Page 92 of 206 First ... 42829091929394102142192 ... Last
Results 911 to 920 of 2056

Thread: Canadian Tire Complaints on facebook - People Hate Crappy Tire!

  1. #911
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    16

    Re: Canadian Tire Complaints on facebook - People Hate Crappy Tire!

    Not long ago there was a study that put Crappy Tire behind only Zellers in the race to the bottom of poor customer service. And there are plenty of surveys and reviews that reflect this sad state of affairs.

    This is also reflected on other complaint web sites, but nowhere more than corporate Facebook pages. For instance, the Walmart Canada page has a general-topic thread, where Canadians can post their views, both negative and positive. And there are, indeed, some negative comments, like the lettuce wasn't fresh, or there are labour problems in Bangladesh.

    But if you look at the sheer volume of Facebook complaints, Crappy Tire is far and away the 'winner' in this category (even after their 'maintenance' practice of deleting unflattering posts). I guess we can't blame Crappy for discouraging general feedback, by forcing consumers to post on random threads, where their comments are quickly hidden. This creates the illusion that fewer Candians have realized how much they truly suck.

    And the worst Facebook scenario by far is when CT pays Facebook to spam ordinary Canadians about random crappy products. This is when the flood-gates really open, and it can be hard to even keep up with all the negative experiences and frightening warnings posted by our fellow shoppers.

    You won't see anything like that on Wallmart's Facebook page, even after attacks of Walmart in the press. Very sad for Crappy, I'd say.

    I suspect that mis-guided patriotism, a nostalgic veiw of this once-great retailers, and the savings from their poor return policies are temporarily allowing this crappy instituition to remain afloat.

    I, and many others (just check Facebook!), look forward to a not-too-distant time, when "Canadian Tire" is just a logo on some price-fixing gas stations, and on some obscure credit cards.
    Last edited by CTH8R; September 17th, 2013 at 10:08 AM.

  2. #912
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    16

    Re: Canadian Tire Complaints on facebook - People Hate Crappy Tire!

    Yeah, I know this is only one person, but there DOES seem to be a them ... "dollar store" LOL!


    Ryan H.: Stop stocking your shelves with crap. Leave the lashes for the dollar store.

  3. #913
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    16

    Re: Canadian Tire Complaints on facebook - People Hate Crappy Tire!

    220 comments in the first hour of this thread? I smell SPAM!!


    Elvis S.: Wow. Keep it up Canadian Tire. Keep stocking garbage and continue pushing more customers away. I used to be the biggest Canadian Tire fan but I stopped shopping there. I went from being almost a daily shopper to using it as a last resort (maybe twice a year).

  4. #914
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    16

    Re: Canadian Tire Complaints on facebook - People Hate Crappy Tire!

    Krzysztof W.: Just like everything else that Canadian tire sales .... Crap !

  5. #915
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    16

    Re: Canadian Tire Complaints on facebook - People Hate Crappy Tire!

    Rosanne G.M.: Worse customer service EVER!!!!!!! The story I could tell, but to keep it short and sweet..never ever ever shopping there again!

  6. #916
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    16

    Re: Canadian Tire Complaints on facebook - People Hate Crappy Tire!

    Another once-loyal ex-customer discovers that the CT of old, no longer exists:

    ---

    Dave G.: The christmas before last I purchased a canadian tire wire feed welder on sale, for around 220 dollars. It up and died a year and a half later. I was checking the manual for a possible fuze/breaker issue, no luck, but found it had a three year warranty. After dealing with a less than pleasent and far frm helpful customer service representative (using the term SERVICE loosely) I called a toll free number for a repaire depot.

    Unable to repair I get a certificate, for "replace/refund" I walked back to the welders and yes...mine was in stock...happy happy joy joy....NOT. I was told that replacing was not an option because I had only paid 220 for the welder and its now at retail regular price of 399...WHAT????? SERIOUSLY???? So refund it is...well sort of...in the form of a canadian tire gift card. Stuck waiting for the welder to go on sale again I guess.

    I then decided that after the anal violation (excuse the expression) I got for getting a "deal" at canadian tire was not going to happen to me again, kicked in the extra cash and bought it at full retail for 399. It was the last one, box was open but looked like it was just open and never removed ( not the case at all!!) I then, just a day or two after, I got a serious back injury, and wasnt able to walk let alone pull out the welder and get back to my projects.

    So finally after a couple of months I pull it out for a quick welding repair, and the "trigger feed" was broken and jamming up the wire feed. Oh well..it has a FULL warranty....right? HA ha ha ha ~snort~ ha ha , what a joke. Recalled the 90 day store exchange in the warranty info i repacked it n headed up to canadian tire once again.

    Purchace date..06/16/2013...return date..08/16/2013....yeah baby...I am going to get satisfaction.....good grief will I ever learn? The more pleasent young lady at canadian tire customer service (using the term SERVICE ever more lightly) informs me it only has a 90 day exchange and im too late ( I`m sure thats what she said) being in a very foul mood (layed off frm my job permanently, and still in severe pain) I decided to take the high road and not allow her to hear my misplaced (somewhat) aggression, and walked out.

    Took the welder to the repair depot, and just got it back (working even!) (add shock) on 09/16/2013. I have over the years, being a car guy, automotive electronic tech, fabricator, and all round tool guy, spent thousands and thousands of dollars (often more than the competition because canadian tire is CANADIAN)

    Well let me tell you....I will never shop canadian tire ever again, friends, family all have been informed that I wont accept gifts from there either. friends an the rest of the public will also read this as a warning to all the fair treatment I, a very loyal customer has received.

  7. #917
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    16

    Re: Canadian Tire Complaints on facebook - People Hate Crappy Tire!

    Nother less-than-happy customer. Anybody at CT spottin' a trend here? Anybody???



    Jessica R.: So I tried to price match at one of ur stores in windsor,on today. WHAT A DISASTER!!!! It was all fun and cool until I wanted to pay with a coupon. Why can u not use a coupon from the manufacturer with a price match??? Ur company gets the money back from the manufacturer. Just not impressed, they ur company rips my flyer up so I cant price match at another store. I just wanted to a be a CT shopper, doubt I will be returning any time soon. Maybe I will take ur flyer and price match at a much friendly store

  8. #918
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    16

    Re: Canadian Tire Complaints on facebook - People Hate Crappy Tire!

    Gotta like this prediction:


    Nick F.: Canadian tire wants to be a dollar store.

  9. #919
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    16

    Re: Canadian Tire Complaints on facebook - People Hate Crappy Tire!

    Automotive complaints are common on CT's FB page, too, like this sample. Anyone see a problem here? No? Are you SURE???


    Nicole J.: They replaced a tire for me - with the WRONG size tire - caused $1,200 damage to my car and they still refuse to take responsibility for it. Customer service sucks. complained countless times to no avail.

  10. #920
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    16

    Re: Canadian Tire Complaints on facebook - People Hate Crappy Tire!

    Oh, and be sure to flatly dismiss all the gazillion complaints about Automotive Service, too - hundreds, even thousands, or on-line complaints should in NOT WAY be used to infer even a slight problem!



    https://www.canadiantiresucks.net/ge...ncomplete.html

Similar Threads

  1. My latest Crappy Tire incident
    By houston39 in forum General Canadian Tire Complaints / Chat
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: August 24th, 2013, 09:16 PM
  2. Customer Complaints on https://www.facebook.com/Canadiantire
    By CT Challenger in forum General Canadian Tire Complaints / Chat
    Replies: 63
    Last Post: August 17th, 2012, 06:13 AM
  3. What People Want to Achieve Here
    By DavidLeR in forum General Canadian Tire Complaints / Chat
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: January 25th, 2012, 12:00 PM
  4. Crappy Tire Boycott
    By MikeChablis in forum General Canadian Tire Complaints / Chat
    Replies: 31
    Last Post: August 3rd, 2011, 11:47 AM
  5. Canadian Tire blames God for crappy chinese material
    By rudesalespeople in forum Canadian Tire 10 Ferrara Dr, Smiths Falls, ON
    Replies: 8
    Last Post: June 16th, 2009, 10:51 PM

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions