Page 30 of 32 First ... 202829303132 Last
Results 291 to 300 of 314

Thread: Canadian Tire Sucks at Tires - Stock, Sales, Installation, Service, Warranties, Online, Etc.

  1. #291
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    16

    Re: Canadian Tire Sucks at Tires - Stock, Sales, Installation, Service, Warranties, Online, Etc.

    Crappy is pretending the snow is almost gone (so get in here 'n buy Spring crap!), but all Canadians want to talk about is their lousy auto repairs and Crapppy tire service:


    Eileen C: Well I had a somewhat bad experience with Canadian Tire here inThunder Bay, Ontario, my tire on my 2012 Ford Fusion was nearly flat so CT. Was right across the road from where I was shopping so I went in to the shop area for help & a girl that makes appointments came out & told me I didn't belong there, so I explained to her what the problem was & she said I would have to make an app. To get air in my tire & I was about 3 or 4 miles from home & I'm 70 years old, so I got my Grandaughter to help me out. Thank-you for nothing Canadian Tire of Thunder Bay. You'll never catch me there again, wouldn't even help the elderly by putting some air Ina tire & I tell told this story to everyone I know & they tell me their horror story of you too. It's not looking good for YOU.

  2. #292
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    16

    Re: Canadian Tire Sucks at Tires - Stock, Sales, Installation, Service, Warranties, Online, Etc.

    Margaret C.: CT changed my tires and did not tighten the wheel nuts. I was about 100 miles from home and the studs started breaking off. I limped into a CT in that area to get new studs (I lost 3 of 5) and told them that CT had changed the tires last. He told me to take my receipt into the CT that did the work

  3. #293
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    16

    Re: Canadian Tire Sucks at Tires - Stock, Sales, Installation, Service, Warranties, Online, Etc.

    Cameron M.: I bought tires and when they put them on they broke the strap for the tire pressure sensor it cost me 80 dollars to fix when I complained and tried to get my money back they basically told me it was my fault and to top it off they tried to cover it up using zip ties and duct tape maybe they should change their name to Canadian Zip Tie!!


    Cameron M.: I did all that and nothing came of it so I'm going to continue posting about the lousy service your company provides


    Cameron M.: I already talked to you guys and there was an investigation the investigater said they could not do anything

  4. #294
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    16

    Re: Canadian Tire Sucks at Tires - Stock, Sales, Installation, Service, Warranties, Online, Etc.

    Took my car in for a tire repair. At 5:30 when the garage will close at
    9:00 PM the service guy says, "don't know if we can fit you in, we have a
    truck getting 5 tires ahead of you". Do the best you can, I said hopefully.
    After taking my information, I'm informed that there is a $21 dollar charge
    if we can't fix your tire and you choose not to replace it. Bells, and
    flashing Lights should have been going off in my head when he said this -
    but what the hell - it's a flat tire .... fix the flat and get on with it.

    Around 8:00 PM I get a call: "Your tire can't be fixed - the screw is too
    close to the side wall". And we can't put any air in the tire because the
    valve is shot. The front two tires are down to the wear bars - so you
    really should do all 4 tires. Remember the guy that couldn't get a flat
    fixed in 3 1/5 hours is now ready to do four tires in the next hour.

    The warning bells went off when he told me he couldn't even put air into a
    valve, or that the valve can't be replaced. Apparently there was no way to
    either use or repair the valve without replacing the whole tire.

    PUT THE TIRE back on the car I'm coming down to pick it up! The tire was
    not on the car when I got down. Now I thought that maybe they hadn't
    replaced the tire because they wanted to show me the tire, but they never
    did offer to do that.

    They did have 6 pages of repairs they were ready to do, including replacing
    the factory installed fog light that they didn't know if they can match. I'm
    sure one day I'll get down there and find out that there is a loose wire.
    No just give me my car back - would you like the spare put on - sure - OK
    that will be $36 - hold on I thought it was $21 - that would be putting the
    original tire back on - if I want the spare put on this higher level of
    service is apparently worth $15. OK I'm good with the original tire. Out
    the door with tax I'm now at almost $30.

    Stopped at the first place I could and used the air hose on the tire which
    seemed to take air for me. The next day the car was taken to my mechanic
    with whom I normally deal with. He had the tire off - and repaired in under
    30 minutes. Total cost $15 and tax. Was the screw too close to the
    side-wall - nope - dead smack in the middle of the tire. Any problem with
    the valve - nope holds and accepts air without issue.

    So now I'm a little displeased - and send a complaint to the 1-800 customer
    service line and to the BBB. The customer service people understand why I'm
    upset and will have the store contact me. They called home while I was at
    work - they would call back another time - guess what never did get that
    call.

    The BBB took all the details - which in fairness they forwarded on to the
    company. I received the response back from the company yesterday - a long
    winded explanation all about the front 2 tires worn - which was never in
    contention. They then repeated that the repair was too close to the side
    wall and they would be liable if they repaired the tire and then something
    happened. They could not control what my friend had done.

    You know - if at the end of the day the Service Manager had simply written
    it up as a professional difference of opinion on if the tire could be
    repaired or if it should be replaced I could understand that.

    But the Service Manager personally attacked both me and the garage I use.

    1) He attacks the garage that did the repair by implying that he has done
    something wrong. The guy is a legitimate service garage - operating under
    the same rules as Canadian Tire. While I get along with my mechanic - and I
    do trust him - if there was a problem he and his garage would be just as
    liable as CT so I don't think he would do anything that would put him in
    that situation nor would I ask him to.

    2) He states that he knows me and that his staff have had dealings with me
    in the past and I'm a belligerent customer. I'm willing to bet that I could
    stand beside this man and he wouldn't know me to say hi. I've never met the
    man. Truth be told, up until this event I never really had a complaint
    about CT, which is why I took my car there in the first place. IN THE PAST
    I've been treated fairly.

    So wow - where did that come from - sure when you deal with the store they
    ask for your telephone number which I guess in the long run will create a
    customer history. So yup you got me buddy, I have in the past been a
    customer in your store. I've purchased things like batteries, and tires,
    along with a long assortment of other goodies. In fact, without adding up
    all of the bills in the past year or years....I've spent a pretty good dime
    in your store. I've bought tools, lawn and garden supplies, camping and
    kitchen items. You know what, I've pretty much bought something from each
    and every department in your store.

    But don't worry about all that. Because as of the moment I opened your
    reply - I will NEVER spend another dime in your store. Nor will I spend
    money in any other Canadian Tire. EVER!

    Do you have any idea how much your company spends on advertising in any
    given year trying to attract customer dollars. I'm willing to bet every
    week you and your fellow managers attend sales meetings where you discuss
    how to drive up business. The retail market is very tight.

    I would like to let you know, my wife and I fit nicely into the double ,
    middle income tax bracket which I'm sure someone in marketing wants to
    attract. We own a home and a cottage and all the good things that comes
    with that. We keep 7 cars in the family going. With children that are
    ready to move out very soon so you can imagine all the goodies that goes to
    helping them, you know coffee makers right on down to lawn mowers and snow
    blowers.

    So this is the gift that keeps giving, because not only will I not shop in
    your store, none of my family members will be shopping in your store.

  5. #295
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    16

    Re: Canadian Tire Sucks at Tires - Stock, Sales, Installation, Service, Warranties, Online, Etc.

    Rossignol S.: Got a piece of scrap in tire... went to CT at 8:30... open till 9. Asked for a plug and some kid who probably can't even cook KD says sorry no time! One car in whole shop and has about 8 bays!!! Canadian Tire is a bloody joke!!!! Hate them.

    Rossignol S.: Why???? There is nothing Canadian about "Canadian Tire." Don't worry... l will get my tire fixed else where! Cheers

  6. #296
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    16

    Re: Canadian Tire Sucks at Tires - Stock, Sales, Installation, Service, Warranties, Online, Etc.

    Don't be fooled by the store's name ...


    Trevor M.: i carried a tire in and had if fixed at my local CT and I carried it out $38 later WOW. Had one fixed last month at the local GM dealer they took it off and put it on for $18. You must put your price so high so it looks like a real value when you give free flat repairs.

  7. #297
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    16

    Re: Canadian Tire Sucks at Tires - Stock, Sales, Installation, Service, Warranties, Online, Etc.

    Cameron M.: I got new tires from Canadian tire when they installed them they broke the metal band for the tire pressure sensor and fixed it with Zip ties and electrical tape after a couple months the zip tie and electrical tape broke and wrecked the sensor it cost me 80 dollars to fix when I tried to get my money back they basically said there was nothing they could do and I would have to cover the cost myself

  8. #298
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    16

    Re: Canadian Tire Sucks at Tires - Stock, Sales, Installation, Service, Warranties, Online, Etc.

    Shamim H.M.: CTcharged me over $ 90 for tyre change,Walmart charged under $ 60.. ..

  9. #299
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    16

    Re: Canadian Tire Sucks at Tires - Stock, Sales, Installation, Service, Warranties, Online, Etc.

    Every Fall, and every Spring, the same Crappy story comes up:

    Behzad H. M.: Had a very unpleasant experience today. I have been going to the Centre Point location for the past 2 - 3 years to store my seasonal tires and to switch them after the end of each season. This morning, I went to the store at 7:30 to switch from my winter tires to my summer tires which were being stored at the store. I was first in line and was told that my car should be ready by 9 30. Meanwhile, I kept an eye on my car in the garage to ensure everything was ok. I thought it was OK because they had brought my car in and it had even been lifted. At 9:30, I was approached by a staff member who told me that they had not done anything to my car yet because they cannot find my tires which should have been in their storage. Not sure why it took them TWO hours to determine this? At least if I was told earlier, I would not have had to spend two ours waiting for absolutely no reason. Then they told me that they will call me back when they find my tires. I asked if I would get immediate service upon returning and was told that they would try their best but I would probably still have to wait. It's now 11:30 AM (four hours later) and they still have not found my tires. When I came in, I even asked them to check out my current winter tires because the warning light was showing on the dasboard as I was concerned about potential dangers of driving. It doesn't even look like they did that because the warning light was still on as I drove out of the garage. Very inconvenient and frustrating because I took time off work today to go in and will have to do so again for a simple tire change. To top it off, I have no idea where my tires are. Need a resolution as soon as possible.


    Behzad H. M.: Almost six hours now and they're "still looking for the tires". At this point, it's fair to believe that the store has lost my tires since I'm not getting any clear answers. I paid a lot of money to have them stored at the store.


    Behzad H. M.: Your store has failed to get back to me. Four days after. I guess you're still looking for them, eh? Your centre point garage must be the size of several football stadiums. Worst of all is not that you lose my tires. But that you send a response back to my email four days later saying you've sent my "feedback" to the store manager. This isn't feedback. You've lost my tires and you refuse to do anything about it. I need my tires immediately. Will be taking my business elsewhere.

  10. #300
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    16

    Re: Canadian Tire Sucks at Tires - Stock, Sales, Installation, Service, Warranties, Online, Etc.

    Alisha F.: That is pretty terrible. Won't be using their services...

Page 30 of 32 First ... 202829303132 Last

Similar Threads

  1. snow tires
    By potatoesack in forum Personal Stories
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: November 27th, 2013, 10:15 PM
  2. CT Auto service at Dundas and 403 - what a service...
    By marcela in forum General Canadian Tire Complaints / Chat
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: January 8th, 2013, 10:47 AM
  3. Canadian Tire Sucks at Tire - Sales, Installation, Service, Warranties, etc.
    By CT Challenger in forum General Canadian Tire Complaints / Chat
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: September 6th, 2012, 11:10 AM
  4. Canadian Tire Fails at Tires
    By unL33T in forum Personal Stories
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: November 4th, 2011, 10:55 PM
  5. Customer Service is extremely poor at the service desk ... wow unreal!!!
    By Guest-0375 in forum Canadian Tire 285 Dundas St E, Trenton, ON
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: December 1st, 2010, 07:32 PM

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions