Page 90 of 206 First ... 40808889909192100140190 ... Last
Results 891 to 900 of 2056

Thread: Canadian Tire Complaints on facebook - People Hate Crappy Tire!

  1. #891
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    16

    Re: Canadian Tire Complaints on facebook - People Hate Crappy Tire!

    Julie R.: Do not buy any Yardworks products ! Talking from personal experience....never again!

  2. #892
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    16

    Re: Canadian Tire Complaints on facebook - People Hate Crappy Tire!

    I just LOVE the was the CT spam keeps back-firing ... And knowing that CT has to pay Facebook to get all this bad publicity! LMAO!


    Guru G.: I just wanted to thank Canadian tire for having a Facebook page that shows up on my feed as a suggestion, because it's been non stop entertainment to see all the people's comments, haha! I as well have been burned by Canadian tire and thus find this funny and comforting to know that many have gone thru the same.

  3. #893
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    16

    Re: Canadian Tire Complaints on facebook - People Hate Crappy Tire!

    Is there an echo in this forum?


    Alan Y.: I love this, seems like this attempt to advertise backfired. I'd love to see Canadian tire go bankrupt, they don't deserve to use "Canadian" in their company name.

  4. #894
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    16

    Re: Canadian Tire Complaints on facebook - People Hate Crappy Tire!

    Catherine S.: I purchased a Microwave that ended up to be defective. I returned the Microwave to the store in the original box with the receipt. Since the purchased was over the 3 month mark i was told I could exchange it for another Microwave which I declined. I was not given a return of money in the ways purchased it, nor a gift card. I was told because it was past the 90 day period I could purchase something of that value today. There was nothing I needed nor wanted that day. I was told it was their policy and yes I would have to keep coming back to see if there was anything I would like to exchange it for. In the meantime I would have to keep the Microwave at home or in the car until I saw an item or items that i would like to exchange it for. I was amazed at this return policy as it used to be very reasonable at one time. Needless to say I purchase products from companies that have a good and consistent return policy just in case I have a need to use it.

  5. #895
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    16

    Re: Canadian Tire Complaints on facebook - People Hate Crappy Tire!

    CT sucks at ... tools:


    Don H.: I have been buying tools at Canadian Tire for years however have stopped doing so I. The last couple of years because of the change to obviously poor quality products. I know it is a competitive world but the quality now in something as simple as a pair of pliers is horrendous. I truly hope this is a short term trend.

  6. #896
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    16

    Re: Canadian Tire Complaints on facebook - People Hate Crappy Tire!

    Here's a new way to rip off customers:


    Dave G.: biggest RIP OFF scaming warranty policies of any store I have ever had to deal with. if you buy a big ticket item on sale there you`ll gets screwed if it has to go back. "no sir you only paid $219.99 , and its back to reg price $399.99 so we wont exchange it, but heres your refund in the form of a gift card" After spending thousands annually there, they will NEVER get a penny frm me again. If you`re a big asshat, then apply for a job there at customer service (very loosely used term there btw) they might hire you, seems that's who work that desk.

  7. #897
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    16

    Re: Canadian Tire Complaints on facebook - People Hate Crappy Tire!

    Good insight on the f/b page:



    Christina W. M. : My mother in law always called it canadian trash.Now I knoe why!

  8. #898
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    16

    Re: Canadian Tire Complaints on facebook - People Hate Crappy Tire!

    This guy captures the picture very well:


    Scott M.: A very, very poor merchant who obviously feels, like Eaton's once did, that they have a right to Canadian's business. Inventories often look like a dog's breakfast and only recently has their refund policy approached the level other merchants established in the 1980's


    They feel "that they have a right to Canadian's business"!

    So true!

    And Crappy is so wrong!

  9. #899
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    16

    Re: Canadian Tire Complaints on facebook - People Hate Crappy Tire!

    Stephen S.: i too have no respect for canadian tire. Tools and hunting staff isnt even old enough to hold a sledgehammer or a knife. i bought a knive from their the last time and it didnt even come with a box or the sheathe and they refuse to take it back because it has no box or sheathe. Im not even going there anymore i feel like im on a prank show. im Aprenticing to be a millwright and over my lifetime will spend thousands on tools, but when i go in and ask if you have any steel rulers with thousands of an inch indicators on them or verniers or micrometers the staff just gives me a dirty look snear no and go back to talking. took the staff half an hour to play who has the key aswell when i wanted this knife. Canadian tire will not be receiving any further business from me or any of the tradesmen i work with or are able to tell about this joke like service.

  10. #900
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    16

    Re: Canadian Tire Complaints on facebook - People Hate Crappy Tire!

    It's not just a few of us who think the Facebook Spam Campaign is a fiasco:


    Michael L.: Interesting read; going on Social Media may have been a mistake for CTC, now it's giving all it's consumers a chance tell there stories about the various stunts ctc have done. This must be a full time fire fight to put out all these fires.

Similar Threads

  1. My latest Crappy Tire incident
    By houston39 in forum General Canadian Tire Complaints / Chat
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: August 24th, 2013, 09:16 PM
  2. Customer Complaints on https://www.facebook.com/Canadiantire
    By CT Challenger in forum General Canadian Tire Complaints / Chat
    Replies: 63
    Last Post: August 17th, 2012, 06:13 AM
  3. What People Want to Achieve Here
    By DavidLeR in forum General Canadian Tire Complaints / Chat
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: January 25th, 2012, 01:00 PM
  4. Crappy Tire Boycott
    By MikeChablis in forum General Canadian Tire Complaints / Chat
    Replies: 31
    Last Post: August 3rd, 2011, 11:47 AM
  5. Canadian Tire blames God for crappy chinese material
    By rudesalespeople in forum Canadian Tire 10 Ferrara Dr, Smiths Falls, ON
    Replies: 8
    Last Post: June 16th, 2009, 10:51 PM

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions