Page 98 of 206 First ... 488896979899100108148198 ... Last
Results 971 to 980 of 2056

Thread: Canadian Tire Complaints on facebook - People Hate Crappy Tire!

  1. #971
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    16

    Re: Canadian Tire Complaints on facebook - People Hate Crappy Tire!

    How about Chain Saw Spam?


    Blaine T.: Just like the cordless weed eater I bought ? It broke after 3 months and tried to exchange it with no success.

  2. #972
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    16

    Re: Canadian Tire Complaints on facebook - People Hate Crappy Tire!

    Even the (ex)employees think the place sucks!



    Tim P.T.: Canadian Tire Corp is a joke.....they hired me ,only to get rid of me ,because they wanted to go with a younger staff .....now when you go into the south Barrie Canadian Tire on Mapleview Dr , those same young people that i was replaced by in automotive ,don`t have clue what entails the job they have to do ....they traded over 25 years of automotive experience for a young person that does not know anything about automotive,except turning the key to drive home .......what a bloody joke ...............

  3. #973
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    16

    Re: Canadian Tire Complaints on facebook - People Hate Crappy Tire!

    Fishing license spam, anyone?


    Gren W.: Don't go to the CTC store on Nash Road in Hamilton.....they told me there 3 years ago (after new mgmt. took over) that it wasn't worth their while to sell hunting & fishing licenses anymore.

  4. #974
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    16

    Re: Canadian Tire Complaints on facebook - People Hate Crappy Tire!

    Quote Originally Posted by CTH8R View Post
    Well, I see Mr. CT Moaner One logged on last night, but for some reason forgot to paste in his usual robo-post.

    Here - let me take care of that!

    - If even ONE Canadian has EVER had even ONE complaint about ANY OTHER store, then NOBODY can EVER claim there's a problem at Crappy Tire.

    - It matters not how many Canadians have complain about CT, or even boycott the store entirely, because Im still making money.

    - Customers are stupid.

    - Im rich.


    OK, were all caught up!

    LMAO!
    I see The Moaner logged on tonight, and took care of things themselves for a change!

    Yup, they pretty much stuck to the script, LOL!

  5. #975
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    16

    Re: Canadian Tire Complaints on facebook - People Hate Crappy Tire!

    Some moron (can't remember who, right off the top) recently claimed:


    Oh by the way, an interesting article today showed that Canadian Tire Corporation is voted as top 100 employers for young people in Canada. The list does NOT include Lowes, Walmart, Home Hardware, Home Depot, Target, Staples or Sears.
    Just for chuckles, I decided to check this out! As usual, the above Crap is full of ... (wait for it ...) Mis-Representations!

    Who knew? LOL!

    I mean, the above quote makes it sounds like Crappy Tire is the top employer of young people, right?

    Well, let's consider this: they have 58,000 employees or something like that Canada-wide, right? So they are just bound to have more youth working there than other small businesses (like small appliance stores, bike shops, sporting goods, etc.).

    Plus, just because the whole corporation (petroleum, credit cards, Forzani, etc.) are included, that does NOT mean that your local Red Triangle of Crap store is somehow bending over backwards to give non-exploitive employ youth!

    And lets not forget the stories of older, experienced workers who are displaced just so some younger, cheaper, inexperienced kid can help the greedy owner keep costs down! Let's hear it for poor service, exploitation and incompetence! (One need only look back a bit in this very site, to read about an experienced mechanic who was replaced by some bumbling high-schoolers).

    But what of the factual content of this morons post?

    Can we really trust what they wrote?

    Because, right there on the list, is this:

    "Sears Canada Inc."

    Nice misrepresentation, there!

    And how about this little oversight from the mis-represented list:

    "Costco Wholesale (Canada) Ltd."

    Ouch! That's gotta hurt!

    Check it out for yourself:


    Canada's Top Employers for Young People

    Besides: what does all this fan-faire and mutual back-patting have to do with, say, the worst return policies among all Canadian retailers, and a horrible reputation for rip-off automotive service?

    Yup - you guessed it - Crappy Tire STILL sucks!

  6. #976
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    16

    Re: Canadian Tire Complaints on facebook - People Hate Crappy Tire!

    Ok.

    Here is a typical example of a customer who noticed CT about to fail yet again with tires ... In a photo they chose to post on their own page!


    Martin D.: This dummy will put the tire backward
    Last edited by CTH8R; September 25th, 2013 at 06:24 AM.

  7. #977
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    16

    Re: Canadian Tire Complaints on facebook - People Hate Crappy Tire!

    Quote Originally Posted by Owner 1 View Post
    ... I've been awarded things like business of the year, customer service excellence, small business of the year, entrepreneur of the year and excellence in community service.
    Wow!

    Those sure do sound like impressive credentials! The Moaner clearly isn't nearly as much of an a-hole as people have assumed, based simply on their posts here! Behind that greedy, arrogant, selfish exterior there clearly must beat the heart of a true humanitarian!


    And, although I thought this thread was for the sharing the many "We hate Crappy Tire" stories on Facebook (and not for posting on-line resumes), allow me to share a bit about myself, too:

    - In grade 6, I won a window-painting contest at the Royal Bank downtown.
    - I was the fastest reef-knot tier in senior Boy Scouts.
    - I've been voted "Most Likely to Build Something Geeky".
    - My team won "The Rivi" canoe race in 1986.
    - More recently, I've cured polio, German Measles (twice!) and Dutch Elm Disease.
    - I've been voted Father of the Year (twice again!) as well as Mother of the Year (but only once).
    - I've been voted Catholic of the Year (2008) and then Atheist of the Year (2009).
    - And, though I don't like to brag, I've won the Nobel Prize in both Physics and Philosophy!

    But I don't expect you to believe me.

    Because, when people don't post any evidence to back up their claim, well, they can post almost anything they feel like.
    Last edited by CTH8R; September 25th, 2013 at 06:47 AM.

  8. #978
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    16

    Re: Canadian Tire Complaints on facebook - People Hate Crappy Tire!

    A reply to the spam for fishing licenses:


    Drugsor J.: how do i get a license to stop these ads?

  9. #979
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    16

    Re: Canadian Tire Complaints on facebook - People Hate Crappy Tire!

    Jeannie H.: Canada Tire, is a store i try to Avoid they either , New Flyers Do not have the product ,or if they do I have Soooo many times had to return it , something 9 out of 10 Wrong with , like a Part. Missing from the package , used to be my husbands favourite store a bit of every thing ,Now like myself. Lost interest ,

  10. #980
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    16

    Re: Canadian Tire Complaints on facebook - People Hate Crappy Tire!

    I see Mr. CT Moaner One logged on again, but forgot to click the Submit button!

    Once again, let me take care of this:

    - CT has been around for decades, and isn’t bankrupt yet, so it doesn’t matter how many people we rip off lately.

    - Customers are stupid.

    - I’m a nice guy, and rich to boot.

    ---


    OK, we’re all caught up!

    LMAO!

Similar Threads

  1. My latest Crappy Tire incident
    By houston39 in forum General Canadian Tire Complaints / Chat
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: August 24th, 2013, 09:16 PM
  2. Customer Complaints on https://www.facebook.com/Canadiantire
    By CT Challenger in forum General Canadian Tire Complaints / Chat
    Replies: 63
    Last Post: August 17th, 2012, 06:13 AM
  3. What People Want to Achieve Here
    By DavidLeR in forum General Canadian Tire Complaints / Chat
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: January 25th, 2012, 01:00 PM
  4. Crappy Tire Boycott
    By MikeChablis in forum General Canadian Tire Complaints / Chat
    Replies: 31
    Last Post: August 3rd, 2011, 11:47 AM
  5. Canadian Tire blames God for crappy chinese material
    By rudesalespeople in forum Canadian Tire 10 Ferrara Dr, Smiths Falls, ON
    Replies: 8
    Last Post: June 16th, 2009, 10:51 PM

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions