Page 5 of 32 First ... 3456715 ... Last
Results 41 to 50 of 314

Thread: Canadian Tire Sucks at Tires - Stock, Sales, Installation, Service, Warranties, Online, Etc.

  1. #41

    Re: Canadian Tire Sucks at Tires - Stock, Sales, Installation, Service, Warranties, Online, Etc.

    And how come tires are such a problem area, anyway?

    Isn't taking them off and putting them back on so simple, that the average person can do it themselves at the side of the road, with out any training, at a moment's notice, and using only the equipment that came with the car?

    Are the workers at CT so incompetent, that they can't even do that task correctly?

    Have the service centers decided that hiring people THAT incompetent, these so-called "Technicians", that they can't accomplish a mundane vehicular maintenance task, is the right way to go?

    Baffling. Absolutely baffling!

  2. #42
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    15

    Re: Canadian Tire Sucks at Tires - Stock, Sales, Installation, Service, Warranties, Online, Etc.

    Tarn Paul Khare I was at the Auto Centre on Marine Dr in Vancouver BC. The sales associate did NOT mention anything about a Protection Plan @ 6.99 per installed tire. He ended up putting it on my bill and a shop materials charge which was also not mentioned to me. I spoke with the manager and explained the situation. Conclusively, I had ~ $40.00 refunded...something I could've overlooked and walked away. Disappointed in the cx service. LOOK AT YOUR INVOICES AND QUESTION EVERYTHING!!!


    Frank Antonacci I've had the same thing happen , I would never go back to them for any auto work . They are bullshit scammers.

  3. #43
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    15

    Re: Canadian Tire Sucks at Tires - Stock, Sales, Installation, Service, Warranties, Online, Etc.

    Heike Carter We had the worst mechanics and manager in Deep River ON Can. Tire a few years back. They tried to take tires off my husbands Jeep but had no success so they used the torch and ruined half of the bolts and than when my husband said something the manager started yelling at him and told him to get lost.

  4. #44
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    15

    Re: Canadian Tire Sucks at Tires - Stock, Sales, Installation, Service, Warranties, Online, Etc.

    Maxwell Heather yeah. went to C.Tire today.. to have tire .. replacments. sat and waited from 10 30 til 1;00 .. no service.. was told one hour wait.. decided.. with the snow storm .. to not wait any longer... i am not happy with services of my local Canadian Tire.... TIRE STORE.. NO MORE..!!!

  5. #45
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    15

    Re: Canadian Tire Sucks at Tires - Stock, Sales, Installation, Service, Warranties, Online, Etc.

    Frank Klodner True story Ibought 4 new tires today and paid for nitro but they didn't fill them with nitro asked for my money back and got a big deal saying how do you know we didn't fill them with nitro MY REPLY I WATCHED HIM THROUGH THE SERVICE WINDOW NOT ONCE DID HE GO TO THE NITRO MACHINE THAT IS ON THE OTHER SIDE OF THE SHOP LMFAO

  6. #46
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    15

    Re: Canadian Tire Sucks at Tires - Stock, Sales, Installation, Service, Warranties, Online, Etc.

    Alain Jean-Baptiste I have ordered winter tires for my fiancees daughter on December 14 2012 from your website in newfoundland and after getting the run around week after week I have just been told by her that this still did not have the winter tires. Considering the fact that I bought them after she had told me she got into a car accident and the fact that I personally called down and been told she would have them by last saturday could someone please tell me what else I could do to get this resolved before she gets herself killed??? I mean seriously nothing for xmas sucks for a teenager don't you think?


    Alain Jean-Baptiste ThAnks I had actually called the store itself in Clarenville since it had howed that the item was in stock when i payed for it. I will send an email to the link you have provided me hopefully this will be resolved and completed within the next 36 hours. Thank you for your time
    Last edited by CTH8R; January 3rd, 2013 at 11:27 PM.

  7. #47
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    15

    Re: Canadian Tire Sucks at Tires - Stock, Sales, Installation, Service, Warranties, Online, Etc.

    Yet another complaint about CT's incompetence with handling normal vehicle repairs:



    Laurie Mauti I am writing to express my dissatisfaction with the service I received from Canadian Tire located at 3050 Mavis Road in Mississauga, Ontario. I brought my car in Friday December 7, 2012 to have my winter tires put on. A few hours after I dropped off the car, I received a phone call from one of the workers telling me that the stud on my front right tire was spinning and therefore that tire could not be removed without breaking the stud and replacing it, for which they could not provide me an estimate for because they could not predict how much work would be entailed. They told me that they had put 3 snow tires on my car but this one they could not do. I advised them to please leave the 3 snow tires ON, and I would pick up the vehicle and get more information about the problem, and I would decide what to do when I got there. When I went to pick up my car, my summer tires were still on the car, so they completely disregarded my instructions. After dealing with your rude service Rep and having no one else there to talk too I was forced to take my car home, but not without having to sign an invoice that of course stated Canadian Tire was not liable for any damages.Which considering there was no one there to discuss or help me resolve this issue seems a extremely dishonest.

    As I was driving home, my car was very unsteady because now that they have loosened my front wheel, it was no longer on properly—this made driving hazardous as well as making me terrified. When I dropped off my car this problem did not exist and my car drove just fine.

    Furthermore, the man behind the service desk proceeded to tell me that the mechanic had a hard time getting everyone of my tires off, but when I spoke to the actual mechanic, he said he had no problems with the other three tires, they all came off fine it was only the one wheel that was an issue. It is very frustrating when you are being fed two different stories.

    Both the worker behind the desk and the mechanic confirmed that the cause for the stud spinning was from over tightening. That being said, the last time anyone removed or even touched my wheels was this very Canadian Tire store when I had my summer tires put on earlier this year, I believe it is only fair that the store takes some responsibility for that. It was at this point your Service Rep gave up on me and blew me off.
    Not being able to drive the car back and honestly not trusting anyone at that store I had to take my car to another shop to be repaired, a repair I would not have had if it were not for Canadian Tire.

    I have been a loyal, paying customer for several years and I do not appreciate being given the run around by employees, or my instructions being disregarded. The service I received was completely unsatisfactory, and quite frankly the man behind the service desk was extremely lacking in customer service skills, he completely avoided any of my questions and tried constantly to pass me off to the mechanic and to the Store Manager that was nowhere to be found. If the store is not willing to compensate me in any way for this, you can expect that this will be the last time I bring my car to any Canadian Tire and I will be sure to spread this story. At the very least, I would like a response to this letter and an acknowledgement that a grave error was made on Canadian Tire’s part.

    I have sent this letter to your customer service email as well as your Facebook page.

    Regards from an extremely unhappy and dissatisfied customer,
    Laurie Mauti
    Last edited by CTH8R; January 7th, 2013 at 08:35 PM.

  8. #48

    Re: Canadian Tire Sucks at Tires - Stock, Sales, Installation, Service, Warranties, Online, Etc.

    Lots of bad memories surfacing over at Canadian Tire's own facebook page, about poor tire repairs:


    BettyAnn Creighton-Newman I hear ya was doing a road trip with my family to Toronto from Edmonton my dad was very sick had to get a new tire in Ontario from Canadian tire got home to edmonton and had to buy another tire the one we bought separated and blew on the highway will never shop for tires there again

  9. #49
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    15

    Re: Canadian Tire Sucks at Tires - Stock, Sales, Installation, Service, Warranties, Online, Etc.

    Another:

    Alice Sawers Please don't get tires put on by Canadian tire! They put warped tires on my car that were suppose to be brand new ! then when I came in not 12 days later they wanted me to pay for another warrenty ! They have lost my respect and business and the business of everyone I know !

  10. #50
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    15

    Re: Canadian Tire Sucks at Tires - Stock, Sales, Installation, Service, Warranties, Online, Etc.

    Another customer confirms the general consensus that Canadian Tire Sucks at Tire Service:


    Lin Cripps Same story here in Winnipeg, had tire issues that they would not deal with. They recently e-mailed to tell me they were referring my complaint back to the store, why? they did nothing the first time they were contacted why would you expect a different result the second time. I have been telling all friends and relatives to stay away from C.Tire. they have no customer service at all.

Page 5 of 32 First ... 3456715 ... Last

Similar Threads

  1. snow tires
    By potatoesack in forum Personal Stories
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: November 27th, 2013, 10:15 PM
  2. CT Auto service at Dundas and 403 - what a service...
    By marcela in forum General Canadian Tire Complaints / Chat
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: January 8th, 2013, 10:47 AM
  3. Canadian Tire Sucks at Tire - Sales, Installation, Service, Warranties, etc.
    By CT Challenger in forum General Canadian Tire Complaints / Chat
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: September 6th, 2012, 11:10 AM
  4. Canadian Tire Fails at Tires
    By unL33T in forum Personal Stories
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: November 4th, 2011, 10:55 PM
  5. Customer Service is extremely poor at the service desk ... wow unreal!!!
    By Guest-0375 in forum Canadian Tire 285 Dundas St E, Trenton, ON
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: December 1st, 2010, 07:32 PM

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions