Page 30 of 86 First ... 2028293031324080 ... Last
Results 291 to 300 of 853

Thread: Canadian Tire Sucks at Auto Repairs - Unnecessary, over-priced, incompetent, incorrect and incomplete!

  1. #291
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    15

    Re: Canadian Tire Sucks at Auto Repairs - Unnecessary, over-priced, incompetent, incorrect and incomplete!

    Florent A.: I saw a mechanic spray wd40 under a car that belonged to a kid of about 17 years old, they called the kid into the garage and told him his oil pan was leaking, i told the kid to make them put his car down and go somewhere else, i was five feet away and waiting for the mechanic to finish the inspection on my car. I always stay close to my car when i am in any licensed garage even if they say i can't they say for ( insurance purposes ) that way they don't try to sell me something i don't need.

    Louis A.: there are no vacuum leaks to check in the oil pan, all these complaints about Canadian tire are very valid, Canadian tire was going to charge my niece $800 for replace the rear brake shoes on her Subaru, the brake shoes costed $50....where was the cost of the other $750

  2. #292
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    15

    Re: Canadian Tire Sucks at Auto Repairs - Unnecessary, over-priced, incompetent, incorrect and incomplete!

    Deb K.: People have complained about this very thing for YEARS. CT talks the talk but does not walk the walk. They can't fix this problem because they have unrealistic expectations of their advisers and; in turn, their mechanics. It's all about making the buck and to hell with the consumer.

  3. #293
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    15

    Re: Canadian Tire Sucks at Auto Repairs - Unnecessary, over-priced, incompetent, incorrect and incomplete!

    Tasha H.: I am beyond frustrated and upset with your company. We have had all of our work done for our car at your service center in Bridgewater, NS. We have to drive a half hour to get there but always had good service and nothing to complain about. Even though everyone I talked to had bad experiences and suggested not to go there. I always said about how great you were to us. Well that all changed today. In the past few months we have spent almost $2000 there. Three weeks ago we got three new tires. Yesterday one of the tires went flat. We called and the manager was not in but the person on the phone said they should be able to do something for us. We booked an appointment for 10 today. My boyfriend drove with the donut on to the location and got there early (around 9) and left the car. The manager was not in. He left the car and advised the one working of the situation. She did not acknowlege what was said. No one called him to let him know the car was done (they have his cell phone number) and it was not done until after 2. That is a long time for just changing a tire. He happened to keep checking and finally saw that it was out. There was the same girl, a mechanic and the manager at the desk. He advised that we just got the tires 3 weeks ago and asked if there was a warranty. He did get get acknowleged by any of them. He asked if there was anything they were going to do because of what happened and they did not acknowledge. It was the same girl. from before. The reciept says Operator # 157. As he was explaining the situation again the manager walked away and he paid $120 for another tire. This is poor customer service and my boyfriend should have been more assertive but was so frustrated that he just ended up paying. He also told them that we would never have any further work done there. I understand that maybe the tire could not have been reimbursed but something could have been offered and nothing was.Even if we would have paid for labour and not the tire. I did not put a hole in the tire on purpose. Fact of the matter is we had crappy tires on the car for over a year and they never had any holes and they were fine. These were new tires and did not even last a month. We even had our oil changes done there. I can't say enough how disappointed I am with your staff and manager and how stupid I feel to have kept going back to have more work done. I do not tolerate bad customer service and bad service over all. I have been managers at stores and I have rectified situations to keep customers happy. I am not happy. Nothing was done. Not even an apology. Nothing. And yes he should have pushed more. But really should he have to. Your staff and manager knew the situation and they had all the paper work there. My boyriend even took in the receipts. Something should be done and we should have been compensated some how for this.If we would have known that your company was going to drop the ball, my boyfriend would not have driven so far with the donut to pay for another tire. We could have purchased a tire from someone else and had them put it on. We gave your company the benefit of the doubt and I am flabbergasted by what took place today. I had to work all day and could not contact the store and really at this point they probably would not even talk to me or hang up on me seeing that they do not have great customer service. I just wanted to let you know how bad the customer service is there. Thanks for nothing.

  4. #294
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    15

    Re: Canadian Tire Sucks at Auto Repairs - Unnecessary, over-priced, incompetent, incorrect and incomplete!

    Jeff L.: Never use their automotive services . . . I'm a licensed mechnaic (Red Seal) and have caught them out EVERY time I've brought my vehicle in to be serviced. Their service writers are trained in the art of selling you on fixing something that doesnt need fixing.

  5. #295
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    15

    Re: Canadian Tire Sucks at Auto Repairs - Unnecessary, over-priced, incompetent, incorrect and incomplete!

    Engin Y.: I have had my car repaired once at Canadian tire but not any more

  6. #296
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    15

    Re: Canadian Tire Sucks at Auto Repairs - Unnecessary, over-priced, incompetent, incorrect and incomplete!

    Jackie P.L.: Yes, I agree Andrea, their mechanics department is as crooked as they come.

  7. #297
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    15

    Re: Canadian Tire Sucks at Auto Repairs - Unnecessary, over-priced, incompetent, incorrect and incomplete!

    Chadd P.: When i worked there (parts counter) they told us we are a Store first ! I quite cuz I seen them ripe off so many people in the car shop, I heard a manger tell a mechanic to sell them a new part don't fix the old one like that. We both walked out.

  8. #298
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    15

    Re: Canadian Tire Sucks at Auto Repairs - Unnecessary, over-priced, incompetent, incorrect and incomplete!

    Ryan M.: CT mechanic crashed my buddy's car into a wall( joy riding) messed up the whole front end then expected him not to notice the front bumper hanging off and said 'was like that when you dropped it off '

  9. #299
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    15

    Re: Canadian Tire Sucks at Auto Repairs - Unnecessary, over-priced, incompetent, incorrect and incomplete!

    Robert F.: go away the great Canadian sham. screwed me for $3000.00 for power steering pump wrong fluid added power steering rack and hoses. go away.. go to home depot or car questf franchises threatened to sue when l posted in red flag deals under complaints.if you do you may be confronted from their threat s record all phone conversation like l did and settled him down instantlylm trying to get this up on u tube with invoice. and live conversations and to boot sold my old car. to a former co-student. that worked there he wants be be a mechanic they had him build shelves for displays well .so this is some of ur tax dollars are going will also post that on tube attention Canadian tire l record9 everything.
    get it got good.yours truly the mouth

  10. #300
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    15

    Re: Canadian Tire Sucks at Auto Repairs - Unnecessary, over-priced, incompetent, incorrect and incomplete!

    A whole new way tomsuck at repairs: merely scheduling appointments:


    Richard B.: Not to happy with the C.T. this weekend....had an appointment to take my van in for 1pm, got a call at 12:37 to be told it had to be canceled. trying to plan our vacation, and now left scrambling to find someone who can repair our van so we can move on.

Page 30 of 86 First ... 2028293031324080 ... Last

Similar Threads

  1. Repairs At Canadian Tire?
    By Alviw in forum General Canadian Tire Complaints / Chat
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: January 17th, 2014, 06:53 PM
  2. canadian tire smythe fredericton sucks
    By Guest-0070 in forum New Brunswick
    Replies: 25
    Last Post: February 15th, 2012, 03:40 PM
  3. Auto Center - Ill never go to any Canadian tire again
    By Mississauga in forum Canadian Tire 5970 Mavis Rd, Mississauga, ON
    Replies: 49
    Last Post: August 12th, 2011, 11:26 PM
  4. Unauthorized Auto Services Performed at Waterdown Canadian Tire Store
    By TakenByCT in forum Canadian Tire 11 Clappison Av, Waterdown, ON
    Replies: 12
    Last Post: November 7th, 2010, 08:20 AM
  5. TIP: Re: Car Repairs (CT, or any shop in general)
    By CT_MANAGER in forum General Canadian Tire Complaints / Chat
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: July 27th, 2010, 01:49 PM

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions