Page 93 of 206 First ... 43839192939495103143193 ... Last
Results 921 to 930 of 2056

Thread: Canadian Tire Complaints on facebook - People Hate Crappy Tire!

  1. #921
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    15

    Re: Canadian Tire Complaints on facebook - People Hate Crappy Tire!

    Sure, many of us remember the ‘good old days’, when CT had quality products, generous return policies and good customer service. They made a profit then, which was nice.

    (Well, not so much profit, back when they tried to expand into Texas ... but lets not get the CT'ers TOO upset, today.)

    But the CT of old is nothing at all like the new ‘lean and mean’ CT, with low-quality products, the worst return policies around, and notoriously poor customer service.

    Sure, these claw-backs and service/support reductions allow them to now milk the public for extra profits.

    But that doesn’t mean they will be able to keep this up, as they join the ‘race to the bottom’ previously won by Zellers. Nowadays, they face a better-equipped, better-run Walmart and Target, who stand behind their products with decent (and legal) return policies, and a consistent corporate identity (things customers have rightly come to expect).

    Nostalgia and misplaced patriotism can only last a finite period of time, and after that, a tipping point will be reached, when the stores will become re-branded in the consumers’ collective mind as “The New Zellers”, with dishonest practices and bargain-basement quality.

    The Crappy People can moan all they want, and continue to deny what is happening (“See? I still made money last quarter – all must be well!!!")

    But in the end, they will be the authors of their own demise.
    Last edited by CTH8R; September 17th, 2013 at 12:57 PM.

  2. #922
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    15

    Re: Canadian Tire Complaints on facebook - People Hate Crappy Tire!

    Who was it who wrote, "One brick at a time"?

    Well, here's another brick, now missing from CT's wall:


    Rosanne G.M. Worse customer service EVER!!!!!!! The story I could tell, but to keep it short and sweet..never ever ever shopping there again!
    Last edited by CTH8R; September 17th, 2013 at 12:58 PM.

  3. #923
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    15

    Re: Canadian Tire Complaints on facebook - People Hate Crappy Tire!

    Someone else who won't be donating an Owner's Retirement Fund:


    Manuel G.B.: amen to that Brother, went there to fix my truck at the beginning they told me was 458 bucks, they made me wait 2.5 fkn hours they come back saying there was something else wrong - after they broke it 870 !!! i told them to ^^^k right off and give me my truck back, never again !!!!!!

  4. #924
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    15

    Re: Canadian Tire Complaints on facebook - People Hate Crappy Tire!

    'Nother crappy tent:


    Gin ML As for the tent in the picture..I bought one. I find they leak very easily. And no matter how light the rain/mist .. the walls are wet to the touch.

    Gin ML With that said I do find the return process at Canadian Tire ridiculous. I have taken slack trying to return a product after only 24 hrs. And it was a master-craft item which I understood to be lifetime guaranteed.

  5. #925
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    15

    Re: Canadian Tire Complaints on facebook - People Hate Crappy Tire!

    Maybe time for a new thread: Crappy Tire Sucks at ... Price Matching!

    (Luckily, we can all use the Crappy Flyer to get bargains at shops that don't renege on their promises to consumers - and let's all buy a few extra things we'll need, while we are there, too!)


    Emily P-T.: Canadian Tire seriously needs to improve their price matching method. I have never seen so much paper during a simple transaction at a retail store! It takes me seconds at the grocery store, 15-20 minutes at customer service at Canadian Tire. I have contacted Canadian Tire about a problem I had with a staff member who made me feel like a liar, and who has zero patience but no apology or reimbursement was ever given

  6. #926
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    15

    Re: Canadian Tire Complaints on facebook - People Hate Crappy Tire!

    This time, we get an insider's view:



    Dan S.: I worked for Canadian Tire about 8 years ago, for a year. And the difference between Canadian Tire locations is the owners.

    Other locations would treat their employees well, others wouldn't. The one I worked at, let people return anything and everything, while other locations would make you feel like an idiot for returning things.

    I had a situation with my store, called corp for advice. They said I was fine, and that I shouldn't worry about losing my job. The store owner told me "Corp has nothing to do me, I run my store how I want." And I was fired.

    Last year I learned: In Scarborough, the floor manager at Warden and Eglinton, is ignorant and rude. I took my return problem to St, Clair and Kingston Road. The store manager was very polite, and even went the extra step to make sure I was a happy customer.

    It's all about the owners and management. Floor staff just follow the rules.

    PS. People don't get notifications when you respond to their posts in here. You should send them a PM, so they know you care @CanadianTire

  7. #927
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    15

    Re: Canadian Tire Complaints on facebook - People Hate Crappy Tire!

    Oh-oh - another ex-customer. But have no fear - The Moaners says he's still got plenty to keep them rich!



    Catherine S.: I purchased a Microwave that ended up to be defective. I returned the Microwave to the store in the original box with the receipt. Since the purchased was over the 3 month mark i was told I could exchange it for another Microwave which I declined. I was not given a return of money in the ways purchased it, nor a gift card. I was told because it was past the 90 day period I could purchase something of that value today. There was nothing I needed nor wanted that day. I was told it was their policy and yes I would have to keep coming back to see if there was anything I would like to exchange it for. In the meantime I would have to keep the Microwave at home or in the car until I saw an item or items that i would like to exchange it for. I was amazed at this return policy as it used to be very reasonable at one time. Needless to say I purchase products from companies that have a good and consistent return policy just in case I have a need to use it.

  8. #928
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    15

    Re: Canadian Tire Complaints on facebook - People Hate Crappy Tire!

    They'll have to get rich without this guy, too:


    Steven A.: I have had to stop buying car parts at Canadian Tire, in order to get parts you have to order them for later delivery, a day or two and leave a deposit. Then I have ordered all the parts I may need and start my repair and find I don't need to change everything and they charge a restocking fee for any returns. From my local private parts store, you order your parts they are delivered to the store in a couple of hours, I can order all I think I may need and return the remainder without any restocking. Have you ever not purchased everything you might need before starting a repair. With Canadian Tire you end up with car in pieces for days because you didn't dare spend/waste the extra cash on the might need part.

  9. #929
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    15

    Re: Canadian Tire Complaints on facebook - People Hate Crappy Tire!

    And this guy, too - luckily for the owners/dealers, there are just MILLIONS of Canadians who have not yet heard how much they suck!


    Ferry D.: When Can Tire opened in Richmond BC, they had staff in every aisle ready to help customers. That lasted a few days. Now if you need assistance, there is usually one poor exasperated staff member fielding off several customers. Now that they have introduced "self" check out, there are no cashiers to offer help either. Finding prices on products is impossible due to "shelf" pricing. Stuff, especially small items, get mixed and relocated so that the shelf price 2 ft. away is meaningless. There are not enough staff to maintain the shelves. I no longer shop there.

  10. #930
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    15

    Re: Canadian Tire Complaints on facebook - People Hate Crappy Tire!

    It's getting to be a little too late in the year to buy a tent ...,

    But it's never too late to tell Canada how much CT sucks!


    Volker S.: Quality? I do not think so, I bought a tent and it lasted 3 month before it ripped, and got a whooping 20 dollar gift card for the trouble

Similar Threads

  1. My latest Crappy Tire incident
    By houston39 in forum General Canadian Tire Complaints / Chat
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: August 24th, 2013, 09:16 PM
  2. Customer Complaints on https://www.facebook.com/Canadiantire
    By CT Challenger in forum General Canadian Tire Complaints / Chat
    Replies: 63
    Last Post: August 17th, 2012, 06:13 AM
  3. What People Want to Achieve Here
    By DavidLeR in forum General Canadian Tire Complaints / Chat
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: January 25th, 2012, 01:00 PM
  4. Crappy Tire Boycott
    By MikeChablis in forum General Canadian Tire Complaints / Chat
    Replies: 31
    Last Post: August 3rd, 2011, 11:47 AM
  5. Canadian Tire blames God for crappy chinese material
    By rudesalespeople in forum Canadian Tire 10 Ferrara Dr, Smiths Falls, ON
    Replies: 8
    Last Post: June 16th, 2009, 10:51 PM

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions