Page 91 of 206 First ... 41818990919293101141191 ... Last
Results 901 to 910 of 2056

Thread: Canadian Tire Complaints on facebook - People Hate Crappy Tire!

  1. #901
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    15

    Re: Canadian Tire Complaints on facebook - People Hate Crappy Tire!

    I guess The Moaner1 will have to keep his shady business running without the support of Rob P.:


    Rob P.: I hate you and your return policy! get off my page!!!

  2. #902
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    15

    Re: Canadian Tire Complaints on facebook - People Hate Crappy Tire!

    Keith M.: Bought a Mastercraft tap+die set. Third hole tapped, I broke the 4-40 tap. Replaced with another Mastercraft - it did six holes. Got a Dormer tap - 85 holes done + still going strong. Worst part is - every broken tap means a SCRAPPED PART because there is no way to remove a busted 4-40 tap from a blind hole. Tested by Canadians? This Canadian says FAIL.


    Keith M.: Wait - I must give details of GOOD service from CTC Chateauguay, several years ago. I was remodelling a bathroom and bought BernzOMatic plumbing solder. Put up 24 +/- joints in copper pipe, opened the main valve and got SPRAYED by 17 leaks, 20h30 Sunday night. Had to cancel my Gyproc guy for Monday and my Tile guy for Tuesday because of the 'fine quality of the product.' Also scrapped twenty feet of copper pipe, five valves, and ten fittings - tees, elbows, etc. The Chateauguay manager replaced my pipes + fittings and refunded the solder. I still lost two weeks before the tile guy could get back to me - long time to ask the wife to pee in a bucket.

  3. #903
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    15

    Re: Canadian Tire Complaints on facebook - People Hate Crappy Tire!

    As usual during a spam-fest, ordinary people can't help but notice how much it back-fires, when the retailer in question has done such a poor job of looking after its own customers:


    Graham S.: My question is why would Canadian Tire have a news feed on Facebook? Seems like 7 out of 10 people here are trashing them for the way they do business. I have a few horror stories myself. Why would they open themselves up to such public ridicule? Also I don't think "The Canadian Tire Robot" that keeps repeating the same phrase over and over is helping people resolve problems. Post the resolutions on here so people can see Canadian Tire is trying to do the right thing.

  4. #904
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    15

    Re: Canadian Tire Complaints on facebook - People Hate Crappy Tire!

    Good summary of the robo-replies:



    James K.: please contact our customer service about this issue we would like to have the appearance of wanting to assist you but we have your money already and really could give a rat's ass, But we would like to try and convince you to come and buy more junk from us . customerservice@canadiantire.com.as

  5. #905
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    15

    Re: Canadian Tire Complaints on facebook - People Hate Crappy Tire!

    CT seems to be trying something different this time, when they pay Facebook to spam Canadians. They have spams going out for 2 threads at once (tent + saw horse) and it has been going on for at least 3 full days.

    The result? Even more Canadians than usual are reporting stories of poor per-sales service, horrible products, terrible return experiences, and huge rips-off on automotive service!


    LOL! Money well wasted, Crappy People!


    Here's a new response to the Tent Spam:

    Tania S.: That camping tent that was on the picture, that reminded me of the tent that we purchased at Canadian Tire a few years ago in our Calgary location (36th st NE). After using twice in the summer (less than a year), 1 part of itbent. We went to the store with our receipt thinking that maybe someone from the store could help us on how to fix it. Unfortunately, we were told to just send the whole thing to the manufacturer. We decided to sent it for donation and didn't bother to buy another tent.

  6. #906
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    15

    Re: Canadian Tire Complaints on facebook - People Hate Crappy Tire!

    Cindy M: Those pop up tents are a fail. Not very safe when taking them down alone. Fingers get pinched and no way to get them out.

  7. #907
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    15

    Re: Canadian Tire Complaints on facebook - People Hate Crappy Tire!

    This one, in response to the 'feedback' spam, isn't a horror-story (for a chain-ge) - it's about CT Stupidity finally benefiting a customer!


    James B.: Got a good laugh at our local Canadian Tire. I wanted to buy 6 feet of clock chain which was priced per foot. But their measuring machine measured only in metres. Nobody knew the conversion form feet to metres. I suggested using the 12 inch square floor tiles to measure 6 feet but that was not good enough. I also suggested they use a tape measure to measure out the chain but no, they had to use the machine. After much consultation between three clerks and a person in the office upstairs, they finally decided that one foot was about 3 metres so 6 feet had to be about 18 meters. At that price I bought the rest of the roll.

  8. #908
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    15

    Re: Canadian Tire Complaints on facebook - People Hate Crappy Tire!

    Apparently, other companies also totally fail at connecting with consumers via social media.

    (But CT seems to be unique in provoking a grass-roots back-lash, due to their history of poor quality products, terrible in-store service, the worst return policies of any major Canadian retailer, and well-know automotive service rip-offs.)


    Never forget: Marketers will keep failing at social media - The Globe and Mail

  9. #909

    Re: Canadian Tire Complaints on facebook - People Hate Crappy Tire!

    What you may not (definitely do not) understand is that these complaints have ALWAYS existed. They existed in the 80's, the 90's, and into 2000 and beyond. The only difference is that you used to spout off to your neighbour about your frustration. Now, customers still complain they just have the avenue of social media to do it. So now a guy from Vancouver and share a beef in 18 seconds with a lady from Nova Scotia.

    Of course I wouldn't expect you to understand that because you refuse to believe something as simple the true numbers that show REAL business results. Canadian tire continues to stack decade after decade of profits and growth. You've somehow convinced yourself that your numbers of a few hundred people complaining online are more relevant and more accurate then 20, 30, 40, 50 year trends.

    Not sure you'll find very many people who side with you. Math isn't a guess my friend. and the number speak for themselves. Success!!!!

  10. #910
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    15

    Re: Canadian Tire Complaints on facebook - People Hate Crappy Tire!

    Hmmm ... people continue responding to the spam, and noticing just how far Crappy Tire's horrible reputation is spreading:


    Rick H.: Beautiful stories folks. This is a very entertaining forum. I am astonished at how Canadian Tire lets this forum continue to exist....the worst advertising possible, but a testament to their poor approach to customer service. You gotta wonder who runs their marketing department.....Nestor Pistor perhaps.

Similar Threads

  1. My latest Crappy Tire incident
    By houston39 in forum General Canadian Tire Complaints / Chat
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: August 24th, 2013, 09:16 PM
  2. Customer Complaints on https://www.facebook.com/Canadiantire
    By CT Challenger in forum General Canadian Tire Complaints / Chat
    Replies: 63
    Last Post: August 17th, 2012, 06:13 AM
  3. What People Want to Achieve Here
    By DavidLeR in forum General Canadian Tire Complaints / Chat
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: January 25th, 2012, 01:00 PM
  4. Crappy Tire Boycott
    By MikeChablis in forum General Canadian Tire Complaints / Chat
    Replies: 31
    Last Post: August 3rd, 2011, 11:47 AM
  5. Canadian Tire blames God for crappy chinese material
    By rudesalespeople in forum Canadian Tire 10 Ferrara Dr, Smiths Falls, ON
    Replies: 8
    Last Post: June 16th, 2009, 10:51 PM

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions