Page 11 of 86 First ... 9101112132161 ... Last
Results 101 to 110 of 853

Thread: Canadian Tire Sucks at Auto Repairs - Unnecessary, over-priced, incompetent, incorrect and incomplete!

  1. #101
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    13

    Re: Canadian Tire Sucks at Auto Repairs - Unnecessary, over-priced, incompetent, incorrect and incomplete!

    Ashley T.: I won't be going back to Canadian Tire to get my car looked at ever again. Thanks to the negligence of your "mechanics" I had to pay $700 for a new timing belt which was already replaced by you just two years ago. They didn't put it on right, it snapped, and my car broke down in rush hour. Thanks for making me broke!!

  2. #102
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    13

    Re: Canadian Tire Sucks at Auto Repairs - Unnecessary, over-priced, incompetent, incorrect and incomplete!

    Christos P.: Sara W.:
    So my brakes crapped out on friday.. I bring my car to Canadian tire. I don't hear from them until this morning when they call to tell me my car is ready. I go pick it up, and after seeing the bill I ask the girl if they actually fixed my brakes and she says YES. Turns out they did absolutely NOTHING. Still leaking, still no brakes. They charged me to "inspect" my car and print out word for word what I told them was wrong. WTF!?!?

  3. #103
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    13

    Re: Canadian Tire Sucks at Auto Repairs - Unnecessary, over-priced, incompetent, incorrect and incomplete!

    Dan M.: I hope their book has coupons. for tow companies cause you'll need one like we did after installing one of their inferior NEW CV axels.over $400 for a tow.labour and a new NAPA axel and their answer was to maybe pay the $100 tow bill when our transmission could of been ruined.

    Dan M.: Hey canadian tire.we r dealing with someone named steve in customer complaints and that's all anyone wants to do is to offer us to pay the tow.if we do not get this resolved by may 3rd then we are going to consumer affairs and the press as there are too many ppl getting screwed over

  4. #104
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    13

    Re: Canadian Tire Sucks at Auto Repairs - Unnecessary, over-priced, incompetent, incorrect and incomplete!

    Bruno M.: The beauty about Canadian Tire is that you get your car serviced there you end up buying a bike to get home !

  5. #105
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    13

    Re: Canadian Tire Sucks at Auto Repairs - Unnecessary, over-priced, incompetent, incorrect and incomplete!

    Lucie C.: It's THE worst place to bring your car...
    (Sorry for my english, )

    This is the biggest mistake ... Canadian Tire has promised to change the piece who didn’t work and tires, has to wait eight hours before we say he did not have the parts, but that he had changed the tires and wanted to do a new check up (money money money we understand you love our money ).....

    Now, the other garage is closed and we have to wait until Monday. We ONLY 7 days holiday and we had to cancel it was just seven days in a year. I can not express how much I am disgusted and disappointed by this situation . This is just disgusting ...

  6. #106
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    13

    Re: Canadian Tire Sucks at Auto Repairs - Unnecessary, over-priced, incompetent, incorrect and incomplete!

    Denise D.: You guys are scaring me..first they told me it would need thermostat and gasket. .and be ready the next day..so I said ok..do it...then I have to wait again for parts...now I need water pump and timing belt..still waiting for parts.five days later...vehicle still not ready....it costs me more leaving it at Canadian tire than to have it towed to a reputable garage the first time...sigh!!!!

  7. #107
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    13

    Re: Canadian Tire Sucks at Auto Repairs - Unnecessary, over-priced, incompetent, incorrect and incomplete!

    Ray S.: I have found that if you go to Canadian Tire for and oil change for example an that's all you want, they will try and sell you something else also. Nothing like going for an oil change and coming out with new shocks and an oil change. Like we as customers do not know our cars...give me a break.

  8. #108
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    13

    Re: Canadian Tire Sucks at Auto Repairs - Unnecessary, over-priced, incompetent, incorrect and incomplete!

    Ryan S.: Don't bring your car to the unicity Canadian tire automotive shop, unless you are looking to get ripped off.. I paid $672.00 to get my windshield wiper motor replaced as well as my wiper blades. Also waited a week to get it done. Then to top it off my windshield wipers stopped working again. Ill never be using Canadian tire again. The customer service and work they do is very poor.

  9. #109
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    13

    Re: Canadian Tire Sucks at Auto Repairs - Unnecessary, over-priced, incompetent, incorrect and incomplete!

    Dan M.: We almost lost our transmission in our crv due to a faulty canadian tire part.After leaving messages for the manager in dryden and posting on here a few days ago "CANADIAN TIRE" wrote for us to contact customer service so we wrote an email and it was again ingored. after I post this I am sure that someone will tell me to contact customer service again and I am sure it will be ingored again.sigh ....time to contact the pronvincial ombudsman I guess

  10. #110
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    13

    Re: Canadian Tire Sucks at Auto Repairs - Unnecessary, over-priced, incompetent, incorrect and incomplete!

    Interesting story of price-gouging:

    Chris J.: I just went to Canadian Tire Airdrie for an alignment. An hour later they call me in and they say they can't do it because of a ball joint and tie rod that needs to be fixed. She shows what it will cost and circles the alignment and says that part would be removed. humming and hawing I ask for clarification does that mean because Im getting other work that will be included? She says itll be taken off. I again see some shiftyness in not answering direct so I ask striaght out of I get this done it includes all this for x price. She says no after its done then I pay for alignment. I can't afford it right now as the total pushes me over any amount I have so I declined the work. and she writes up an invoice saying I owe them 52.65 for a steering and suspension inspection I didnt ask them for. They said they couldnt do the work I needed how am I charged? I only signed for an alignment which they said cant be done. So I give them a coupon out of the book for an alignment check since if they checked it thwy wouldve told me what was needed and she refused and said I needed to pay for the suspension check. I already had a previous issue of concern with Cdn tire auto service but I brushed it off and thought everyone deserves a second chance..but this..when I declined I planned on coming back when I had the funds and now you have lost me. Your auto service reputation seems pretty accurate!

Page 11 of 86 First ... 9101112132161 ... Last

Similar Threads

  1. Repairs At Canadian Tire?
    By Alviw in forum General Canadian Tire Complaints / Chat
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: January 17th, 2014, 07:53 PM
  2. canadian tire smythe fredericton sucks
    By Guest-0070 in forum New Brunswick
    Replies: 25
    Last Post: February 15th, 2012, 04:40 PM
  3. Auto Center - Ill never go to any Canadian tire again
    By Mississauga in forum Canadian Tire 5970 Mavis Rd, Mississauga, ON
    Replies: 49
    Last Post: August 13th, 2011, 12:26 AM
  4. Unauthorized Auto Services Performed at Waterdown Canadian Tire Store
    By TakenByCT in forum Canadian Tire 11 Clappison Av, Waterdown, ON
    Replies: 12
    Last Post: November 7th, 2010, 09:20 AM
  5. TIP: Re: Car Repairs (CT, or any shop in general)
    By CT_MANAGER in forum General Canadian Tire Complaints / Chat
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: July 27th, 2010, 02:49 PM

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions