Page 26 of 32 First ... 162425262728 ... Last
Results 251 to 260 of 314

Thread: Canadian Tire Sucks at Tires - Stock, Sales, Installation, Service, Warranties, Online, Etc.

  1. #251
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    15

    Re: Canadian Tire Sucks at Tires - Stock, Sales, Installation, Service, Warranties, Online, Etc.

    Lindsay S.: Thanks for the scam Canadian Tire! Just got my tire "fixed" by you guys and 3 days later I was stranded on the side of the road with my 1 year old with the SAME flat tire! Went to a different tire repair shop and they showed me the original hole with air spewing out of it, Canadian tire did nothing but put air in my tire and yet charge me for a "patch job" you guys are terrible and I wouldnt recommend your services to anyone! I really appreciated spending my afternoon in the rain with a crying baby and a flat tire! Thanks for nothing! #bestsummerever

  2. #252
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    15

    Re: Canadian Tire Sucks at Tires - Stock, Sales, Installation, Service, Warranties, Online, Etc.

    Xugang C.: Worst technician I ever seen in Canada. I brought my car to Canadian Tire last Sunday because one of my ties is leaking(I fixed it two months ago at Canadian Tire). Basically I know nothing about cars, I hope they can fix it for me. I told them I want to buy a new tire and they do give the right size one but the rate is wrong. They should know that my 2007 Accord should use no lower than V-rate tire but they still give a H-rate tire and they never ask what kind of tire I want(but technician in Costco do tell me that). Today when I brought it back and want to refund the tire, they told me they can't do it because I never asked a specific rate. You guys call yourself TECHNICIAN but me. CANADIAN TIRE SUCKS.

  3. #253
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    15

    Re: Canadian Tire Sucks at Tires - Stock, Sales, Installation, Service, Warranties, Online, Etc.

    'Nother tire story:


    Cammie Wood Smith This was a post that a friend of mine had on their facebook page today about YOUR company. It broke my heart and made me angry at the same time. Shame on this mechanic and shame on your store for allowing someone so inconsiderate to work for you.:

    Thank you rude mechanic at Canadian Tire for mocking the "hot rod" I drive...I affectionately refer to it as my hunk of junk, but if you prefer "hot rod" I'll take that. Thank you also for making me feel like the worst parent in the world, telling me I should be ashamed of myself for transporting my 2 children around in a car with unsafe (bald) tires on the front that couldn't stop safely in an emergency if they had to. Living in poverty isn't hard enough, I really needed you mocking me and belittling me...it's just the icing I needed on my cake today.

    I find this all rather ironic since my husband went to the same shop a little over 3 months ago to get our studded tires taken off and all seasons put back on. No one bothered to point out at that time that the all seasons, which someone in that shop put back on our car, had only 3/32 tread left on them and allowed us to drive out of the shop with FOUR bad tires on our car. Less than a month later we were back in the shop after one of those tires finally gave out, resulting in flat tire. Thankfully it went flat in a parking lot while we were out, rather than blowing out while driving along the highway and potentially taking out our family- which you just chastised me about.

    At that time I took our car elsewhere and (thanks to my parents) had 4 brand new tires put on it. My father also paid a mechanic friend to do multiple other repairs to the car to fix things that needed to be done for inspection this month (another expense that we can't afford along with the body work it needs). You noted these repairs today while inspecting underneath. Apparently those other multiple repairs caused our car to get so terribly misaligned that it was shearing the brand new tires off of the front. Perhaps if you had noted all these other repairs first (a.k.a. attempts to make our car safer to transport our children in) you would've thought a little harder before spewing your rudeness at me.

    Why weren't these tires changed and alignment done sooner? (You didn't ask, but it was implied along with you telling me I should be ashamed of myself.)

    1) The tires were put on brand new roughly 2 months ago and we weren't examining them every day, assuming that brand new tires wouldn't be bald in that short amount of time. The bald tires were noted a couple of days ago and I immediately called the shop to make an appointment to get the problem checked out. I took the car in as soon as possible despite the fact that I had no idea where the money for repairs would come from.

    2) Living on EI for the summer, we have only $88.44 left in our bank account after paying this month's bills and putting a roof over our heads. That $88.44 has to feed a family of 4 for the next two weeks AND put gas in our "hot rod" if we wish to use it.

    3) I had to activate a credit card that I had tucked away for an emergency, maxing that out and tapping into the $100 that my dad had graciously given us to help with the car, in order to pay the $316.45 bill to get these additional/unexpected repairs done today.

    So again, thank you for putting the icing on my cake today. Did I mention tomorrow is my husband's birthday? Thanks to yet another financial kick in the face, the only birthday gift he'll be getting from me is, ironically enough, an iced cake...homemade with love... and perhaps some dollar store treasures purchased with pride (using their own money) by our two little boys whose car seats in the back seat (to keep them safe) prompted you to chastise me. End rant.

  4. #254
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    15

    Re: Canadian Tire Sucks at Tires - Stock, Sales, Installation, Service, Warranties, Online, Etc.

    David L.C.: I bought 6 new tires maybe 4 months ago at Canadian tire in olds. Well over a thousand dollars. About a month ago my truck started pulling to the left. I'm in a small town now so Fountain Tire was walking distance away. I took it there and was told it was a "radial separation". So I call CT and explain it to them. When I went to pick up the tire I had to pay 55 or so for the new tire. I'm ok with the prorating there. Then they wanted to charge me again for labor and balancing. NOW WAIT A MINUTE!. Didn't I pay for this when I first bought the tires? Yes. And now you want me to pay for it AGAIN? Yes. Isn't that double charging? It's not our fault the tire was bad. IT ISN'T MINE EITHER. We can't take off labor. Well I'm not paying again for it. If the tire had been good I wouldn't have had to pay for it again but because you sold me a bad tire you want to charge me AGAIN for the labor. I don't think so! So I talk to another fella there and he takes off the labor and balancing. So now I'm driving it home and it's still pulling. I stop and check the tire pressure. Before my tires had 65lbs (f350). Now the new one only has 45lbs. What kind of dumbo does CT have working there. They must be min. wage flunkies. Now I have to pay to put air in my tire. I am not happy with CT. Very poor service.

  5. #255
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    15

    Re: Canadian Tire Sucks at Tires - Stock, Sales, Installation, Service, Warranties, Online, Etc.

    Who knew they'd do a Bait & Switch on Tires??


    Elgin T.: Hi Canadian Tire... I just tried to buy some winter tires that you have advertised both online and in your flyer. How the heck can you advertise something that won't be MANUFACTURED till January? I called Customer Service and got off the phone with the snarkiest rep who essentially told me, I'm SOL. Why should I feel so bad for trying to buy products from you?

  6. #256
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    15

    Re: Canadian Tire Sucks at Tires - Stock, Sales, Installation, Service, Warranties, Online, Etc.

    Sheldon S.: canadian tire south (regina sk) has tried to balance my tires twice and failed both times. the manager (larry) has told me to take it else where and get them balanced and they will pay the bill, how can i be sure they will actually pay for the bill? how often do your stores have people that can not do the simplest task?

  7. #257
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    15

    Re: Canadian Tire Sucks at Tires - Stock, Sales, Installation, Service, Warranties, Online, Etc.

    Sandy M.: Oh canadian tire are you seriously asking me to waste more of my time by calling or emailing you? My time is very important to me and because of my frustrations I need new tires lol glad to help. But seriously

  8. #258
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    15

    Re: Canadian Tire Sucks at Tires - Stock, Sales, Installation, Service, Warranties, Online, Etc.

    The usual two-parter: the complaint, followed by the response to the 'copy-and-paste' message of "we want to hear from you" B.S. - hilarious!


    Jack B.: When I got a tire replaced I thought it was a simple fix at the last minute as my tire was finished Well the tire was ok but I was left with a dent in the fender over the repaired wheel , of course since they couldn't explain how this could happen too bad for me. Now I'm stuck with a $250 repair. Of course no one saw it happen funny enough , but funnier was the fact that I brought a car in there without a mark on it and left with a dent. and that little paper you sign for the service to be done, well that according to the folks at the store is to absolve them of any damage they do to your car , hmmm really .

    Jack B.: Oh you will, and by the way I got a e flyer that suggested I buy more tires from you but sorry I don't need any more expensive dents in my one year old car thank you.

  9. #259
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    15

    Re: Canadian Tire Sucks at Tires - Stock, Sales, Installation, Service, Warranties, Online, Etc.

    Norm M.: I too made a comment about Cdn tire and got the same form message. In my case I felt I was way overcharged for a tire inspection regarding a slow leak. I brought in a tire and they claim they couldn't repair it but offered to change the tire for $190. I declined and was charged $18 for them just to look at a tire I brought in. I ended up replacing all my tires and went to Walmart. There weren't purchased there but was only charged $32 to remove all four wheels and swap the tires. Compared to the $18 I was charged, I struggle to find the value.

  10. #260
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    15

    Re: Canadian Tire Sucks at Tires - Stock, Sales, Installation, Service, Warranties, Online, Etc.

    Norm M.:

    I'm very interested in the remedy that is being offered. After all, I spoke to the general manager of the store and he requested I speak with the service manager. The service manager told me that was what they charge and I signed off on the work order prior to the tire inspection. Even though I requested a tire repair, there was an inspection charge.

    To this end, I declined the cost to replace the tire with a new tire. Instead I went to Walmart and had four tires changed. (Tires were not purchased at Walmart, but they installed them.) They charged me $32 to change all four, yet Canadian Tire charges $18 just to look at the tire. I'm usually the first to support local businesses, but the pricing seems nonsensical to me.

    So, what's the remedy here? What can customer service do for me that isn't part of some customer based survey?

Page 26 of 32 First ... 162425262728 ... Last

Similar Threads

  1. snow tires
    By potatoesack in forum Personal Stories
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: November 27th, 2013, 10:15 PM
  2. CT Auto service at Dundas and 403 - what a service...
    By marcela in forum General Canadian Tire Complaints / Chat
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: January 8th, 2013, 10:47 AM
  3. Canadian Tire Sucks at Tire - Sales, Installation, Service, Warranties, etc.
    By CT Challenger in forum General Canadian Tire Complaints / Chat
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: September 6th, 2012, 11:10 AM
  4. Canadian Tire Fails at Tires
    By unL33T in forum Personal Stories
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: November 4th, 2011, 10:55 PM
  5. Customer Service is extremely poor at the service desk ... wow unreal!!!
    By Guest-0375 in forum Canadian Tire 285 Dundas St E, Trenton, ON
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: December 1st, 2010, 07:32 PM

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions