  1. #81
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    15

    Re: Canadian Tire Complaints on facebook - People Hate Crappy Tire!

    Even simple cleaning jobs seem to be beyond the capabilities of the Service Centre's mechanics/technicians/students:

    Carolle P.: Went to have my headlights clean they did a poor job!!!

  2. #82
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    15

    Re: Canadian Tire Complaints on facebook - People Hate Crappy Tire!

    Too bad Keira wasn't more specific. Perhaps after Customer Service inevitably ignores or dismisses her complaint, we'll get more details:

    Keira L.: I have a complaint in regards to customer service at the southdown and lakeshore location. I would like to be put in contact with the store's general manager. Please feel free to message me with the contact information. If I do not recieve a reply in a timely manner, I will take this to head office. regards, keira

  3. #83
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    15

    Re: Canadian Tire Complaints on facebook - People Hate Crappy Tire!

    Under the "90 Years of Crap" Thread, we see this in French, with the provided translation:



    Nounours Atuque: Il est inadmissible que vous ne respectiez pas la loi sur l’affichage en vigueur au Québec

    2019-09-29 vers 11 :00
    Magasin Canadian de Fabreville no 690 (gestion Real Jutras inc.)
    Paquet de nourriture pour chat Friskies à $ 3.59

    Le produit en question est annoncé dans votre circulaire (rabais 25%).

    Sur l’étagère, il y avait 4 rangées du produit (différentes variétés) et SOUS CHACUNE, une affichette à 5.39 $. Prétendre qu’une des variétés n’était pas affichée à 5.39$ est affirmation frauduleuse de la part de votre employé.

    L’erreur d’affichage implique, que vos devez me donner, selon les modalités de la loi,
    - me facturer le prix affiché
    - me donner $10 de compensation ou la valeur du produit.

    Ce que vous avez refusé de faire.

    Ainsi, le non respect de la loi vous déshonore. Je que considère qu’il s’agit d’un VOL de votre part. J’ai donc pleinement raison de dire vous être des crosseurs.


    It is unacceptable that you do not follow the law on display in force in Quebec 2019 09-29 to 11: 00 Shop Canadian de Fabreville No. 690 (Réal Jutras Inc. Management.) Friskies cat food package at $ 3.59 The product in question is announced in your circular (25% off). On the shelf, there were 4 rows (different varieties) product and under each flyer to $5.39. Claim that a variety was not displayed to $5.39 is fraudulent assertion on the part of your employee. The error means, that your must give me under the terms of the Act,

    - charge me the price shown
    - give me $10 compensation or the value of the product.

    What you refused to do. Thus, the non-observance of the law dishonours you. I think that it is a flight of your part so I have full right to say you be of the crossers.(Translated by Bing)

  4. #84
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    15

    Re: Canadian Tire Complaints on facebook - People Hate Crappy Tire!

    This poor guy tried to get a Crappy Person to hear his story, to no avail.


    Jąŷ-Sĭn D. Too bad canadian tires customet service skills are so poor...got a new tire from u guys had up on hoist and asked for inspection...y'all sent me home with 3 tires at 25psi and failed to notice i had a hole in my frame in pure site and failed to notice i had coolant pouring out all over the place! But thank god kal tire did cuz i drive with a new born in my car and having a hole in your frame is very dangerous..its a pitty i have to bring this here but the bon response to emails and telephone calls has given me no choice...me being a past auto service advisor at Canadian tire i kbow what is expected in your shop...the fact no inspection was done when i specifically asked was very unsatisfactory and jeprodised the safety of not only me but my new born baby girl...the shop was unicity in winnipeg...i doubt i will even get a reply to this as the only thing that seems to matter is selling your tires and NOT the health and welfare of your long time customers!


    I assume the Sys Admin on the Crappy Facebook page will make loud claims about how much Crappy Tire has suddenly decided to care ... then nothing will be done.

    Very sad to watch customers being so badly mistreated ...

  5. #85
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    15

    Re: Canadian Tire Complaints on facebook - People Hate Crappy Tire!

    The cavalcade of disgusted ex- or soon-to-be-ex-customers continues ...


    Frank H.: I am getting more and more tired of Canadian Tire .... even if it is a Mastercraft product you still need a receipt which does not make sence to me IT IS A MASTERCRAFT PRODUCT. It is your home product no one else sells it. I am thinking more and more towards Sear's products even though most of my tools are Mastercraft which means nothing to Canadian Tire. At one time Canadian Tire use to stand behind their products but I am seeing less and less of it, which brings me to a point why should I buy Mastercraft if Canadian Tire won't stand behind them, makes you wonder.


    Fire Extinguishers:

    Eddie B: thanks ! that will come in handy after i get work done at your auto department! Avoid Canadian Tire they dont care about the customer

  6. #86
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    15

    Re: Canadian Tire Complaints on facebook - People Hate Crappy Tire!

    Quote Originally Posted by CTH8R View Post
    Under the "90 Years of Crap" Thread, we see this in French, with the provided translation:



    Nounours Atuque: Il est inadmissible que vous ne respectiez pas la loi sur l’affichage en vigueur au Québec

    2019-09-29 vers 11 :00
    Magasin Canadian de Fabreville no 690 (gestion Real Jutras inc.)
    Paquet de nourriture pour chat Friskies à $ 3.59

    Le produit en question est annoncé dans votre circulaire (rabais 25%).

    Sur l’étagère, il y avait 4 rangées du produit (différentes variétés) et SOUS CHACUNE, une affichette à 5.39 $. Prétendre qu’une des variétés n’était pas affichée à 5.39$ est affirmation frauduleuse de la part de votre employé.

    L’erreur d’affichage implique, que vos devez me donner, selon les modalités de la loi,
    - me facturer le prix affiché
    - me donner $10 de compensation ou la valeur du produit.

    Ce que vous avez refusé de faire.

    Ainsi, le non respect de la loi vous déshonore. Je que considère qu’il s’agit d’un VOL de votre part. J’ai donc pleinement raison de dire vous être des crosseurs.


    It is unacceptable that you do not follow the law on display in force in Quebec 2019 09-29 to 11: 00 Shop Canadian de Fabreville No. 690 (Réal Jutras Inc. Management.) Friskies cat food package at $ 3.59 The product in question is announced in your circular (25% off). On the shelf, there were 4 rows (different varieties) product and under each flyer to $5.39. Claim that a variety was not displayed to $5.39 is fraudulent assertion on the part of your employee. The error means, that your must give me under the terms of the Act,

    - charge me the price shown
    - give me $10 compensation or the value of the product.

    What you refused to do. Thus, the non-observance of the law dishonours you. I think that it is a flight of your part so I have full right to say you be of the crossers.(Translated by Bing)

    Some follow-up from this customer, about Crappy's legal violations:


    Nounours Atuque J'ai déjà rempli le formulaire de plainte et j'attens juste pour voir si Canadian Tire va m'écrire qqch (j'ai envoyé un courriel samedi!!!). Mais, ma patience a des limites: j'attendrai jusqu'à demain, mercredi, pas plus.
    I already filled out the complaint form and I awaits just to see if Canadian Tire will write me something (I sent an e-mail Saturday!). But my patience has limits: I will wait until tomorrow, Wednesday, not more.(Translated by Bing)

    Not sure what Nounours thinks will be done by tomorrow. Jut more stalling, I expect, and likely no $10, let alone the advertised (and legally binding) lower price.

  7. #87
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    15

    Re: Canadian Tire Complaints on facebook - People Hate Crappy Tire!

    It seems hard to believe, but it has now been 4 full months since the two Facebook threads were started here.

    Originally, I tried to capture all anti-Crappy Tire complaints posted on their Facebook page.

    This soon turned out to be practically a full-time job, due to the huge volume of complaints.

    To make things more manageable, I decided early on to ignore the on-going stream of complaints about their mis-managed contests and faulty Facebook page. This cut back on the effort needed, but there were still plenty of other types of complaints being posted.

    It’s now time to cut back a bit more. From now on, I won’t be trying to keep up with the steady flow of generic dislike, such as “Don’t let them touch your car” or “they are Canada’s Rip-Off Store”.

    Instead, I will only be recording specific complaints about a particular incident, such as “They won’t take back this defective product I bought” or “They damaged my car”.

    Hopefully I can still scoop up most of these, before the Crappy Sys Admins delete them. I’ve noticed some are left in place with the lame-o “We care about customer service” follow-ups.

    I'm sure by now we've seen enough facebook posts posts to confirm that many Canadians now know the truth:

    Canadian Tire Sucks!

  8. #88
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    15

    Re: Canadian Tire Complaints on facebook - People Hate Crappy Tire!

    Well, that didn't take long!


    Don N.: Went on facebook just to say that I went to Canadian Tire for work on my car. By far the worst experience I have ever had. Wait 3 hours for an oil change and coolant flush and watched as staff stood around doing nothing with 10 cars in the garage. Will never go back! Avoid at all costs!

  9. #89
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    15

    Re: Canadian Tire Complaints on facebook - People Hate Crappy Tire!

    More:


    Sarah V.: I am so furious. I have four things to go and get at our local Canadian Tire, two they didn't have, and one they had no clue about. Couldn't even find it on your website! The one we did buy is not going to be opened until you actually have one on display in your store. I was told how once we open it we can't return it, no matter what. Really? Well I would like to see one put together BEFORE I decide to buy and keep one. I am never buying from Canadian Tire again, due to your new 'return' rules. One is being ordered in for me, and I will open it in the store and make sure it's worth the money. If not? I'll just leave it in pieces at your store for you to play with. I am not proud of Canadian Tire anymore.


    Jim O.: Well they put a faulty part in my car it fried the pc hydrolocked with gas and now they installed a used oc replaced the faulty part but never checked for any engine damage the idle surges engine shakes and oil light cimes on. They say it is ok so who does the better job? You decide

  10. #90
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    15

    Re: Canadian Tire Complaints on facebook - People Hate Crappy Tire!

    On the 'How to Choose Cookware' thread:


    David W.: Choose carefully ... once you open the box, you can't get a refund ... only an exchange for the same set.

Page 9 of 206 First ... 78910111959109 ... Last

Similar Threads

  1. My latest Crappy Tire incident
    By houston39 in forum General Canadian Tire Complaints / Chat
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: August 24th, 2013, 09:16 PM
  2. Customer Complaints on https://www.facebook.com/Canadiantire
    By CT Challenger in forum General Canadian Tire Complaints / Chat
    Replies: 63
    Last Post: August 17th, 2012, 06:13 AM
  3. What People Want to Achieve Here
    By DavidLeR in forum General Canadian Tire Complaints / Chat
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: January 25th, 2012, 01:00 PM
  4. Crappy Tire Boycott
    By MikeChablis in forum General Canadian Tire Complaints / Chat
    Replies: 31
    Last Post: August 3rd, 2011, 11:47 AM
  5. Canadian Tire blames God for crappy chinese material
    By rudesalespeople in forum Canadian Tire 10 Ferrara Dr, Smiths Falls, ON
    Replies: 8
    Last Post: June 16th, 2009, 10:51 PM

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions