Page 1 of 206 1231151101 ... Last
Results 1 to 10 of 2056

Thread: Canadian Tire Complaints on facebook - People Hate Crappy Tire!

  1. #1
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    12

    Canadian Tire Complaints on facebook - People Hate Crappy Tire!

    I wanted to rename the other "CT facebook" thread, but it looks like I can't do it. So, I'll just start posting on a new thread.

    The old thread with the litany of recent complaints is still here: Customer Complaints on https://www.facebook.com/Canadiantire

    And, by the way, there is a Facebook page called "Canadian Tire Sucks": https://www.facebook.com/groups/169390689765772/?ref=ts

    But this thread isn't about home-grown hate-pages.

    This thread is about the official Canadian Tire facebook page ... which sees a regular outpouring of anger, disappointment and disgust, as ordinary Canadians continue to discover just how low this once-great retailer has descended, in policies, service, honesty, etc.

    The official CT page is here: https://www.facebook.com/Canadiantire

    The hilarious irony is that CT set this up as a "fan" page, but they suck so much, that it's regularly deluged with complaints from unhappy (ex) customers!

    Even with their routine purging of anti-CT posts, there is still plenty to learn from, as our fellow Canadians post their negative experiences and wise words of warning ...

  2. #2
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    12

    Re: Canadian Tire Complaints on facebook - People Hate Crappy Tire!

    Look! A fresh warning already, on the "Review to Win" thread!

    (Presumably CT was looking forward to some POSITIVE reviews, LOL!)

    Chris L.: Ended up taking my car to my closest Canadian Tire location, by 64th Avenue and Deerfoot Trail in Calgary. Got four tires mounted and balanced. Shop scraped the rims on the jack and attempted to deny the red paint stuck in the silver was from them, the car wobbled over 80k even after a rebalance, magnets fell off after a few months, and I just found out today from a local shop that the tires were mounted on the wrong rims (front and back are staggered and I compulsively remind shops about it). That location always has unhappy people at the counter and its unfortunate, I'd like to support your business.
    32 minutes ago

  3. #3
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    12

    Re: Canadian Tire Complaints on facebook - People Hate Crappy Tire!

    Julie C.: August 16th, shopping for a replacement for a broken garden piece. Christmas stuff stocked instead. No really, the Saria store is stocking Christmas already. So to answer your question, my latest purchase was depressing.
    37 minutes ago

  4. #4
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    12

    Re: Canadian Tire Complaints on facebook - People Hate Crappy Tire!

    Shark Vac:

    Victoria M.: I will only buy a shark again if it's on sale - as the last two hand-helds I had died in under a year!
    35 minutes ago


    Cubbies:

    Sheri B.: I use to shop CT all the time but not any more! It has been May 2, 2012 since I spoke to a customer service rep at head office. They were to investigate why I spent $1500.00 for rims and was foced to go home with the wrong rims for my daughters birthday. The worst money I ever spent and the silents is leaving me feeling totally disrespected.
    40 minutes ago

  5. #5
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    12

    Re: Canadian Tire Complaints on facebook - People Hate Crappy Tire!

    Oh-oh! A bit of an out-cry shaping up over the Shark Vac! This Cadman Sara is fixing' to get banned!


    David W.: "Exchange Only" means no refund if you don't like it, so be sure you want it first!
    37 minutes ago

    Kyle S.: Well played canadian tire. Well
    Played.
    25 minutes ago

    Simon C.: It's my third 12V Shark handheld and battery doesn't keep charge anymore after 1 to 2 years only. A little bit disappointed...
    20 minutes ago

    Cadman S.: Yea, Canadian Tire's quality kinda sucks now...like the Shark! rAWr! >
    15 minutes ago

    Cadman S.: ‎(only for a year and exchanges no refunds!)
    14 minutes ago

    Cadman S.: Company Statements - Marketplace
    Company Statements - Marketplace
    CBC.ca - Canadian News Sports Entertainment Kids Docs Radio TV
    Company statements made to Marketplace by retailers featured on the program.<​br />
    12 minutes

    Cadman S.: why NOT to buy a *Shark
    11 minutes ago

    Cadman S.: ‎"We approached all three companies that were named Canada's worst for customer service for an on-camera interview. Walmart agreed to speak with us, but Zellers and Canadian Tire responded via written statements..."
    10 minutes ago

    Cadman S.: Evolve...or die out. Imho Canuck Tire
    9 minutes ago

    Cadman S.: Zellers gone...a shame, killed off by the consumerist culture from HBC. Know thy market and therefore you will know thy customer(s).
    5 minutes ago

    Cadman S.: Certain areas of your stores are completely useless...Undoubtedly the most strength you have is in automotive & TOOLS...Your stores aren't reflecting this nor are they conducive to your customers. Keep loading up on the crud products and you look & feel like a Zellers: overstocked & on the brink of disaster. :/
    2 minutes ago

  6. #6
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    12

    Re: Canadian Tire Complaints on facebook - People Hate Crappy Tire!

    Guess WHAT!

    All of Cadman S.'s posts have been DELETED!

    Nice job, Crappy People! LMFAO!

  7. #7
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    12

    Re: Canadian Tire Complaints on facebook - People Hate Crappy Tire!

    But this one has slipped through .... So far!


    Dan M.: Absolutely everything is garbage in this store-everything they sell is all that cheap crap thats produced in China. How misleading calling their company "Canadian" when non or very little is produced here. Were you one of the people that was robbed of your job in manufacturing here in Canada? Buying product from this place just endorces Canadians to have a lower quality of life by having OUR jobs shipped oberseas...just to fill a fat slime bags pockets like Canadian Tire. Boycott this company-make your voice known-were tired as Canadians getting fucked over by thieves like this.
    44 minutes ago

  8. #8

    Re: Canadian Tire Complaints on facebook - People Hate Crappy Tire!

    Sure do seem to be an awful lot of 'faker advocates' out there, LOL!

  9. #9
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    12

    Re: Canadian Tire Complaints on facebook - People Hate Crappy Tire!

    Lots of campers hate ct. They say that 'The best thing about camping is: _______':


    John W.: That there are no Canadian Tires in the bush

    Dan B.: the worst thing is having to fix all ur stuff cuz the crappy canadian tire stuff doesnt work

    Brent R.: Not having to worry about certain companies (canadian tire) price fixing and stealing money from people?

    Marie-Pier B.: not going at canadian tire

    Robert T.: not being anywhere near your store! lol

    Michael W. C.: Getting everything for less at Walmart. lol

  10. #10
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    12

    Re: Canadian Tire Complaints on facebook - People Hate Crappy Tire!

    A couple of miscellaneous ones:

    Hue W.: My last purchase turned out to be an insult to my integrity. Your store at*13665 102Ave, in Surrey BC V3T 1N7 almost ruined my week off. I went into the store with my shopping buggy & was promptly swarmed by a red t-shirt yelling, " YOU HAVE TO CHECK YOUR BAG! YOU HAVE TO CHECK YOUR BAG! " I said no I will not check my bag, and left the store, went to HOME DEPOT & spent 200.00. I, as a customer refuse to be deemed a thief, WHICH I AM NOT...I CURRENTLY WORK IN RETAIL...you LOST a PAYING CUSTOMER TO ALL OF YOUR STORES. I will spread the word to my friends, relatives across Canada, & clients. My time is very valuable I refuse to stand in a line up at your customer service counter to check my personal belongings, stand in line to pay & stand in line AGAIN to pick up my personal belongings. IT IS THE A RESPONSIBILITY OF YOUR LOSS PREVENTION DEPARTMENT TO SECURE YOUR PRODUCT, NOT YOUR CLIENTS responsibility. If your LP department is not doing a good job, I suggest you find a new CO. Why is your bottom line getting smaller? Because you keep scaring PAYING CUSTOMERS out of your store!!! I would be embarrassed to work at a store/for a company with such a policy. I can see our store following clients around yelling..YOU HAVE TO CHECK YOUR BAG. At OUR SHOPPE, WE ARE THE CUSTOMER SERVICE DEPARTMENT, THE SALES DEPARTMENT & THE LOSS PREVENTION DEPARTMENT. So good luck to you in the future & have a wonderful life without this PAYING CUSTOMER.


    Wee Maggy B.: I haven't shopped at Canadian Tire in about two years when I purchased an electric cordless lawn mower that did not work at all when I contacted the store I was shrugged off by*CT*staff and given the run around then insulted and afte about three weeks given a replacement lawn mower the staff were rude and either didn't care or know how to handle a return it was also hard to find any store staff that can assist me when I asked if they had different items in stock terrible service and staff that have little to no training. Edmonton Alberta Millwoods Canadian Tire.

Page 1 of 206 1231151101 ... Last

Similar Threads

  1. My latest Crappy Tire incident
    By houston39 in forum General Canadian Tire Complaints / Chat
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: August 24th, 2013, 10:16 PM
  2. Customer Complaints on https://www.facebook.com/Canadiantire
    By CT Challenger in forum General Canadian Tire Complaints / Chat
    Replies: 63
    Last Post: August 17th, 2012, 07:13 AM
  3. What People Want to Achieve Here
    By DavidLeR in forum General Canadian Tire Complaints / Chat
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: January 25th, 2012, 01:00 PM
  4. Crappy Tire Boycott
    By MikeChablis in forum General Canadian Tire Complaints / Chat
    Replies: 31
    Last Post: August 3rd, 2011, 12:47 PM
  5. Canadian Tire blames God for crappy chinese material
    By rudesalespeople in forum Canadian Tire 10 Ferrara Dr, Smiths Falls, ON
    Replies: 8
    Last Post: June 16th, 2009, 11:51 PM

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions