Page 40 of 86 First ... 30383940414250 ... Last
Results 391 to 400 of 853

Thread: Canadian Tire Sucks at Auto Repairs - Unnecessary, over-priced, incompetent, incorrect and incomplete!

  1. #391
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    15

    Re: Canadian Tire Sucks at Auto Repairs - Unnecessary, over-priced, incompetent, incorrect and incomplete!

    Laszlo L.K.: i went there to change my brake lite bulb, , there policy is to check the whole car,and it costed me $85 for a bulb,rRIP OFF

  2. #392
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    15

    Re: Canadian Tire Sucks at Auto Repairs - Unnecessary, over-priced, incompetent, incorrect and incomplete!

    Nicole N.S.: Never, ever take your car to Canadian Tire!

  3. #393
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    15

    Re: Canadian Tire Sucks at Auto Repairs - Unnecessary, over-priced, incompetent, incorrect and incomplete!

    Lots and lots of complaints, this fine weekend, about CT's crappy automotive service...


    Joseph M.: And that is the reason I no longer have my vehicles serviced at CT

  4. #394
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    15

    Re: Canadian Tire Sucks at Auto Repairs - Unnecessary, over-priced, incompetent, incorrect and incomplete!

    And the complaints just keep on com'in - too bad people like Moaner1 and CT's "Customer (Dis)Service" are destined to simply ignore them!


    Roger P.: I think I'm going to make a huge sign and during the day put it right in front of your store telling people not to bring their vehicles their cause they will rip you off and never return your phone calls or emails.

    Roger P.: So how long does it take for Canadian tire to send me an email back about my problem? I messaged you guys 5 times now and you keep telling me someone will get back to me but it's been a freaking 2 months now!! I strongly believe now that Canadian tire are nothing but crooked crooks and a business that does not care about their customers. I think the media would love to jump on my problem and I'm sure they will get results for me in fast.

  5. #395
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    15

    Re: Canadian Tire Sucks at Auto Repairs - Unnecessary, over-priced, incompetent, incorrect and incomplete!

    More (dis)service:


    Babak K.: when you send them an email you will get a file number and that is it noting more no response. there is no customer service sorry but that is my experience hope you get more luck (Y)

    Babak K.: You may send them an email that is what I did two weeks ago; you may receive a file number but not anymore response. I believe actually there is no customer service in Canadian tire. I filed this on BBB, even the small business always response to BBB complaint however I got noting,
    Two weeks ago I had an issue with Auto Service in Canadian Tire (2510 Hyde Park Gate, Oakville, ON L6H 6M2). They made a big mistake on my car inspection then they tried to charge me. When I refused to pay and asked to see the manager (Tony) he never showed up, makes me to go there for three days finally they called the police.
    My car is still there since 22 Aug and I have to rent a car but not allowed to go there since they gave me a police notification. I was foolish thinking they are going to contact me but now I am pretty sure there is no response.
    Tomorrow I will rent a car to file a complaint in closed small court even if finally I lose money but I will fight for my right. If you want to see my complained in BBB please check the link below and sorry for my poor English. Regards
    https://mwco.app.bbb.org/complaint/v...84000/c/p9z46a

  6. #396
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    15

    Re: Canadian Tire Sucks at Auto Repairs - Unnecessary, over-priced, incompetent, incorrect and incomplete!

    'Nother:


    Ron M.: I refuse to use the CT automotive in dryden, On They overcharge. It takes them twice as long as it should to do simple work. And to top it off had my oil changed, the kid comes out and says oh i was taking a peek at your brakes and this spring popped off, i couldnt get it back on. Then walks away.

  7. #397
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    15

    Re: Canadian Tire Sucks at Auto Repairs - Unnecessary, over-priced, incompetent, incorrect and incomplete!

    Ken M.: Nothing but scammers in the auto dept. I had an appointment for rear brake replacement, which I supplied. Buddy gets me to sign a paper for $25and change then he says I will get this back when work is done. He wants about 15 mins comes back to me saying I need rear drums bcuz mine r warped so it will need to b replaced? Well? This lit me up! I told him there is nothing wrong with the drums! In the mean time my car was just having the nuts loosened on the rear right and front. Instead of causing a scene, I told him to forget it, I will do it myself!! The mechanic looked baffled and tightened the nuts back up, dropped the car and drove it out. Then the Asshole tells me I had to pay the $25 and change! WTF!!!! If that's not a dishonest way to do business,I do not what is!!

  8. #398
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    15

    Re: Canadian Tire Sucks at Auto Repairs - Unnecessary, over-priced, incompetent, incorrect and incomplete!

    At least this guy caught the loose lug nuts before the wheel fell off entirely (which seems to happen quite regularly to people who go there for auto service):


    Gren W.: It looks as though CT is busy "putting out fires". I live neat the CT at Nash & Queenston Roads, in East Hamilton, and the automotive guys (about 20 years ago) put two new tires on a car of mine, and as I drove away from the store, I noticed a wobble, and lo and behold, they'd only hand-tightened the wheel lugs.

  9. #399
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    15

    Re: Canadian Tire Sucks at Auto Repairs - Unnecessary, over-priced, incompetent, incorrect and incomplete!

    Michel T.L.: the mechanical side I never trusted

  10. #400
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    15

    Re: Canadian Tire Sucks at Auto Repairs - Unnecessary, over-priced, incompetent, incorrect and incomplete!

    Ryan A-L: so canadian tire likes to rip people off when they go to get there car fixed



    Ryan A-L: yeah we will be and if nothing is done we will be doing alot more then that thanx to your friendly service got stuck in the middle of nowhere and ended up paying huge towing fee had to come back from vacation early



    Ryan A-L.:

    Dear Sir/Madam,
    Thank you for your recent e-mail to Customer Service.
    Your feedback is very important to us. We are working diligently to respond to your e-mail as quickly as possible. You can expect to receive a response from one of our Customer Service Representatives shortly.
    This automated response is your acknowledgement that on 2013-07-24 21:13:17.717 EST we received your e-mail. Should your inquiry be urgent, you can choose to contact our office at the telephone number listed below. Please be sure to quote your tracking number 568005 .
    Sincerely,
    Corporate Customer Relations
    Canadian Tire Corporation, Limited
    1-800-387-8803



    Ryan A-L.: wow got another run around


    And then this response:

    Jas L.: You are lucky to get an email response so quick, my 3 emails still went unheard.

Page 40 of 86 First ... 30383940414250 ... Last

Similar Threads

  1. Repairs At Canadian Tire?
    By Alviw in forum General Canadian Tire Complaints / Chat
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: January 17th, 2014, 07:53 PM
  2. canadian tire smythe fredericton sucks
    By Guest-0070 in forum New Brunswick
    Replies: 25
    Last Post: February 15th, 2012, 04:40 PM
  3. Auto Center - Ill never go to any Canadian tire again
    By Mississauga in forum Canadian Tire 5970 Mavis Rd, Mississauga, ON
    Replies: 49
    Last Post: August 12th, 2011, 11:26 PM
  4. Unauthorized Auto Services Performed at Waterdown Canadian Tire Store
    By TakenByCT in forum Canadian Tire 11 Clappison Av, Waterdown, ON
    Replies: 12
    Last Post: November 7th, 2010, 09:20 AM
  5. TIP: Re: Car Repairs (CT, or any shop in general)
    By CT_MANAGER in forum General Canadian Tire Complaints / Chat
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: July 27th, 2010, 01:49 PM

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions