Page 95 of 206 First ... 45859394959697105145195 ... Last
Results 941 to 950 of 2056

Thread: Canadian Tire Complaints on facebook - People Hate Crappy Tire!

  1. #941

    Re: Canadian Tire Complaints on facebook - People Hate Crappy Tire!

    if anything ct have taken this further,not only not disclosing our rights under the law,but actively negating the terms of soga which is not allowed.

  2. #942
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    15

    Re: Canadian Tire Complaints on facebook - People Hate Crappy Tire!

    Well, a store can't really negate the terms of the SOGA - but they can give you false information, in hopes of keeping your money.

    But if I understand the Criminal Code correctly, if they knowingly give you false information, in order to keep your money, and you are fooled by them and let them keep it, then it's a criminal fraud. Something to think about!

  3. #943

    Re: Canadian Tire Complaints on facebook - People Hate Crappy Tire!

    if im right about this,and i believe that i may be,then the very RECEIPT is in itself an act of fraud,because it says in big words 'repair only warranty'.....

  4. #944
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    15

    Re: Canadian Tire Complaints on facebook - People Hate Crappy Tire!

    Well, I see Mr. CT Moaner One logged on last night, but for some reason forgot to paste in his usual robo-post.

    Here - let me take care of that!

    - If even ONE Canadian has EVER had even ONE complaint about ANY OTHER store, then NOBODY can EVER claim there's a problem at Crappy Tire.

    - It matters not how many Canadians have complain about CT, or even boycott the store entirely, because I’m still making money.

    - Customers are stupid.

    - I’m rich.


    OK, we’re all caught up!

    LMAO!

  5. #945

    Re: Canadian Tire Complaints on facebook - People Hate Crappy Tire!

    just as a bit of additional,the court thing on friday is a settlement conference,and ill be honest im not really sure what will happen there.reading up about it,basically the judge assesses the chances of both parties if it goes to trial.so obviously ill be bringing up the potential fraud here,and hopefully will get some idea about the chances of such an allegation succeeding if it goes to trial.from what we have discussed,and mr owners outdated rebuttals of our musings,i have to figure i have a good chance,but obv we will see how fridays conference goes.memo to self,dont get totally drunk the night before,it will probably be in a small room,and i dont want him thinking im still pissed!

  6. #946

    Re: Canadian Tire Complaints on facebook - People Hate Crappy Tire!

    i was having a wee look at the simoniz scandal thread....i came across this message from ctme/lawguy...posting number 65...youve probably forgotten this nugget,but i kid you not its what he wrote....

    Here's another suggestion. Instead of nitpicking on CT over every little problem. Why not use a little common sense people. If the pressure washer you bought didn't work out why not buy another one? The chances of the new one working are astronomical. Not all of them are defective you know and we carry several models. That's what I tell customers who come back moaning and groaning about their items that don't work. If they're nice, I even give them a small discount towards their next replacement. That's good customer service.

    i mean that is completely hilarious...2 lemons for the price of....2....and an astronomical chance that the second one will even work.....

  7. #947
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    15

    Re: Canadian Tire Complaints on facebook - People Hate Crappy Tire!

    Yeah, it's here:

    https://www.canadiantiresucks.net/pe....html#post2399

    I think he/she was claiming that the odds are very low that both will be defective.

    But judging from all the stories, it seems the odds are pretty good that it will either be defective right out of the box, or will break down in short order.

    The Crappy People were asked to provide some of the objective evidence they claimed to have on hand, about defect rates, but declined. All we got was, "Yup, I checked. Most of 'em are A-OK".

    We were hoping for a print out of a report showing any actual percentage: 10% defective? 25% defective? 50%?

    I guess it must be a pretty poor number, if they weren't willing to go public with it.
    Last edited by CTH8R; September 19th, 2013 at 07:30 AM.

  8. #948
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    15

    Re: Canadian Tire Complaints on facebook - People Hate Crappy Tire!

    Another example of the kind of 'service' people get at Crappy Tire - I wonder if it's a policy to do this?


    Tanya B.: after pricing some tires at Costco my hubby went to Canadian tire tonight for a quote, we need tires for now and a set for winter as well so probably looking at about $1600, after asking the service rep for the specs he was sent over to the computer to look them up himself and then after coming back to ask a final question was told "we're closing in 5 minutes, I'm going to have to ask you to leave"...thanks for making the decision easier, that young man just made costo $1600 richer
    Last edited by CTH8R; September 19th, 2013 at 07:28 AM.

  9. #949
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    15

    Re: Canadian Tire Complaints on facebook - People Hate Crappy Tire!

    Quote Originally Posted by CTH8R View Post
    Another once-loyal ex-customer discovers that the CT of old, no longer exists:

    ---

    Dave G.: The christmas before last I purchased a canadian tire wire feed welder on sale, for around 220 dollars. It up and died a year and a half later. I was checking the manual for a possible fuze/breaker issue, no luck, but found it had a three year warranty. After dealing with a less than pleasent and far frm helpful customer service representative (using the term SERVICE loosely) I called a toll free number for a repaire depot.

    Unable to repair I get a certificate, for "replace/refund" I walked back to the welders and yes...mine was in stock...happy happy joy joy....NOT. I was told that replacing was not an option because I had only paid 220 for the welder and its now at retail regular price of 399...WHAT????? SERIOUSLY???? So refund it is...well sort of...in the form of a canadian tire gift card. Stuck waiting for the welder to go on sale again I guess.

    I then decided that after the anal violation (excuse the expression) I got for getting a "deal" at canadian tire was not going to happen to me again, kicked in the extra cash and bought it at full retail for 399. It was the last one, box was open but looked like it was just open and never removed ( not the case at all!!) I then, just a day or two after, I got a serious back injury, and wasnt able to walk let alone pull out the welder and get back to my projects.

    So finally after a couple of months I pull it out for a quick welding repair, and the "trigger feed" was broken and jamming up the wire feed. Oh well..it has a FULL warranty....right? HA ha ha ha ~snort~ ha ha , what a joke. Recalled the 90 day store exchange in the warranty info i repacked it n headed up to canadian tire once again.

    Purchace date..06/16/2013...return date..08/16/2013....yeah baby...I am going to get satisfaction.....good grief will I ever learn? The more pleasent young lady at canadian tire customer service (using the term SERVICE ever more lightly) informs me it only has a 90 day exchange and im too late ( I`m sure thats what she said) being in a very foul mood (layed off frm my job permanently, and still in severe pain) I decided to take the high road and not allow her to hear my misplaced (somewhat) aggression, and walked out.

    Took the welder to the repair depot, and just got it back (working even!) (add shock) on 09/16/2013. I have over the years, being a car guy, automotive electronic tech, fabricator, and all round tool guy, spent thousands and thousands of dollars (often more than the competition because canadian tire is CANADIAN)

    Well let me tell you....I will never shop canadian tire ever again, friends, family all have been informed that I wont accept gifts from there either. friends an the rest of the public will also read this as a warning to all the fair treatment I, a very loyal customer has received.

    Two more from Dave:

    ---

    Dear Dave G.,

    Thank you for your reply.

    When Return Authorization numbers are issued, this provides a customer the option to exchange or refund the item. If a customer is exchanging his unit for the exact same item (product numbers must match), they are not required to pay a price difference unless the customer is exchanging for a different item. If the item is discontinued, then yes, the customer may be required to pay the price difference on a different model if the regular price is more expensive than the regular price of the unit being exchanged.

    We apologize for the way in which the situation was handled at the store, which is why we have forwarded your concerns off to the Management Team and Associate Dealer for their review and response.

    We thank you for providing us the opportunity to respond.

    Corporate Customer Relations
    Canadian Tire Corporation Limited
    1-800-387-8803
    GOTTA LUV THE BRUSH OFF!!!!!!!!!

    ---


    To Whom It May Concern

    According to THAT, then my 1st welder SHOULD have been replaced, NOT refunded...being my option, according to your reply. After purchasing the 2nd welder, it went on sale soon after I bought it? Does Canadian tire have a price protection policy? I never exercised that option due to my fear of the stores fictitious "sale price" return policy, and wanted to make sure that they joke of a warranty was worth a little more than the paper it was typed on. Mastercraft Flux Core Welder # 058-8194-4 was purchased on 06/16/2013, look up when it went on sale after that date. I still say you owe me $210.04 difference, now that I know that sale items and regularly priced items carry the same joke of a return/refund/warranty policies. All im seeing here is you people covering yours and the owen sound store`s butts. Possibly suggesting to that staff different wording whilst screwing over other patrons. No satisfaction for the customer, at all!!!! next stop and all related communications including a copy of my warranty to be sent to >>>>>Home... willing to offer up my mailing address so you can mail me a check for the difference ....THAT`S $210.04 incase you missed it the first time.

    Signed: REFUSING TO ROLL OVER

  10. #950
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    15

    Re: Canadian Tire Complaints on facebook - People Hate Crappy Tire!

    Lots of horror-stories about incorrect automotive repairs in general, and on tire (dis)repairs in general are here: https://www.canadiantiresucks.net/ge...nline-etc.html

    Here's a typical response to the recent "Winter Tire" spam:

    Jason P.: I hope that tire isn't going on that corner....that is a directional tire going the wrong direction. Go CTC!

Similar Threads

  1. My latest Crappy Tire incident
    By houston39 in forum General Canadian Tire Complaints / Chat
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: August 24th, 2013, 09:16 PM
  2. Customer Complaints on https://www.facebook.com/Canadiantire
    By CT Challenger in forum General Canadian Tire Complaints / Chat
    Replies: 63
    Last Post: August 17th, 2012, 06:13 AM
  3. What People Want to Achieve Here
    By DavidLeR in forum General Canadian Tire Complaints / Chat
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: January 25th, 2012, 01:00 PM
  4. Crappy Tire Boycott
    By MikeChablis in forum General Canadian Tire Complaints / Chat
    Replies: 31
    Last Post: August 3rd, 2011, 11:47 AM
  5. Canadian Tire blames God for crappy chinese material
    By rudesalespeople in forum Canadian Tire 10 Ferrara Dr, Smiths Falls, ON
    Replies: 8
    Last Post: June 16th, 2009, 10:51 PM

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions