Page 9 of 32 First ... 789101119 ... Last
Results 81 to 90 of 314

Thread: Canadian Tire Sucks at Tires - Stock, Sales, Installation, Service, Warranties, Online, Etc.

  1. #81
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    15

    Re: Canadian Tire Sucks at Tires - Stock, Sales, Installation, Service, Warranties, Online, Etc.

    What is it with CT and wheels falling off? Pretty basic!

    Lorna S.: i took my truck to ct to git tires rotated everything was great drove 1 block n 2 tires fell off omg and the Manager did the work never trusted them again grrrrrrrrrrrr

  2. #82
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    15

    Re: Canadian Tire Sucks at Tires - Stock, Sales, Installation, Service, Warranties, Online, Etc.

    Wes M.: Canadian tire couldnt fix a flat tire i will never bring my car there again

  3. #83
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    15

    Re: Canadian Tire Sucks at Tires - Stock, Sales, Installation, Service, Warranties, Online, Etc.

    Anthony M.T.: I had to call comster services a couple of times on them went in for a tire change and they like ohhh you need new nuts and I am like no they are new they put it on the record and I did not pay I left and said that they were just bought three months earler, and it was here in Dartmouth he went and added it as note that they needed replacement and I went to a veicheal enforcment officer and he like WTF do they mean you need new ones

  4. #84
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    15

    Re: Canadian Tire Sucks at Tires - Stock, Sales, Installation, Service, Warranties, Online, Etc.

    Jayson T.: I had four wheels changed. from summer tires on mags to winter tires on rims. basically only needed ct for balancing. anyway, mechanics scratched my mags, stripped six of my wheel screws and forgot to tighten two wheels. beauport, qc. I wasn't impressed

  5. #85
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    15

    Re: Canadian Tire Sucks at Tires - Stock, Sales, Installation, Service, Warranties, Online, Etc.

    Jane R.: Oh I don't think you want to hear from me...my
    2neices and their 3year old and9year went Rothesay store cause their tire had a screw in it and was going flat...they were told by service flask person they could leave it and they might get to it today...they were there atv2:30 yesterday...went to KV Auto and the guy had it fixed and they were safelynonntheirvwaynin 15 minutes very poorbcustomer service at canadian tire Rothesay nb

  6. #86
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    15

    Re: Canadian Tire Sucks at Tires - Stock, Sales, Installation, Service, Warranties, Online, Etc.

    Terry L.C.: U Didn't Tighten The Tires ... I was 2 Attend A Seminar That Day .... My Wheels Fell Off & I Missed School '&' ... No One There Was Concerned .. In Fact ... They Had Killed My Battery 2 ..'&' ... Was Not Going 2 Re-Charge It 4 Me !!!! Canadian Tire ... U Suck @ Automotive Repairs & Customer Service ... U'VE LOST MY BUSINESS 4 EVER MORE !!!! Thanks 4 This Opportunity 2 Share & Let People Know ... U CAN NOT DEPEND ON QUALITY WORKMANSHIP ... I MEAN HOW HARD IS IT 2 SWITCH TIRES AROUND ... IT WAS A SIMPLE TIRE ROTATION ... HOW DID THE BATTERY DISCHARGE ????? & ... Why Was I The 'Bad Guy' ... I Paid U 4 What ????? Disappointed X-Client ...

  7. #87
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    15

    Re: Canadian Tire Sucks at Tires - Stock, Sales, Installation, Service, Warranties, Online, Etc.

    Mike R.: So I've spent a good part of the day calling around to the different Canadian Tires that are close to me...closest one being over an hour away, trying to get 4 tires on the sale that is currently running. Half don't have the tires we want in stock and will not honor the sale price if they have to get them in, a few have the tires but only 2 or 3 not 4! The one that has them in won't guarantee that they will still have them when we get there and this store is 2 hours away. I guaranteed them i was going to leave right now but then I was told that they couldn't install them until tomorrow at 5pm with no guarantee that they will be in stock when we get there for 5pm. What the hell is with your customer service Canadian Tire?? Obviously you don't want my business anymore....and by the way I have been making calls about these tires for over a week and getting responses that are completely unsatisfactory. I can deal with a bit of a run around but this is horrendous!

    Mike R.: And I have dealt with Service Managers, Parts Managers and even a supposed Store Manager.....all I can say is WOW

    Mike R.: Ok I was waiting for this bullshit cookie cutter response....I have spelled it out for you right here....you have already lost my business for probably quite some time over this. Again I just received another unsatisfactory response from yet another store. I have 2 vehicles that you have lost all future service on and judging by the posts on this page it looks like you guys believe in dropping the customer service ball quite often. I have been in customer service for many years and I am appalled with the consistent bad service this company is giving.

    Mike R.: Brandon MB, Yorkton SK and 3 of the Regina Sk stores all bad service....have booked my vehicle into OK Tire and they were more than happy to have my business and I only have to drive 30 mins for the same price that I would have paid at Canadian Tire and better quality tires. I guess there is something to be said about smaller companies who value customer service.

  8. #88
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    15

    Re: Canadian Tire Sucks at Tires - Stock, Sales, Installation, Service, Warranties, Online, Etc.

    Julie W.: Yeah right. This from the same company who refused to get one of their mechanics to stay late and switch out my tires when I was stuck in London during a snowstorm an hour away from home. Even though I would have spent a fortune on tires and rims in their store.

  9. #89
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    15

    Re: Canadian Tire Sucks at Tires - Stock, Sales, Installation, Service, Warranties, Online, Etc.

    Mike M.: A less than positive experience with the Canadian Tire store in Riverview NB. The service department arranged for the sale of and installed car tires that did not have sufficient weight rating on a travel trailer. The Riverview store did not have tires in stock to fit the trailer, they arranged for me to pick them up at another Canadian Tire location. As a customer service gesture the fee to install the two tires was waived as the service rendered took three hours more than promised . This year a motor vehicle inspection was performed on the trailer, the inspection failed because of the Canadian Tire Motomaster tires installed at the Riverview store were unsafe because of their weight rating. The store has no record of the installation because there was no fee charged and claim they would not suggest the tires be installed on my trailer. Service Manager accused me of fabricating the series of events that led to the installation of the unsafe product. Writing this out of frustration and disbelief. Your customer service representative suggested I find another use for the tires as there was no paper trail showing your store installed the product. Incompetence putting my family's safety in question and the safety of those traveling on the same road teamed with contempt what a combination, shame on you.

  10. #90
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    15

    Re: Canadian Tire Sucks at Tires - Stock, Sales, Installation, Service, Warranties, Online, Etc.

    James M.: My mom bought six new tires from the Victoria Canadian tire then was told they can't put them on moterhomes there so she paid for a ferry ride to chilliwack as she was told that was the closest one able to install the tires then when she arrived at her schedualed app in chilliwack she was told after they took the tires off that they were sorry but they sold her tires to someone else.....she had to wait an extra day to have new ones brought out to chilliwack...my mom is 77 years old and had to sleep overnight in chilliwack untill they finally got the new tires on the next day.....
    SHAME SHAME ON YOU CANADIAN TIRE ! I would not even recommend Canadian tire to my arch enemy....get off my facebook page and don't come back !

Page 9 of 32 First ... 789101119 ... Last

Similar Threads

  1. snow tires
    By potatoesack in forum Personal Stories
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: November 27th, 2013, 09:15 PM
  2. CT Auto service at Dundas and 403 - what a service...
    By marcela in forum General Canadian Tire Complaints / Chat
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: January 8th, 2013, 09:47 AM
  3. Canadian Tire Sucks at Tire - Sales, Installation, Service, Warranties, etc.
    By CT Challenger in forum General Canadian Tire Complaints / Chat
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: September 6th, 2012, 11:10 AM
  4. Canadian Tire Fails at Tires
    By unL33T in forum Personal Stories
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: November 4th, 2011, 10:55 PM
  5. Customer Service is extremely poor at the service desk ... wow unreal!!!
    By Guest-0375 in forum Canadian Tire 285 Dundas St E, Trenton, ON
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: December 1st, 2010, 06:32 PM

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions