Page 20 of 32 First ... 10181920212230 ... Last
Results 191 to 200 of 314

Thread: Canadian Tire Sucks at Tires - Stock, Sales, Installation, Service, Warranties, Online, Etc.

  1. #191
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    15

    Re: Canadian Tire Sucks at Tires - Stock, Sales, Installation, Service, Warranties, Online, Etc.

    And response to the Christmas Tree spam:



    Russ B.: you have a technician putting the wrong tire on the wrong side of the car last time i checked your like page lmfao (directional) ive been a backyard mechanic all my life i am a ticketed millwright some of the dough heads your company hires makes me lmao

  2. #192
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    15

    Re: Canadian Tire Sucks at Tires - Stock, Sales, Installation, Service, Warranties, Online, Etc.

    I forgot that CT also sucks at simply booking appointments. Thanks for the reminder, Laura! (But sorry about your terrible experience.)


    Laura M.: I just had the worst possible experience in my whole life at one of your Canadian Tire Stores. I had an appointment booked for 3 weeks in Automotive and not only did they not have my appointment, but they were very rude and basically were calling me a liar. Finally said they would take me and it would be about an hour for my car to get two new tires. I came back and they would not speak to me, and I had to go to customer service which really was not much help either. My car was STILL sitting outside and had not even gone into the shop and the store was about to close. I was in tears as I left. They never had any intention of honoring my appt to begin with. The guys there were just rude and only started being nice when they saw I was in tears. A customer has to cry to get good service even after they have made an appointment?

  3. #193
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    15

    Re: Canadian Tire Sucks at Tires - Stock, Sales, Installation, Service, Warranties, Online, Etc.

    Alan C.: I've been a loyal customer for many, many years, have 2 credits cards with you but am very upset at your company for not honoring the 25% reduction on Altimax winter tires that are advertized on the flyer. There is no mention of size selection or limitations so you should have been able to sell me the Altimax at the reduced price for 4 for my 175-65R14's. I do not believe the story that you no longer carry one of the more popular sizes. If you do not show limitations in the flyer (and i looked and did so also with the store director),then you must honour the special not just say "Well, it's a special order because we don't normally carry that size and you pay full price". This is false advertizing and i am severely disapointed with being lied to. The fact that i am a good, regular customer should not matter(beacuse everyone should be treated fairly and with honesty) but in my opinion it should even more (it's called brand loyalty) but no one seems to comprehend this, least of all your "customer relation" Customer Relations
    1-800-387-8803 (English), who didn't even want to take my name or number when i filed my complaint (you know, maybe for some discussion about this?) and told me that the complaint is being noted for information purposes only(seems to me that there is nothing noted or even that anyone actually cares). Technically, if you do not say that there are exclusions, then you cannot imply that there are and if you do, it's unlawful false advertizing. I am a man who prides himself on being honest and hates to be lied to, CT on the other hand sees no difficulty in lying to my face because they can't make a decision without Corporate telling them. I pity all the people who got duped by this scheme, i will not be one of them but i tell you this, i will make this known to as many people as i can and to interested consumer report shows, not to hurt the company but to tell people to be aware of treatment that they can assuredly expect. Please note that when my cards are all paid up, i will be cancelling them as you surely understand that there are other places that sell the same products that you do. Alan C.

  4. #194
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    15

    Re: Canadian Tire Sucks at Tires - Stock, Sales, Installation, Service, Warranties, Online, Etc.

    Svea B.: yesterday I went in to can tire in wetaskiwin and asked about winter tires, she said she had 4 but you had to be there at 9 am today, couldn't do it yesterday, so I go in.. first come first serve... and the little guy says.. sorry we only have 3... the phone rang twice, he put 2 people on hold and never got back got them... they just sat there,,, and they have this big sign on the building that says... customer service excellence award.. what a crock

  5. #195

    Re: Canadian Tire Sucks at Tires - Stock, Sales, Installation, Service, Warranties, Online, Etc.

    I wonder how we can compare apples-to-apples, with similar 'mechanics'/technicians?

    Does CT split out their automotive service in their quarterly and annual reports?

    Yet there are many people who report going to them several times, and being consistently ripped off. Seems like a business model, not a mistake!
    Last edited by CT Challenger; November 26th, 2013 at 06:19 PM.

  6. #196

    Re: Canadian Tire Sucks at Tires - Stock, Sales, Installation, Service, Warranties, Online, Etc.

    is it true that Canadian tire has more automotive technicians than any other company in Canada? it was true when I was younger, but not sure now.

  7. #197
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    15

    Re: Canadian Tire Sucks at Tires - Stock, Sales, Installation, Service, Warranties, Online, Etc.

    Do the incompetent 'technicians' take the calls, too? Or is that a different group of incompetent people (and I'm not sure, either, how many of 'em are out there!)


    Jessica T.H.: CT, tried to book an appointment to get winter tires from your Mavis location. Got put on hold three times for over 5 minutes each, and got hung up on twice. Sorry, but looks like I'm taking my business elsewhere.

  8. #198
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    15

    Re: Canadian Tire Sucks at Tires - Stock, Sales, Installation, Service, Warranties, Online, Etc.

    Would you count this as one complaint? Two? Ten? But this seems like a good long-term solution:


    Eefje W.K.: I long ago gave up on having CT do car/tire/esp brake wok for me!

  9. #199
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    15

    Re: Canadian Tire Sucks at Tires - Stock, Sales, Installation, Service, Warranties, Online, Etc.

    Seems pretty wide-spread. I'm sure the CT'ers will have bogus excuse, like 'gee, we didn't know it was gonna snow, and that people would respond to our ad's encouraging them to come to us for service". None of which will explain away the incompetence.


    Anne O.: when t got to your store the men at the conter told me i would have to whait 2 to 3 h first storm i said ok i will but after 3.30 i whent back to ask how long i have to whait more the other told me do you have an apointement i didnt i whent there to buy 2 tire and have them install so he said you can whait till tonight if i would have been told that at first i wouldnt have waist 3h and go to an other store so i am so disastisfied of that kind of serviese i wil never go in any canadian tire again andyou can be sure i wil never recomande your store with that kind of costomer service it a total disrespect never have seen a thing like that even if i had to pay more i wil go elswere your service is garbage

  10. #200
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    15

    Re: Canadian Tire Sucks at Tires - Stock, Sales, Installation, Service, Warranties, Online, Etc.

    Some thoughts:

    - I believe the stores are all independently owned ("Fred's Gardening and Engine Oil Supply"), so there are zero (I mean, zero) technicians and/or mechanics working for CTC.

    - It could be useful to know how many 'technicians' there are in all the DisService Centers - we could get 'complaints per technician' to compare?

    - It would be even better to know how many actual Class A Mechanics there are - one per garage? Less?

    - Note that even CEO Whitmore admits their auto service sucks!

Page 20 of 32 First ... 10181920212230 ... Last

Similar Threads

  1. snow tires
    By potatoesack in forum Personal Stories
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: November 27th, 2013, 10:15 PM
  2. CT Auto service at Dundas and 403 - what a service...
    By marcela in forum General Canadian Tire Complaints / Chat
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: January 8th, 2013, 10:47 AM
  3. Canadian Tire Sucks at Tire - Sales, Installation, Service, Warranties, etc.
    By CT Challenger in forum General Canadian Tire Complaints / Chat
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: September 6th, 2012, 11:10 AM
  4. Canadian Tire Fails at Tires
    By unL33T in forum Personal Stories
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: November 4th, 2011, 10:55 PM
  5. Customer Service is extremely poor at the service desk ... wow unreal!!!
    By Guest-0375 in forum Canadian Tire 285 Dundas St E, Trenton, ON
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: December 1st, 2010, 07:32 PM

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions